QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:44 PM)
in future, i will stick back to her majesty service or be an american cunsumer. no more euro.
The Official Blu-ray Thread v11
Apr 9 2011, 09:03 PM
1,069 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 9 2011, 09:28 PM
Apr 9 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:01 PM) Received phone call from my father..... First package arrived safely today.... Amazon UK has not disappoint me so for.... Took only 11 days to arrive!!! WAY TO GO, amz uk.Added on April 9, 2011, 10:54 pm QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Apr 9 2011, 09:01 PM) they should name it as "NUDITA" instead of NIKITAThis post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Apr 9 2011, 10:54 PM |
Apr 10 2011, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 10 2011, 06:12 AM) i have written an email in english to AMZ GERMAN to send me the new disc for all 3 titles. just hope they understand & response in englsih.sometimes we spend a lot more just for the cover/packing & it arrived in bad/broken condition. sad. |
Apr 10 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 10 2011, 01:28 PM) Such broken case, of course need asking for replacement. actually i already got BD for KINGDOM OF HEAVEN, i double dip just for the packing, so i need to ask for what i paid. Added on April 10, 2011, 12:34 pm Kingdoms of heaven you also ask for replacement just because of that slightly break on top corner of the holder? I think you need to watch black swan |
Apr 10 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 10 2011, 02:41 PM) Can shot the Kingdom of heaven packaging doesn't look nice, so i cancel the other orders too on this packaging.the nicest i like is AMZ CANADA STEELBOOK, better than the German & UK one. |
Apr 10 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 10 2011, 06:59 PM) So now already frustrated/merajuk with amazon.de u will not order from them I guess. BTW have u received any reply from them hi brother nazmanson,i will check my email at office monday for any response or not. ya, i have cancelled all my AMAZON GERMAN already. just bought some nice ALIEN / TERMINATOR toy/model to display next to my BDs. start cutting down in BDS already. |
Apr 10 2011, 10:09 PM
Apr 11 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 11 2011, 12:00 PM) haha, uncle johnbluraylover got one, will shoot some pic just to temp u.hey, your advice/suggestion for me to cut down the bds purchase is really cruel & brutal, even more violent than the 300. ok lah, i will exchange the slip cover with your 300 digibook, if u want. haha |
Apr 11 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 11 2011, 01:43 PM) aspect ratio is a never ending topic to discuss, but i think the most important is the dsic release back to the director's intention. most of the big budget movie is at 2.35:1, Steven Spielberg prefer 1.75 to 1.66, so Saving Private Ryan/A.I is in 1.66. fot projector, actually there will be black bar on top & bottom too, if u do not use the 2.35 lens. the lens cost as much as a good projector. you also have to becareful on the subtitle, some will be crop out by using 2.35 lens, though some good player can switch the subtitle up to the pic to avoid this problem. 70% of my collection is in 2.35 & i believe the next generation of HD projector will be default to 2.35 aspect ratio, to dif/uplift projector against the LCD/LED. Added on April 11, 2011, 1:42 pm QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 11 2011, 12:56 PM) Prince of Persia - The Sands Of Time Steelbook - Limited Triple Play hey, niple, nipleThis is my 1st purchase at eBay This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Apr 11 2011, 01:42 PM |
Apr 11 2011, 02:22 PM
Apr 11 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 11 2011, 04:00 PM) Today is a sad day brother NAZhi welcome another victim of AMZ GERAMN broken heart, do not worry brother, go to their customer service, seek for the english service section, file a complaint like i did, i just received an email they will send me a replacement without charges, i hope the replacement will arrive safe & sound & unbroken. |
Apr 11 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 11 2011, 04:49 PM) Around one or two days. Sometimes I feel is custom issue, I had no idea la.. but I notice all my package from Amazon.de sure 100% open by custom for checking. brother NAZ,It not happen for BD I get from elsewhere.... touch wood... i think u better ask for replacement than refund, cuase for refund they might want u to send back thedisc for justification. afterall, we agreed to paid for what we want, now we paid already, we just ask for the best. they took 1 day to reply my mail, the replacement disc have not yet ship. |
Apr 11 2011, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Vivato @ Apr 11 2011, 05:58 PM) worth getting this? i got the uk version, price about same, pic & sound ok, get it if u like the movi.Batman: The Motion Picture Anthology 1989-1997 - USD 26.99 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0013N7AD8/ |
Apr 11 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 11 2011, 08:51 PM) Casino Royale Deluxe Edition UK very good movie/disc/packing & price, a must for AMAZON UK-hardcover with matte finish -digipak with 2 discs -glossy paper booklet |
Apr 11 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 11 2011, 09:47 PM) QUANTUM OF SOLACE should be view as the 3rd act of the new james bond movi, CASINO ROYALE basically has the first 2 act, 1st is the introduction, 2nd is the adventure & betrayal, 3rd is the revenge. i like QOS, i just cannot accept directo always intercut the action scene, the action scene itself already is very powerful, no need to mix with other scene.but the BDS of QOS is a must for demo. |
Apr 12 2011, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Apr 12 2011, 02:33 AM) Martin Campbell is the best 007 director in recent memory for me... he directed 2 of my fav: Goldeneye & Casino Royale! MARTIN CAMPBELL also made VERTICAL LIMIT & MASK OF ZORRO, he is a good action hero.Added on April 12, 2011, 8:16 am QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 12 2011, 01:44 AM) Finish watching "The Curious Case Of Benjamin button". It was marvelous! The story was great and touching even though no such things ever being happening in real life who born ....... 5 star. that is why all CRITERION release is so expensive, but do not expect evry release will be same quality as BENJAMIN because BENJAMIN is directed by DAVID FINCHER, all his movies look gorgeous.The transfer is perfection! Now I do hope more movie being transfer by criterion. Try out THIN RED LINE, EVER LASTING MOMENT, REVANCHE Added on April 12, 2011, 8:18 am QUOTE(bobtahar @ Apr 12 2011, 07:43 AM) Watched I Robot... bought the 3 sci fi pack collection from Amazon. I ROBOT is one of the best FOX release, check out THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW, bad movie but gorgeous transfer too.The video transfer is gorgeous & the AQ is excellent.... I need to watch it again... the PQ is damn superb... among all my BD collection I Robot PQ is THE best. Added on April 12, 2011, 8:22 am QUOTE(kayroll @ Apr 12 2011, 09:01 AM) here you go :- does this mean we need to send back the damage item to AMZ DE ourself & bear the freight cost?Good day, We are writing to you regarding your order 303 -............ Its replacement for this order has been shipped. Important: We would like to point out that you need to return or replace the articles from the original delivery to a re-load your stored credit card Visa ending in ..... to avoid in the amount of EUR 30,18. The details: A Sherlock Holmes (limited Steelbook exclusive to Amazon.de) [Blu-ray] Expected return date: 18-May-2011 Amount Due: EUR 10.06 Shipping costs: EUR 0.00 VAT: EUR 0.00 1 Hulk - Limited cross [Blu-ray] Expected return date: 18-May-2011 Amount Due: EUR 10.06 Shipping costs: EUR 0.00 VAT: EUR 0.00 1 Van Helsing - Limited cross [Blu-ray] Expected return date: 18-May-2011 Amount Due: EUR 10.06 Shipping costs: EUR 0.00 VAT: EUR 0.00 Total value: EUR 30,18 Total delivery costs: EUR 0.00 VAT: EUR 0.00 Total amount: EUR 30,18 You can easily print a return label for sending the following link - just go to the following link: This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Apr 12 2011, 08:22 AM |
Apr 12 2011, 08:28 AM
Apr 12 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:34 AM) Damn! My Incredible already dispatched yet Amazon price reduced by $5 around 8 hours ago same go here, brother, please inform me if you got a refund of U$5 |
Apr 12 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 12 2011, 08:22 AM) Could anyone help me to translate or find a website to translate this email from amazon.de when i filed a complain to AMZ DE customer service, i already requested hem to comunicate in english. When they reply, they already mentioned no need to return the damaged item. now , they send us an-email in german & request us to return?Guten Tag, wir schreiben Ihnen zu Ihrer Bestellung 303-............ Ihre Ersatzlieferung zu dieser Bestellung wurde bereits versandt. Wichtig: Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass Sie den oder die ersetzten Artikel aus der Originallieferung zurücksenden müssen, um eine erneute Belastung Ihrer hinterlegten Kreditkarte Visa mit den Endziffern ..... in Höhe von EUR 30,18 zu vermeiden. Die Einzelheiten: 1 Sherlock Holmes (limitiertes Steelbook, exklusiv bei Amazon.de) [Blu-ray] Erwartete Rücksendung bis: 18-May-2011 Fälliger Betrag: EUR 10,06 Lieferkosten: EUR 0,00 Mehrwertsteuer: EUR 0,00 1 Hulk - Limited Quersteelbook [Blu-ray] Erwartete Rücksendung bis: 18-May-2011 Fälliger Betrag: EUR 10,06 Lieferkosten: EUR 0,00 Mehrwertsteuer: EUR 0,00 1 Van Helsing - Limited Quersteelbook [Blu-ray] Erwartete Rücksendung bis: 18-May-2011 Fälliger Betrag: EUR 10,06 Lieferkosten: EUR 0,00 Mehrwertsteuer: EUR 0,00 Gesamtwarenwert: EUR 30,18 Gesamtlieferkosten: EUR 0,00 Mehrwertsteuer: EUR 0,00 Gesamtbetrag: EUR 30,18 Sie können bequem ein Rücksende-Etikett für die Sendung über folgenden Link ausdrucken – gehen Sie einfach auf den folgenden Link: i am gonna to reply them in MALAY. |
| Change to: | 0.0550sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:26 AM |