Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
benny888
Feb 12 2011, 12:04 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 12 2011, 11:11 AM) actually, with the iphone 4 it is relatively easy with a screwdriver and patience. i replaced batteries and screens on ipods before. to add insult to injury.. no ODIN or KIES on Mac OS X.. ish.. troublesome i gotta boot my 10 year old dino PC to use ODIN. You can run ODIN and even KIES on Windows OS ( I use via VMWare Fusion) on the MAC. This is what I do when I flash my previous Galaxy S and present Galaxy Tab. I similarly use ADB too to flash my dell Streak. However using Windows ( on MAC) to flash Windows Mobile roms is erratic and inconsistent - for WM still better to use Windows PC This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 12 2011, 12:05 PM
benny888
Feb 15 2011, 01:08 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 15 2011, 11:02 AM) Agreed. Digi seems to give me more stable connection with consistent speed. Maxis coverage is definitely better (in Penang island) but tends to be a bit inconsistent - sometimes I'm cruising along on HSDPA and suddenly the connection just stops there and then and picks up again after a while. Note: I have an SGS with Digi SIM, and an iPad with Maxis SIM.. I have used all 3 telcos. Coverage depends on your area too. My vote : DIGI follow by Celcom and last Maxis. There is no BEST plan. Just get a prepaid of each and test first before committing a long term plan with any. One will know which is better within a week
benny888
Feb 18 2011, 02:13 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(farizulazlan @ Feb 18 2011, 02:05 PM) helo guys.. sorry for these noob questions..i really need to find the answer.. im running a stock 2.2 on my sgs.. n my 3 button is not working.. anyone can help me out here.. thnks guys.. appreciate it.. You mean the 3 buttons to go to download / recovery mode ??? If so, just your bacd luck ( like me previously ) it is reported on the web 33 % of the early batches of SGS produced has this problem. I raised this issue at Samsung Official Service centre in Singapore - the reply given to me was this function is meant for inhouse developer's use NOT for the general public user. We are not supposed to go to download mode and flash roms. Anyway they told me I cannot replace my set but will do any rom reflash for free if get stuck again if I tried flashing new roms and got bricked. They were true to their words, I kena brick after that 2 more times and reflash done free This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 18 2011, 02:15 PM
benny888
Feb 18 2011, 02:39 PM
Gadget Freak
The fix mentioned by darude will work. I got it brick the last 2 times because i experimented with other solutions