Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 01:30 AM

1,024 posts

hey guys i got a newb question.. im currently on darky 7.0... i wanna flash to darky 9.1... i juz downloaded darky 9.1 extreme.. i dunno wat the extreme means, but dats not the issue.. i read sumwhere dat when u wanna flash to 9.1 u shud haf at least 8.0 on ur fone first? is this true? or do i juz flash straight away?

btw. after reading all ur comments, now i feel like i shud haf gone bak to doc's
lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 11:23 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 1 2011, 08:04 AM)
i have lots problem after flashing darky 9.1 with wipe. FC all over (i reinstall my app + data + config wt mybackup pro). adoi. and mybackup pro oso din give me good experience, lots of phone settings r just off (need to redo most settings myself)

need to re flash and c.
grr..
i juz downloaded darky, now im having second thoughts..mebbe i shud juz straight to doc's
lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 11:42 AM

1,024 posts

another question.. i decided to skip darky and go ahead with doc's kitchen.. this is my first time in the kitchen, so i need some help..

1. for csc, do i go for JP9 multi csc or XME?
2. Kernel, i guess use hardcore kernel
3. which modem to use? JPY, JPX, JP2, JPE, DXJPB???
4. The launchers, i havent used zeam before, how is it? or should i juz go with Gingerbread launcher?
5. and for swype which version do i tick?
6. for utilities, what is quick boot? do i tick it? as well as faster fix?
7. then comes the theme, so many themes which one u tink is the best?

Sorry for the million and one questions, but im really lost in this kitchen, dun wanna flash to sumthin useless..
lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 03:40 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 1 2011, 03:09 PM)
wipe version is recommended(to fix some database issues)...
and glad that i use wipe..it smooth like butter now(without lagfix and tweaks)..
where did u find the wipe version? i oni found 1 version??? issit the wipe?

and with the wipe version u will haf to wipe before flashing or do they wipe for u?
lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 04:35 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 1 2011, 03:55 PM)
dl darky configurator and choose the option u want
so that means in the darky configurator i click on wipe, and then i put the rom file into the root of the fone and go in cwm and flash?

like this means i dun wipe is cwm?
lost123
post Feb 1 2011, 04:53 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 1 2011, 04:48 PM)
when u check 'wipe', your phone will be wipe. If you unchecked it (by default i think. correct me if i m wrong), then it will be a un-wipe rom
k.. thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lost123: Feb 1 2011, 05:33 PM

0.0449sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:00 AM