Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 02:29 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

Went to see the shop again in Pyramid. Walked away with the Momax Case. Quite ok. Back part is made of Hardcover whilst the side is made of silicone, for easier removal and installation. OK for me.
lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 02:36 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 29 2011, 02:30 PM)
new battery hw much ar ? any nice deal ?
saw online Momax one is RM80
lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 03:38 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 29 2011, 03:36 PM)
Yup thats it... the SGP Ultra Slider Vivid series Reventon Yellow, if its affordable i might also want a SGP Ultra Slider Matte series Gunmetal.

Thanks Jason  rclxms.gif
roughly how much the price???
lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 04:40 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 29 2011, 04:31 PM)
hey guys...

those of u who r using Doc's, which CSC and Modem are u using??

I'm using Malaysian CSC and JPB modem, but then i think there's some issues with the GPS using JPB modem, it locks but weirdly out of 10 it locks like mayb 3 or 4 of them unlike JPY which usually locks all...

In the kitchen cooking up another "dinner"
i'm using DOc. see my signature for my selection of settings.
lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 04:55 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
thanks for the references, hmm guess i'll use JPY for the mean time... 1 more thing... i've got a problem with my phone yesterday, when i plug in my earphones, the phone doesnt go into headphone mode, and whenever the screen is on, there's a noticeable noise even with the music off... once the screen is off the noise goes away.

Anyone of u having the same problem??

Hopefully its just the kernel problem
no... cos i normally use bluetooth
lunatique
post Jan 29 2011, 05:26 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 29 2011, 05:02 PM)
nice bluetooth headset there
thanks. my boss sold to me for rm120. so cincai lo. but quite ok, nice sound, long battery life*can use for 3 days*
lunatique
post Jan 30 2011, 04:20 PM

503 posts

OMG.... i'm still waiting for the SGP Slider....... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by lunatique: Jan 30 2011, 04:44 PM
lunatique
post Jan 30 2011, 05:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
galaxy tuner is nice, overclock for 5mins for dungeon defenders huhu smile.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 5:15 pm
any idea how to overclock to 1.2ghz? used setcpu but max i can go is 1ghz
forgive my noob-iness. but what's overclocking??? blink.gif shocking.gif
lunatique
post Jan 30 2011, 05:42 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 30 2011, 05:25 PM)
lol. overclocking is to improve the perfomance of the cpu. ours by default is 1ghz. so by overclocking to 1.2ghz, your device will be faster and smoother, but burns more battery  laugh.gif
how is it done?
lunatique
post Feb 3 2011, 08:07 PM

503 posts

Have you guys experience any problems with your Bluetooth? I don't have problem pairing my phone with mu Bluetooth headsets but I can seem to use my phone to effectively transfer files to other phones.

What do you guys have to say about this?
lunatique
post Feb 4 2011, 01:26 AM

503 posts

Have you guys experience any problems with your Bluetooth? I don't have problem pairing my phone with mu Bluetooth headsets but I can seem to use my phone to effectively transfer files to other phones.

What do you guys have to say about this?
lunatique
post Feb 4 2011, 02:35 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Feb 4 2011, 01:56 AM)
My bluetooth seems to be working fine. I normally transfer from laptop-hp and hp-hp with no hiccups. Mind telling whats ur hp spec?
urm. I don't quite get you man. What specs are you referring to?
those below in my signature?
lunatique
post Feb 4 2011, 11:13 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Feb 4 2011, 03:01 AM)
Before this can can u transfer files thru bluetooth? Maybe it wasnt ur hp fault. How bout the other hp (the receiver)? Have u tried transferring to other hp/ laptop as well? Flash back to different rom/kernal if nothing works.
i tried dy with other phones. but still the same. but it has been this way with my new phone. but it got worst after i rooted it.
lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 12:17 AM

503 posts

guys, is there any custom roms that allows HTC Sense UI???
lunatique
post Feb 16 2011, 01:51 AM

503 posts

brothers, there's something i would like to ask.

my sgs was bought july last year.
my dealer says it's original. but i dunno whether it's SIS or FMG. cos the battery and backcover also has Samsung warranty sticker but no SIS de.

now i got GPS Problem, so basically i'm kinda stuck here.... can anyone give me a few pointers here??

0.0301sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:45 AM