4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Pip_X
post Mar 4 2011, 07:31 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Shorty5's shop got pasang many spoiler for many other cars, I think he knows what to do, dont worry guys~!
I wanna pasang too, but he dont have Evo X spoiler, maybe I have to go to Rainbow Kepong... No time... Maybe Monday evening go.
Pip_X
post Mar 4 2011, 01:29 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
hello all,

just found this service manual(for lancer/inspira) tongue.gif  and downloaded it. full of info, especially for those who wants to DIY(lots of diagrams to see)

http://www.freepdfdownload.net/2008-mitsub...ice-manual.html
Sheet! I was about to post the same manual!
Pip_X
post Mar 5 2011, 11:57 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SotongBin @ Mar 4 2011, 03:56 PM)
this should be the proper way and will make sure your spoiler fix an align properly.

but not sure how many workshop do that in Msia.
If Shorty5 got the Evo X spoiler and can install it like this, I will come to u now.
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2011, 07:05 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Guys, where is the exact location of Robert Rainbow Kepong? Thinking wanna go there later.
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2011, 01:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 7 2011, 11:30 AM)
3° 14' 4" N, 101° 37' 58"E
Thanks, but when I key in this coordinate into my Garmin, it bring me to Netherlands...
But I searched Jalan Burung Tiong, can find. So I will depends on GPS to go there later.

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 7 2011, 12:44 PM)
Nope... ONLY the driver window switch is lighted (there is a small slot on it)... the rest as dark....

I think you can MOD that to fit an LED strip below it.... will try that soon...

Added on March 7, 2011, 12:45 pm
Bro... these digits are for Papago, Garmin or Lokatoo???

Must state the software for it to work properly wor....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 12:48 pm
Bro... r u looking for my review, or u wan others to review??

U can get my word review at the 1st page.... then PM PiP-X for his pics... then complete liao lo...
All my pic give imageshack change to katak liao...

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 7 2011, 01:07 PM
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2011, 02:50 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

4pm from Bukit Jalil, reach there I think 5pm? I dunno, never went b4...
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2011, 08:20 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Really great to meet u all at Rainbow just now.
That dem sticker RM100... Will get it next week!

Next week:
RM100 stickers!
Evo X spoiler~!
Red reflector change to LED lights + extra brake flashing lights!
Pip_X
post Mar 7 2011, 09:11 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:03 PM)
Ya.
Means no alarm. Horn = Alarm. Very super loud.
Pip_X
post Mar 8 2011, 07:48 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(bEErzerker.88 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:30 AM)
hi Pip_X,

guess those must be the carbon fiber stickers for the B-pillars right? I got mine done at Rainbow with the silver chrome lining at the rear boot carbon stickered as well..  smile.gif
Got pictures?

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:09 AM)
rm 100 for 4 ? rclxub.gif
U can do it super cheaper?

Added on March 8, 2011, 7:50 amIt seems that all are going for the LanGT spoiler...
No one went for the Evo X spoiler?

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 8 2011, 07:50 AM
Pip_X
post Mar 8 2011, 01:36 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

[quote=underworld,Mar 8 2011, 08:33 AM]
pipX how was the trip to Rainbow ???
alot of stuff for inspira ??
how much is the Evox X spoiler ?
do they sell the double din player ?

[/quote]

Got a lot stuff, spoiler I get the super cheapest lowest quality because I'm gonna change bodykit every year, no point to get the best material.
If u wanna mod ur car, must pay a visit to Rainbow.

[quote=XCInspire,Mar 8 2011, 09:13 AM]
Done my brake auto door lock... added a lock/unlock switch at the centre console too..

UR strut bar also installed... a little tigher feeling from the front..

[/quote]
Aik when is that? Should poison me yesterday mah!

[quote=evoHahn,Mar 8 2011, 09:17 AM]
just read in utusan - now the interest rate promo is 2.58!

gonna book one tomorow

[/quote]
Nia mah! My interest rate is at 3.75!

[quote=Sh@rty 5,Mar 8 2011, 11:50 AM]
[quote=Pip_X,Mar 8 2011, 07:48 AM]
Got pictures?
U can do it super cheaper?

rolleyes.gif er, just stick that 4 black pillar only rite? i did it for one of our bro for only 40 tongue.gif

[/quote]
RM40? OK I'm coming to ur shop soon.

EDIT: Stupid quote is stupidly broken.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 8 2011, 01:38 PM
Pip_X
post Mar 8 2011, 02:57 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I bought it so mahal and with high interest, now so cheap and low interest!
Godemm234!#!#!#@#$~!!!
I hope all the later batch of Inspira meletup in less than 3 months.
Khinzir!
Pip_X
post Mar 8 2011, 06:01 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:30 PM)
RM40? OK I'm coming to ur shop soon.

smile.gif will see u real soon. wat else u wanna installed tongue.gif

anyway i haven done on an inspira before, i meant the brake lock, mainly because most ppl dun wan to get their car wire cut.

eveen with installation of tweetersm which actually require min cutting of wire also hard d smile.gif

anyway, for the tweeter, for those who dont want to get the wire cut, we have come up with a simple solution, so now we can add the tweeter inside the casing without cutting of wires tongue.gif
Ok! Show me the tweeter solutions too, thanks!

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 8 2011, 05:17 PM)
oh okay, thats good. When i listen to radio, the volume is just 15. that is why i worry, if i put to 30, when it goes back to radio, the speaker may break. smile.gif
Break can warranty mah!

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 8 2011, 05:28 PM)
Just for your info guys,
Inspira were only production of 20% quantity compare to Saga (daily) .. and manual version were only like 8% of the total quantity of inspira produce .. I know the numbers .. thats why u guys were waiting for so damn long .. dun ask me why .. i just found out the numbers but i dun manage what they produce..
No proof, dunno wanna trust u or not.

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 8 2011, 05:48 PM)
Most Malaysian anti-MT. hehe. That is why the Japanese car has drop the MT in their sales list.

One of my friend from Italy got shock to see the huge amount of AT car in Malaysia. He said that in Italy, only women and disabled will buy AT (no offence).
That's right! Auto is just for kids and sissy! Muahahahahahha~! (Yes offence)
Pip_X
post Mar 8 2011, 10:41 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

POISON TIME!
MINOR MOD THAT WONT BURN UR POCKET!

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 30 2011, 09:59 AM)
Pedal lock pictures:

6 daytime running (it's not running, only static lights) led pictures:

Pip_X
post Mar 9 2011, 01:38 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 9 2011, 09:06 AM)
brows.gif if I am lucky to be to free, I will come, but so far i am unable to join any Friday TTs,  unsure.gif
Me too, even this week also not free.
DEM!
Pip_X
post Mar 9 2011, 11:16 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 9 2011, 04:15 PM)
same place where I did my soundproofing, JP Enterprise, Dataran Sunway, installation cost add another RM 100, so it's best to install the cameras while you are at it, can nego the price abit

Added on March 9, 2011, 4:24 pm

this feature is not linked to GPS, it was hidden somewhere at settings area, I came across it while fondling my HU, since you mentioned it, I want to try and see if the HU will give me warning of low fuel at it's own display. But tire pressure do give out warning if any of the 4 tire pressure goes below your preset figure, so I think HU's fuel warning will tie in with our ECU when it sends out the low fuel warning at our odometer display. Logically it should work that way, once tested and confirmed I will post it here smile.gif
Poison once tested and confirmed lethal u will post it here give everybody die? Very jahat la you...
Pip_X
post Mar 10 2011, 09:26 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 10 2011, 07:42 AM)
another option can get frm most hypermarket is the Autospa colour touch up, got the paint codes to match ur car also.
I did it, my scratch semakin cacat.
My Pendidikan Seni got E-.
Pip_X
post Mar 10 2011, 12:39 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
Did it at SS2, this shop does for lancers too but he found out our inspira wiring slightly different. Alls well now, wires sure need to tap to get signals, no such thing as plug & play for these devices. Rm150 cause our wiring is not the simple proton type. If u want to add another lock/unlock switch at the centre console (so passengers can manually lock the doors when driver need to leave the car to get something while engine running), add RM30. PM me for details.
SS2 where? I wanna install too, with the switch at center console.

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:31 AM)
so reli theres no plug an play rite? i was wondering

haha, anyway those interested to get it done can pm me, including switch its rm 140, my switch i ussually put on the below right side of the steering , easier for us to on off smile.gif tongue.gif

1 year warranty smile.gif
Switch better put at a place that is easily accessable to the passanger. For the driver, can always use orignal switch mah!
Shorty, does ur lock work like this?:
CODE
Lock when press brake. Unlock when u turn off the engine/ACC. If u drop a passenger and u still pressing the brake (obviously else car will move), the door will lock upon closing, not when u press the brake again for 2nd time. So its quite convenient. The centre console switch uses the 'power window rocker switch' type aka up/down = lock/unlock. I place it at the square slot where heater switch is located for euro models. Will try post pic later.

If yes, then I come to you because urs is cheaper. I'm a cheapskate.
Pip_X
post Mar 10 2011, 02:44 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Mar 10 2011, 01:06 PM)

Anyone add the X1R during 1st service? Can void warranty or not?
I tried the Cosway one, no difference also...
Pip_X
post Mar 11 2011, 07:18 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:15 PM)
yup to bro pipx mine work exactly like tat, of course gotta wait for door to close only lock only lock..hehe askin my dad to take a look at bro underworld car now, so will see which part of the centre console to fix hehe
Great! Waiting for ur center console picture!

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Mar 10 2011, 05:31 PM)
Greetings  rclxm9.gif

Manage to rev my beauty pass 3.5K rpm, MIVEC kick in,

the roaring is beauty to my ears, car became really light and blaze ahead  tongue.gif

BUT, too busy avoiding other cars forget to see the meter  doh.gif

A moment of burst excitement  rclxms.gif
Wait until u rev pass 6k!

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 10 2011, 08:17 PM)
one of it is rear boot cargo cray with mitsu logo and wording. so ur boot can will not be as dirty as it was again smile.gif can take out tow ash or clean

and another is side steel plate with led, written ralli art on it smile.gif

hehe ordered the cargo cray, will post a pic when it arrive

dun la, press my price haha

but if got 5 ppl group buy the cargo cray, than i dun mind passing it to u guys during ur weekly tt smile.gif rclxms.gif
Wtf man poison king.
I want all.

QUOTE(zuladha @ Mar 10 2011, 08:39 PM)
At last all tinted kena koyak & my pocket also koyak....
Adus sakit >_<
Pip_X
post Mar 11 2011, 11:13 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 11 2011, 10:07 AM)
My centre console door lock rocker switch & sleek DRL (prefer small one that fits into that slot).

[attachmentid=2088137]

[attachmentid=2088139]
Aik, the switch looks like windows up down switch la.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.5094sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:05 PM