The Official Blu-ray Thread v11
Feb 21 2011, 11:56 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,773 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Trainspotting Limited German Quersteelbook arriving
![]() ![]() |
Feb 21 2011, 01:48 PM
Feb 21 2011, 02:10 PM
I just notice my "Trainspotting" has been "Ditahan" before "Dilepaskan" Ops!
![]() |
Feb 21 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 21 2011, 02:23 PM) No idea, never mention any, inside got 3 letters, one looks like B/L (bill of landing), written in German, don't understand.Another 2 copies is commercial invoice by Amazon De authorize DHL corporation. The package is receive by my colleague, she said from DHL. Added on February 21, 2011, 2:46 pm QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 21 2011, 02:23 PM) Bro, i'm little mesmerized with your statement. I mean arrived What's "arriving"? Has it arrived? Or its been shipped and you are expecting it soon? This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 21 2011, 02:50 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 02:47 PM
Feb 22 2011, 01:00 AM
Just finish watching Trainspotting
From review overall, this German limited edition new release shall be in new transfer as it look far better and in correct aspec ratio of 1:85. Beside this the audio track is lossless DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 where not available in previous UK release. The disc is also BD50 rather than previous release which is BD25 and is region free where you can choose language for menu as well. Well done and love it. Full review tomorrow, lazy write via mobile phone. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 22 2011, 01:02 AM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:11 AM) Having waited till 5pm yesterday for my missing shipment, i decided to write to AMZ UK for any remedial actions. To my delight, i received a prompt reply within 15 minutes of my email. These were what they wrote : I had no idea why are you so hurry write a report to Amazon where everyone is asking you waiting for just another few more days.Estimate reach on 21/Feb/2011 is their timing not local here, yesterday is not even yet 21th for them. Some more you need to count delay may due to custom issue and some transportation issue and etc. You will only get such standard respond if you report that earlier where didn't much help in overall. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 22 2011, 12:04 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 12:02 PM
As promise, here the review in details.
![]() Trainspotting is by far one of the masterpieces of Danny Boyle direct film beside his award winning slumdog millionaire. Great directing and strong acting has bring out the beauty of drugs in this film. Some may find it over beauty the use of drugs, but for me this is the best part making such wonderful film. Packaging Thanks Universal Studio make this better packaging than any release at the moment worldwide. Love the Quersteelbook design and the use of one of the origin poster as cover. Beside the BD, they is another orange paper disc with main actor/actress face + some dialog from the film beginning. This part is kinda cool. Picture Quality From net review in overall, I find all the transfer quality is not good, but in this latest release it seems far better where I give 4 star for it picture quality transfer. The release is squeeze everything in BD50 rather than previous version only in single layer BD25. The transfer is clean, but they do some slightly jerking in certain scenes, not much just few which still in acceptable level as this is considere a budget film during filming on year 1996. Overall the whole film is free of grains, only a small grains appear in outdoor scenes. Slighly DNR issue is spot but not affecting your viewing experience of the film in overall. Color & tones is perfectly render, this is by far the best quality I ever seen in trainspotting. Audio Quality Agains thanks Universal Studio decide transfer the audio in lossless quality DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 which gains perfect audio experience for the entire film as audio is important in this film where it help pleasing the overall view. This is another great part for this release rather than UK release which only lossy audio track is included. I give full mark fot it audio transfer. Extra Features Some of the extra footage is the same as you seen in 1st release DVD edition, they do added some interviewing on year 2003 footage in this release. I check the contents it seems same as others release as well. All extra features in SD. Beside this, I like to point out the disc is region FREE which means play everywhere and the main menu is option for you to choose what languages to start of, means they is no worried on menu selection. Overall I give this a must have for fans that apprieciate this film. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 11:11 AM
I check around, I think the Amazon US & UK edition of "Saving Private Ryan" is the exact same transfer.
But I will choose "Sapphire Series" as the name look cool |
Feb 24 2011, 05:07 PM
Anyone got "Triple Play" or "Double Play" of The Prince of Persia Steelbook" HMV Exclusive UK Edition that plan to sold off.. or extra copy?
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 24 2011, 05:08 PM |
Feb 25 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 25 2011, 12:12 AM) I always off my bd live and my player firmware is the latest. I'm using Phillips BDP3000/98, they last updated their firmware was on 28/04/2010 Try at other BD-Player, sometimes is sensitivity issue.Thanks for the advise Example I face before, I can't proper playback Spartacus: Blood & Sand Ep 2 Disc 1 in my Samsung BD-C5500 but play without single issue on Sony BD S370. |
Feb 25 2011, 11:45 AM
Feb 25 2011, 02:00 PM
I think I am dreaming,
Why I need to check region code for Canada Blu-ray since Canada is Region A. |
Feb 25 2011, 06:17 PM
Purchase
![]() ![]() |
Feb 26 2011, 01:50 AM
Already ordered & now awaiting my arrival BD from bro wiNd
Ordered BD from bro Springdale
Also pre-order following BD from bro sKyWiR3pT3lTd
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 26 2011, 02:42 AM |
Feb 26 2011, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:59 AM) Review for Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (1984) is now available at DVDBeaver. I won't get any studio ghibli animation that was release by Disney as Disney always alter their origin color tone, I prefer origin release by studio ghibli from Japan itself.Link: http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film/DVDCompare9/nausica.htm ![]() Actually all animation by studio ghibli tones more yellowish but Disney always change to more Disney look tones. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 26 2011, 02:53 AM |
Feb 26 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 26 2011, 11:27 AM) Wats 'Disney Look' tones.. it is hardly tell via written, you need to see it then you know. Ghibli firm has it own color that look like ghibli work, Disney just change it to look more like it was release by Disney not ghibli as Disney has changing the color temperature. It still do alive but it lost the actual look and feel.I have Ponyo - disney released version n its stil d pastel-lookin-hand-drawn look to me.. its nowhere near say Beauty and d Beast which oso hand drwn but d colors are 'alive'.. if u knw wat I mean.. D Between I think I understand your sentence half, it was aweful everytime reading your post, you are the most shortform guy I ever seen. |
Feb 26 2011, 01:25 PM
Feb 26 2011, 03:24 PM
Feb 27 2011, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 24 2011, 05:07 PM) Well, this is no big deal but I just realised this... so did Amazon finally selling Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen 'WalMart Big Screen' Edition Blu-ray after all? This item can't ship to Malaysia.... It was Sold by Direct Liquidations and Fulfilled by Amazon. |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 AM |