Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D

zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 12:18 PM

64 posts

HD668B user reporting in. Cool design + great audio rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 01:16 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ May 12 2011, 01:01 PM)
Welcome to the club of music lovers with tight budget!  biggrin.gif

I think TS should update the user list now.

May be "Dato Trio" quiet buzy lately lol
Thank you. biggrin.gif
We are "Pengguna Bijak" not to spend more $$$ to crappy overpriced stuffs. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 01:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ May 12 2011, 01:40 PM)
@zack

Yes sangat setuju...... We should be pengguna bijak, spend our money wisely.

Thanks to superlux for produce high quality audio stuff with low price tag.

I hope they keep produce more headphile stuff like more quality headphone amp.
Yeah! Me too hope that Superlux produce portable headphone amps like FiiO e5 but with greater bass boost! rclxm9.gif

And another thing, these 8 speaker-like holes at the cover of my HD668B's earpads? They didn't bring nuisance to people around me right? hmm.gif
zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 06:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(IsTheTime @ May 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
others HD668B user reporting in, seriously before this i haven't heard we need good amp/dac to power up high professional headphones. now stuck we Fiio e5, will slowly get fiio e11 very soon.  rclxm9.gif
Do the size of e11 is like an iPod?
zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 06:44 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ May 12 2011, 06:33 PM)
iPod nano 3G maybe. The iPod Classics and iPod Touch are bigger.
Seriously that small? shocking.gif
And what its retail price?
zack_jr
post May 12 2011, 06:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(IsTheTime @ May 12 2011, 06:47 PM)
should be around rm200+
Dangg. That is quite expensive.
I'll just wait for Superlux's portable amp to come. But dunno when. laugh.gif doh.gif
Affordable perhaps sweat.gif
zack_jr
post May 13 2011, 10:04 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(IsTheTime @ May 12 2011, 08:04 PM)
perhaps u should try cheep fiio e5 then. its just cost myr 80  biggrin.gif

fiio e11 should enter market starting next month.  rclxms.gif
Actually I already owned an FiiO e5. thumbup.gif
But the bass boost is not as I expected. Aiyoo. doh.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(Agnaem @ May 12 2011, 10:19 PM)
For a good amp, it's cheap. Why don't you go around and look for real expensive amp. tongue.gif

As for the Superlux amp, read here. Trio said if he's able to bring that in, it should be around RM300++, but that was back then; 30th Jan to be precise.

P/S: E11 is cheaper. brows.gif
But it's not portable. sad.gif
Maybe I'll wait for IsTheTime 's reviews for that FiiO e11, if it's good (or great thumbup.gif ), I'll buy regardless to its price. Hehehe rclxms.gif

*Edit* Someone please answer icon_question.gif : And another thing, these 8 speaker-like holes at the cover of my HD668B's earpads? They didn't bring nuisance to people around me right?

This post has been edited by zack_jr: May 13 2011, 12:33 PM
zack_jr
post May 13 2011, 03:31 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(IsTheTime @ May 13 2011, 02:53 PM)
FiiO E11 got review already by ClieOS  rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1865368

E11, a new start of FiiO's portable amp ( added some real photo )

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/527342...some-real-photo
Wohhoho! ClieOS already poisoned me! drool.gif
It's gonna be my Hd668B's great lover! lol laugh.gif
Maybe the same goes to you, no? hahahah

Added on May 13, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(Agnaem @ May 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
@zack_jr
It measures 43×94×140 mm and runs on 2 AA and still not portable? If you actually meant pocketable then I'd agree with you but it's definitely portable.  laugh.gif

Regarding the holes, I would say most probably yes. It's a semi-open cans after all. Maybe you can try put it on someone else head and see if the leaked sound disturbs you. tongue.gif

@IsTheTime
Don't forget headfonia. wink.gif
Hahaha yeah. I really meant pocketable. I don't want carry it all the time. My hands are all busy! Mehehe tongue.gif laugh.gif
Well if yes, I'm like a moving speaker when I wear 668B in public. hahaha

This post has been edited by zack_jr: May 13 2011, 03:37 PM
zack_jr
post May 15 2011, 12:46 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 15 2011, 12:42 AM)
are these easy to drive from the iphone? cause thats probably my main source.
probably adding my set with a fiio e5. probably. but i have to consider WITHOUT it first

and btw how much are these? where can i audition them?  brows.gif
I suggest you not to buy e5. Buy e11 instead. e5 doesn't improve much the music. smile.gif
zack_jr
post May 15 2011, 01:00 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 15 2011, 12:53 AM)
how much is the e11? i heard its about 200+ right?

its more expensive than the headphones lol  laugh.gif

well im on kinda low budget now. probably max i can spend is 200+

sad.gif
Yeah. Rm222. e11's thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1868193/+0&#entry42286229

I just bought my e5, but the boost is not as I expected. heh. A bit disappointing lah (from my opinion). doh.gif
zack_jr
post May 15 2011, 01:07 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 15 2011, 01:02 AM)
you're using the 668? or what model?
heard someone say the 681b has not bad bass
668B user I am. biggrin.gif
I'm a basshead type of music lover. So I got a high expectation on e5 bass boost. But, aiyoo. hahah
If you're not a basshead, maybe e5 can satisfy your eardrums. thumbup.gif

I don't know about other models. Sorry sweat.gif
zack_jr
post May 15 2011, 01:20 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 15 2011, 01:10 AM)
but isnt 668b known as a not so much bass kinda headphones?
if less bass + bass boost = normal bass + a bit? laugh.gif

i'm not really a basshead. i listen to a wide range of songs. so prefer more flat sound. but like a tight and punchy bass. not too little. biggrin.gif
Nope. The bass is not that bad. Good for me rclxms.gif
That e5 do boost the bass, but just a lil bit. Not much difference.

Then I think e5 will go fine with you. icon_rolleyes.gif

Or you don't need to buy another amp. 668B is good by itself rclxms.gif

0.0351sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:55 AM