I feel like trying to emulate the velvet mod. XD

I shall attempt to do it. tongue.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 13 2011, 02:04 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Three... THREE!? MONTHS!?

*Cries*

But then I have enough pads that I need to buy for now. SR60s - RM50 a pair, KSC75s I need about 4 pairs.

Sudah seratus ringgit terbang. T_T
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Burning in process has been slow. 10 hours after 1 day. Need to burn it MOAR!
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 17 2011, 02:30 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

*Turns into a paperclip*

Do you mean Sibilance?

[ ]Yes [ ]No
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 17 2011, 03:17 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Odd. I don't hear any sort of hissing on my pair. Perhaps you might want to compare with other users' 668B to see if it's isolated problem?
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 17 2011, 09:04 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Doomsday, technically speaking it might be your laptop's that's causing the hissing. Due to the packed nature of the Laptop components simply getting electricity running through all of them might cause a hissing sound. Perhaps the lower frequency sounds masked the hissing?

Just throwing ideas out there. But I would suggest you to try other sources and get the conclusions yourself. biggrin.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 18 2011, 06:26 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:40 PM)
I don't think they perform the same really.While HD668B is more towards into clarity the MS1 is more on musicality (a term that when you listening to a song you'll be enjoying it instead of noticing some simbilances that the song has most of the time) instead.Other then that MS1 isn't that picky with amps and sources compared to HD668B which is when you applying it with a wrong setup it would sound probably as good as any under RM100 headphones on the market.
That's exactly the same feeling I get Nya- I mean Hitman66. happy.gif

HD668B provides an amazing quality and clarity for the price. However, I wouldn't even hesitate to spend a few hundred ringgit to get myself a pair of MS1i with the Alumod because I simply love Grado's Signature bright sound. Which is why I refused to write a review with the SR60s as a base. Cause I know I'll be heavily biased towards the Grados.
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 19 2011, 01:35 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

It will give you POWERFUL FRESH BREATH! biggrin.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 20 2011, 10:51 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 20 2011, 04:44 PM)
anything is good if paired with an uber epic amp
This is very, very misleading.
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 21 2011, 12:31 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

After reading reviews for the new models. I don't know what to feel about expensive headphones anymore. I think SuperLux just rewrote the price/performance matrix. XD

0.0218sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 PM