Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:20 AM) my blue N8 too have no problem at all, since day 1 till now, never reboot itself or malfuntion, my oldie N86 too when i buy it a year ago, it will reboot itself many time, but now nothing bad happen at all for N8, jus one bug i don like, when loading in Photo Browser, it will open all photo then after some time it will load back like i just open the application. maybe my MicroSD have to upgrade to class 4 i think. too many pictures? you mean it will slowly show thumbnail preview for the pictures, then after a while everything become blank and it generate the thumbnail preview again?
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 01:37 AM
i choose the one on the left, the one on the right is too blueish...
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 31 2011, 01:39 AM) Left one is N86. Right is N8. All default except I change the colour setting to Vivid. Not sure why photos with flash with my N8 sucks. I hold camera next to each other when taking the shot. Is there something wrong with my phone? Care to share some shots with flash? nope, before this got mention before, vivid mode will screw up the photo color on rare occasions, you hardly see those cases, but it's possible... try set back to auto see how
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:47 AM) yea, its become blank than it will generate preview back, maybe my memory card problem or jus a bug. maybe it's just the thumbnail generating process.. you can try run a chkdsk if you are worried Added on January 31, 2011, 1:53 amor you can try on other Symbian phones if you have This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jan 31 2011, 01:53 AM
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:57 AM) my oldie N86 too have the application and its great, but my new N8 have 1 more fuction of the application that i cannot use in N86, its the finger zooming, if i use that funtion, it will blank n generate back the preview. does this problem apply for all your images? or to some specific ones only? and what are the picture format that u are trying to zoom?? I recommend you try download one image off the Internet and try of the problem applies to it as well or not
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:29 AM) sooo, removing the lens sticker improves the picture quality huh.. is the lens made of gorilla glass? don worry, the lens is very very highly scratch resistant, so far seldom heard people say scratching the camera lens also
BBXiong
Jan 31 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jan 31 2011, 05:17 PM) In Feb eh? Then it should be on Feb 13. They might release it during the event or some sort. lol... looking at past events, i would say try not to be bothered about the firmware, only rejoice when it is finally delivered and available
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 31 2011, 11:50 PM) seriously.can stop photo spam?or make it spoiler please? i second that... or one shot post into one big post and spoiler everything lar...
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Feb 1 2011, 04:06 AM) Cheap n8 for all... only rm299  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « man.. the spec, Tegra 2 als cannot beat
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 09:57 AM
i do notice that sometimes in close up mode, even though the autofocus fail, the focus object seems sharp enough...
xaiemanx, try tapping the lens there a bit before you focus... i face some weird issue on N8's lens like not focusing at all, it will still show greenbox and all but u see that it's not adjusting the focus point at all, after lightly tapping it, it can focus again, maybe you are having same problem as mine? also, maybe you try it indoor? try with outdoor, or bright environment, cos images taken by aspire is outdoor, where there's a lot of light, so the shutter speed will be faster, resulting in sharper image one
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 1 2011, 09:58 AM
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 1 2011, 09:59 AM) Ya. Me also sometimes like that. Even the box red, the object sharp. But sometimes also, when green, the object not sharp enough..  maybe when green that time it was focusing another object/distance instead? for N8 i notice that for my usage so far, i need to adjust the focus point few times before taking a satisfying shot
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 10:00 AM) Sifu is right. N8 can't select focus so u Need to play with it's focusing. The rule of thumb know what u want to take don call me sifu, i'm not
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 1 2011, 10:43 AM) I just spent the last hour reading through iPhone fanboy vs N8 fanboy battle. I do not want to go through that again. Some people can be so fanatical they scare me (and tire me as well).  lol where the flame war? it will be very fun to read
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 1 2011, 12:05 PM) Lol this kind of comments damn boring. So so so long list of comments to read thru.  boring same old things again.. compare to android, compare to iPhone
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 1 2011, 01:03 PM) The files I send from PC dun save on my N8 == Symbian normally saved to your inbox one wor... check and see there?
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Feb 1 2011, 04:35 PM) yes, u should.. btw, if its ur first time using, its normal for the device to take sometime for the 1st lock got such thing one meh? i tot no difference?
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Feb 1 2011, 04:49 PM) yeah rite~~ i got charged RM2.. =,= lucky able to lock my position. will it always be like this everytime i want to use the GPS? hoping to be able to use the free one.. having to pay for this service each time defeats the purpose of me using ovimaps i think ovi maps will go online to fetch some other data one... when it ask to go online next time, just press no... A-GPS really don charge that much
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 1 2011, 04:55 PM) no.just disable the agps.i free from kl to penang.Garmin as well. no meh? cos after i got lock it keep prompt me to go online one wor... i tot those are to fetch traffic status and all This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 1 2011, 04:56 PM
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Feb 1 2011, 05:02 PM) u guys never have to use A-gps at all? envy la u guys.. is it possible for me to only use I-gps next time? integrated GPS is just GPS, no "I" one, that term u used basically doesnt exist anyway, last time N82 i got use before, from Sunway to KL Hotel Nikko, my usage is not even 50 cent if i recall correctly btw during your navigation did you get disconnected from your GPS lock a lot? might be caused by disconnection and then use A-GPS to lock back again This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 1 2011, 05:10 PM
BBXiong
Feb 1 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 05:21 PM) Yea gps all related ask sifu. We do not know Added on February 1, 2011, 5:26 pmFrom my experience even now I am only using I gps only yeah right? all thanks to your self created terms, now some users using I-GPS? It's like how you mislead people to believing such technology as NAND ram to exist last time? i told you that term does not exist, integrated GPS is just GPS, i am trying merely trying to state out that out... and i was not even replying to you just now? i am merely suggesting his Rm2 usage might be due to multiple lock, DID I STEP ON YOUR TAIL? This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 1 2011, 05:40 PM