The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Feb 2 2011, 01:47 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ Feb 2 2011, 01:28 AM)
Pentax uses in-body stabilisation too btw  wink.gif
doh.gif i know, but i was talking bout IS/VR~ -.-

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:57 amuser posted image

hehehe... warming up

This post has been edited by ieR: Feb 2 2011, 01:57 AM
ieR
post Feb 2 2011, 06:29 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ehem, sony Alpha name came from minolta alpha..... one of the condition of sony merger is that they have to use back the 'old name' of Alpha (logo is redesigned)
ieR
post Feb 6 2011, 01:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

.... sigh, dropped my camera, hotshoe gone case... lucky everything still work, and F20 still mount-able
ieR
post Feb 7 2011, 12:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

achew: my own carelessness, i put on my waist pack when i am taking off my jacket, the camera slipped off the pack... only few weeks ago my tamron data strip stripped, then i lost my phone in taiwan 4 days ago... then 2 days ago dropped my camera... i dont really plan to put any money in this A300 anymore, waiting for new model, but sad ler see it cacat...

ieR
post Feb 8 2011, 10:36 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

pls keep in mind, there is 2 option of NR. pls use appropriate designated name, Long Exposure NR (LENR), or High Iso NR (HINR) to avoid confusion.

even if BOTH are set to off, Basic Sensor RAW NR(A/D conversion algorithm) is always ON.

physically sensor arent build clean iso 1600, its the A/D conversion (chipset, Digic/Bionz/expeed) that does the basic cleaning(some machine disable it for burst mode).
so u will notice single shot 'may' be cleaner then shooting in burst mode. but this will do not affect your shooting speed more then a 0.5 sec differences, even shooting in RAW.

ieR
post Feb 8 2011, 12:06 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

for phottix, when u buy a S6 type of remote, the coldshoe (not HotShoe because its not wired with eletrical contacts) will be in Sony standard shoe.

i owned the phottix cleon II S6, it is good, i dont need a high tech, overrate with massive function i dont need. i just need a cheap simple basic WL trigger. and yea, it can mount on sony hotshoe, its not the 'iso coldshoe' mount.

Added on February 8, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 8 2011, 10:38 AM)
wow really? didn't know that.  biggrin.gif
noticeable on A550(Exmor) at JPEG, iso3200 above in burst mode vs single shot.
but in RAW, its raw noise, the NR post processing done in PC software. u wont see the diff in RAW.

not sure on A33/55/560/580 they got modify/upgrade the bionz to able to process the high NR on iso3200above in burst or not. someone clarify for me? albnok? coz

Added on February 8, 2011, 12:43 pm* i was talking about Native NR for exmor sensor, u able to set normal or high, the high is disable in burst mode, but the high only activate after iso3200.

so basic iso100-1600, u wont get native High NR(in A/D conversion), so u wont notice anything below iso1600

but must stress that, i yet to confirm the A33/55/560/580 will have this issue.

This post has been edited by ieR: Feb 8 2011, 12:43 PM
ieR
post Feb 8 2011, 05:05 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

puppydogpoo: the burst mode disable NR function.
ieR
post Feb 8 2011, 11:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Feb 8 2011, 05:20 PM)
Paging for mikesashimi~

Pics of the places around the place which you're going, breath taking sceneries, lucky you get to stay there!!!  I miss it so much cry.gif

this is what i call photo! and WOWWWWWW!
ieR
post Feb 8 2011, 11:54 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

to avoid pop up light appear in your photo in WL flash mode. why not just DIY something to mount on the hotshoe and cover the front of the of the flash (not completely, but enough to avoid it appear in photo) or diy something "exposed film" on the pop up.
ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 12:39 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

well, there are few reason not to use hss...
point 1 is i would like fast cycle for prep for next shot, hss take up more power.
point 2 using more power means, faster batt drain, i prefer possible to use lower power to conserve battery if u are shooting a 4-5 hour session.
point 3 using more power means, hss has higher 'batt' overheat tendency then firing 1/2 on same amount of frequency.

will only use HSS when needed, not all time. because high shutter speed affect the background eV.

but Yes, hss will prevent pop up appear on subject (at certain condition too)

other way is, using longer zoom length... eg 50mm, that way, u keep more distance from ur subject (and less wide distortion on wide angle shots).
ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 01:05 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

shukrie - very nice

Added on February 9, 2011, 1:40 amuser posted image

smirk.... who say 50mm zoom cant use as landscape?

This post has been edited by ieR: Feb 9 2011, 01:40 AM
ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 07:17 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zeipher, lwliam, yuhi : thanks wink.gif

i saw something really interesting.... the lcd has something at its corner, swivel? or something more impressive then the *ehem* turnaround lcd with slow lv/af video?

-------------------------------
the black color is just a mock up during the first NEX mockup announcement, see the final result of NEX, the mockup is far from its production look. so dont put too high hope that they will have DSLR version of A7-replacement.

ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 11:33 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zstan: easy, covert it to black and white, see the contrast, the contrast represent color in RGB. if low in contrast, its flat. if high in contrast, surely the photo is nice.

albnok, i wish i had a bike in taiwan, then only i can really experience the nature of taiwan, they have soooo many beautiful landscape...
ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 11:41 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

william, u know, u can creatively, rotate the horizontal area only, leaving the original frame.... tongue.gif
ieR
post Feb 9 2011, 11:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

opps, paiseh, i think i over PPed

ieR
post Feb 11 2011, 12:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

^^; nice barrel...

ieR
post Feb 13 2011, 02:52 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zeipher, ever thought of switching the tungsten light off, and maybe replace it with ur flash to act as light from there?
ieR
post Feb 13 2011, 07:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

codyx: base on what u said.

well, when in burst mode, the NR is disable (even u last set to ON), only single drive then the NR will work in high mode. else it will run on Native NR (the sensor A/D conversion NR)

Single drive : NR able to set to high (iso3200 above then activates)
Burst drive : NR is auto run on Native NR, High NR will not be activated.
ieR
post Feb 13 2011, 10:32 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

cody, no, its if u plan to shoot above 3200iso, and wanted the high NR< then single shot, else 1600iso is same because the high NR is not activated anyway.

burst mode also auto disable long NR, well, its only work for above 1 sec exposure, but 1fps is not called burst. lol
ieR
post Feb 13 2011, 10:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Feb 13 2011, 10:32 PM)
Hi bro and sis,

Wanna ask sumthing regarding about the DSLR.

Moment im using Sony A300 about 1 year+. If i switch to A580 is there any change in term of the picture capture or nicer picture or etc?
Please advise Sifu..

you can expect a big leap. smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:43 AM