I am going for PC Expo on Sat...after Workshop....any company by then?
The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion
Feb 24 2011, 06:34 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Rawang, Selayang, Kepong... |
I am going for PC Expo on Sat...after Workshop....any company by then?
Feb 24 2011, 06:46 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 24 2011, 06:12 PM) 5th I cnt. 6th I can. QUOTE(iamKiet @ Feb 24 2011, 06:29 PM) Haha...yalor,been busying with work these weeks...where you staying? Will get 1 day go find you yamcha & get my stuff from you Lol.I weekdays at Cyber, Weekends mostly at Malacca lo. This 6th come PC expo thingy lo. I'll be there 4th and 6th gua XP |
Feb 24 2011, 06:51 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
Feb 24 2011, 07:04 PM
3,375 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Your head, your heart Status: Outside Settle! |
http://apps.facebook.com/sonyalpha-contest...pps/gallery.php
I joined the Sony Alpha Photo Contest, search for my name 'Jonathan Yip' and like my firework pic Thanks Alpha-nians |
Feb 24 2011, 07:14 PM
Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Born in Kedah, Now @Putrajaya |
Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6LD (Model 372D) and Big Beercan(75-300mm)
which one are better in all cases ![]() ![]() |
Feb 24 2011, 09:11 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
Guys, I have few questions.
Wanna know, To all Tamron 1750 owners, When you say 'backfocus problems' what does it mean? How many times in 100 photographs it happens? Lets say 50mmf1.8 is 50%, how loud is the AF? Is it true that the pics has a yellowish tint because of this lens? Tyvm. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 24 2011, 09:11 PM) Guys, I have few questions. not encountering any of your statement issue...everything is built for what is was designed for...Wanna know, To all Tamron 1750 owners, When you say 'backfocus problems' what does it mean? How many times in 100 photographs it happens? Lets say 50mmf1.8 is 50%, how loud is the AF? Is it true that the pics has a yellowish tint because of this lens? Tyvm. AF? = Loud, but who cares? video? mute it....for SLT...barely heard the AF in video in outdoors....indoors...kinna obvious la NO yellowish Tint....filter prob? This post has been edited by Codyx: Feb 24 2011, 09:15 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:21 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi pro, i am just bought a A33.
I found a question is that, when i adjust my shutter speed faster or the aperture smaller, the sceren will become a black screen .... I noticed this when i m trying to shoot panning....it does not work... I am sure I am wrong on techic or setting, guys Pls help me ,teach me.... thx a lot in advance. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:24 PM
3,375 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Your head, your heart Status: Outside Settle! |
black screen cause your aperture too small/shutter too fast, cant capture light.
cannot panning because your method/your settings/your AF mode is probably wrong in 1 of those area. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:26 PM
Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 24 2011, 09:26 PM) Read up..http://tr-photo-blog.blogspot.com/2007/04/...on-in-your.html http://www.ephotozine.com/article/camera-panning-4768 http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...moving-subjects No sifu, just seafoods Reli sifu one sick, one busy, one GG LOL! |
Feb 24 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 09:14 PM) not encountering any of your statement issue...everything is built for what is was designed for... Back focus problems?AF? = Loud, but who cares? video? mute it....for SLT...barely heard the AF in video in outdoors....indoors...kinna obvious la NO yellowish Tint....filter prob? |
Feb 24 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM) Read up.. thx, i am reading nw altough it is abit difficult to understand.http://tr-photo-blog.blogspot.com/2007/04/...on-in-your.html http://www.ephotozine.com/article/camera-panning-4768 http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...moving-subjects No sifu, just seafoods Reli sifu one sick, one busy, one GG LOL! You hav any site that show basic techniques ?? Added on February 24, 2011, 9:48 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM) ok, sony.com.my is the correct website ??This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 24 2011, 09:48 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 24 2011, 09:21 PM) Hi pro, i am just bought a A33. Switch on yr flash, use A or S mode, dont use M since you're new. Before you take a picture make sure that none of the 'F' or the '1/???' is not blinking.I found a question is that, when i adjust my shutter speed faster or the aperture smaller, the sceren will become a black screen .... I noticed this when i m trying to shoot panning....it does not work... I am sure I am wrong on techic or setting, guys Pls help me ,teach me.... thx a lot in advance. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:50 PM
Feb 24 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 24 2011, 09:47 PM) thx, i am reading nw altough it is abit difficult to understand. Concept is.You hav any site that show basic techniques ?? Added on February 24, 2011, 9:48 pm ok, sony.com.my is the correct website ?? Choose a suitable shutter speed e.g. 1/30 for marathon runner or what. Use local AF n Burst mode. Select one AF point. Wait for the person to come. Follow the person till he reaches your AF point chosen. Snap shutter away. Or at least, that's how it sounded like. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 09:53 PM) Concept is. Enhancements: Set to Continuous Burst Mode with the dedicated shutter speeds and don't rely on the eye piece nor LCD...do it the 'rifle' style....might use the hotshoe as the back aim and somehow the lens hood as pin head....Choose a suitable shutter speed e.g. 1/30 for marathon runner or what. Use local AF n Burst mode. Select one AF point. Wait for the person to come. Follow the person till he reaches your AF point chosen. Snap shutter away. Or at least, that's how it sounded like. reason was the display will flicker when talking burst shots and you will have trouble aiming the subject.... hope you understand addons: use SPOT AF for that This post has been edited by Codyx: Feb 24 2011, 10:00 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 09:53 PM) Concept is. Ok,will try when hav chance...Choose a suitable shutter speed e.g. 1/30 for marathon runner or what. Use local AF n Burst mode. Select one AF point. Wait for the person to come. Follow the person till he reaches your AF point chosen. Snap shutter away. Or at least, that's how it sounded like. Nw i having problem to regidter my warranty on net...duno why... after i gester my product it din show... |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:27 PM |