124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures!, PVC never looked so good. XD

prazole
post Dec 3 2005, 06:54 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 3 2005, 03:12 PM)
prazole,
yup, it's an MGS2 Solid Snake. Maker =  McFarlane
I wanted to get the whole set but it was selling for RM5++. So, after much bargaining and pleading, Fantasy Toys sold it to me for RM75. Of course,  it was a long time ago when MGS2 was hot in the gaming community.

adwin,
WAH!! Street Fighter Pinky!! lust.gif drool.gif
must quickly get one this weekend before i go out station...
wow totally cool!
guess i will not get find it anywhere else then!

btw got this cutie.. and a baby chair for her!

This post has been edited by prazole: Dec 3 2005, 07:05 PM
Jackygwh
post Dec 3 2005, 07:13 PM

1,131 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif the toys u ppl collect are "special" biggrin.gif
amacharu
post Dec 4 2005, 03:54 PM

397 posts

anyone here have any experience in assembling and painting resin kits? or do you know where to find such services other than Brandon's?

Rusty Nail
post Dec 4 2005, 09:55 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

I was suppose to go to PC fair today but damn road blocks made me did some last minute changes. Instead of bargian huntting, I went anime figure huntting smile.gif

Why I HATE DC (long story)

Question,
Are there bootleg version of Sega Prize Evangelion: Asuka & ReiInvasion Figure???
I got THESE at Fantasy Toys for RM59.90. Last Friday when I was at Anime Tech, 1U, I saw the same figure being sold for more than a hundred ringgit (verbal quote). I'm not sure if the one at Anime Tech and Fantasy Toys are exactly the same since the one at Anime Tech is up on a shelf even a 6 footer like me can't reach.
Plus, nothing like this show up at http://www2.sega.co.jp (maybe I didn't know how to read Jap, so the search result came out something like this
zeroiris
post Dec 5 2005, 09:58 AM

82 posts

I can understand how you feel. I buy from toyshop before & the services were good but DC was the worst one that I have ever encounter before. Think that people don't have the purchasing power, ignor any new customer (I was 1 of them). Can't understand with their way of doing business, they can survive for so many years. Some of the item are cheap but not all, but I rather pay more by supporting Xl-shop or GS than buying from them. If they don't really like to entertain people, what for open the shop? Just pack the bag & go home.
aburex
post Dec 5 2005, 01:27 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 4 2005, 10:55 PM)
Question,
Are there bootleg version of Sega Prize Evangelion: Asuka & ReiInvasion Figure???
I got THESE at Fantasy Toys for RM59.90. Last Friday when I was at Anime Tech, 1U, I saw the same figure being sold for more than a hundred ringgit (verbal quote). I'm not sure if the one at Anime Tech and Fantasy Toys are exactly the same since the one at Anime Tech is up on a shelf even a 6 footer like me can't reach.
Plus, nothing like this show up at http://www2.sega.co.jp (maybe I didn't know how to read Jap, so the search result came out something like this
got only this on sega website.. maybe not updated yet ?..
sometimes got figurines bootleg from china..

prazole
post Dec 5 2005, 05:47 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

nothing so special
but i finally found this..
hehe havin fun with it.. smile.gif

zeroiris
post Dec 8 2005, 04:34 PM

82 posts

I'm also a member of DC but still I don't like buying things from them. Because:
1.xl-shop have what I'm looking for (gashapon, trading figure & PVC action figure)
2.The toyshop near my place selling almost the same price as DC
3.I don't like the way on how they do business.

Although they did treated me well but that was after I show them the members cards else they just ignore me. May be I should make the member card as a name tag so that every time I go to DC. I have put it on my shirt so that they know I 1 of their members.

Never though that buying toys also have to show your member card. More like a company where you need a personal id when you come to work. This worlds sure is getting crazy.
chickenducksoup
post Dec 8 2005, 05:15 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

prazole : where u brought this?

how much?

i been looking for this long time....

got RYU o GOUKI ?

prazole
post Dec 8 2005, 06:37 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

oh i ask my friend buy from kl.. he found in toy quest.. Rm49.90
i think can get cheaper price.. but ken also susah to find..
i searching for chun li and ryu also..

gouki not yet see before la.. susah to find.. unless u dont mind variant color.. i mind!

infested_ysy
post Dec 8 2005, 07:52 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Fusion[eX] @ Dec 8 2005, 12:07 AM)
Conclusion: If your face is unfamiliar, they'll ignore you. After a few visits and you constantly buy things from them, they'll treat you nicer. If you join member, they'll treat you even nicer.
lol jackasses.

Someone should open a shop right next to them, selling the same stuffs at the same price as them, but with a great customer service. >_>
Rusty Nail
post Dec 8 2005, 10:50 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

Member cards? Wow, that's so discriminating. I don't need member cards when shopping at XL-Shop and that time, it was still named Xiao Long (way before the name change). I guess different people have a different way of doing business.

aburex,
At the back of the packaging is labled "Made in China". Plus the figures at the URL you pointed out are new figures some of which can be bought at XL-Shop. Which rise another eyebrow, XL-Shop is not selling it. Oh well, at least it's RM60, not over RM100 (if i bought at Anime Tech) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Dec 9 2005, 08:31 AM
adwin
post Dec 10 2005, 09:05 PM

pOku
616 posts

lol ..... X-L now also have member ...... they give u RM 20 a point ....... collect till a certain amount u can exchange it for gashapons n stuffs .... =p
infested_ysy
post Dec 10 2005, 09:30 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(adwin @ Dec 10 2005, 09:05 PM)
lol ..... X-L now also have member ...... they give u RM 20 a point ....... collect till  a certain amount u can exchange it for gashapons n stuffs .... =p
Because TeenCom LOVES to copy XLshop's idea (lol their website's a clone of XL-shop.com), I guess that for every RM20 you spend, you get a point, which is worth RM1, which you could exchange for stuffs of equal sum of value?
prazole
post Dec 10 2005, 10:59 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Dec 10 2005, 09:30 PM)
Because TeenCom LOVES to copy XLshop's idea (lol their website's a clone of XL-shop.com), I guess that for every RM20 you spend, you get a point, which is worth RM1, which you could exchange for stuffs of equal sum of value?
that means wanna exchange for a RM10 thing.. need to spend RM200?
woar... gzzz... shocking.gif i dont remember anything in the shop selling at RM10

This post has been edited by prazole: Dec 10 2005, 11:04 PM
prazole
post Dec 11 2005, 12:01 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

woow.. very cool sets u got there! thumbup.gif
TSjhcj
post Dec 11 2005, 06:47 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Damn Fusion[ex] you beat me to it. I was gonna post up pictures of the same set too. laugh.gif

Just got them today from XL. XD
Jackygwh
post Dec 11 2005, 06:58 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Dec 10 2005, 10:59 PM)
that means wanna exchange for a RM10 thing.. need to spend RM200?
woar... gzzz...  shocking.gif i dont remember anything in the shop selling at RM10
biggrin.gif i think RM 200 can be done in a single purchase tongue.gif no big deal hhaha so maybe buy 10 times..... then can exchange for a RM 100 worth gashpon ? tongue.gif
adwin
post Dec 11 2005, 11:48 PM

pOku
616 posts

woooooooooooooo
nice ........

how much ?

me also interested ........
but normally i won't spend more than RM 10 a piece for gashapons .....

lolz

I'm not sure abt how the points are worth in XL ....... i know 30 points can exchange Shuffle Gashapon ....... i have 29 liau ..... wait till my next purchase ..... I'll go ask ask ...... hahahahahaha

the 50 points ones i don't like ...... the next toy that can exchange that i like is 200 points ? OMG .....

that's RM 4000

O_O
Rusty Nail
post Dec 12 2005, 10:58 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

speaking of Xl-points, i do have a few with me. it expires end of this year i guess. have to check. sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:53 AM