QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 28 2011, 12:06 AM)
its because if u need to ask what to bring, then you obviously is not prepared nor ready to shoot. Bring what you THINK you need, from there, will you learn what to bring and what not to bring the next time around. What gear to bring is subjective to each shooter. if you tell us what you intend to shoot at the wedding, and asks, "hmmm, what other gears should i have in hand apart from my camera, flash, and 50mm lens?" then you'll probably get some answers.
i know you're newbieeeee, but sometimes it could be nice not to act your name.
Okay. Thank you.
QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 28 2011, 12:16 AM)
newbie, u should bring D3s + 2470F2.8! (u ask what to bring ma

)
newbie, just play around with ur lens, gain the experience to know what each lens can do for wedding

and piece of advise, (which i notice after last night wed shot) the A580+flash in QLV will have the delay like A55, the 500ms delay release. becareful when u use LV.
Okay. Thanks for yr advise.
QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 28 2011, 12:18 AM)
ermm... i would say bring everything you have?

not that much to bring, to be honest. your 16-105 for general shooting & group photos. 55-200 for those skodeng moments and the 50mm f1.8 for details shots. camera & flash of course need to bring lah. So basically, from your list of gears.... everything that you have.Â
if you do consider yourself as a newbie, then you would probably want to try everything at a wedding ceremony. but do remember that you are not the OP, so you do not need to shoot everything. someone has already covered that. instead, concentrate on areas which you think you might want to improve your skills on. For example, you might want to improve your shots on details in a wedding ceremony. So practice more with your 50mm f1.8 and use the exceptional capability of the prime lens to separate the details you want away from the background & foreground.
of course, you will be asked by family & friends to shoot their group photo as well. so that is where your 16-105 & flash will come in handy.

well, that is just my 2 sen lah. hope it helps.Â
I see! Thanks bro!

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 28 2011, 02:22 AM)
Also, what's with the hate towards
Newbieeeeee, guys? You know who you are.
I'd like to think the reason why people like it here, in the Sony Alpha Thread, is that we are nicer to n00bs - we don't force them to go into a separate thread! At the same time we can give and receive constructive criticism without getting butthurt.
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 28 2011, 02:54 AM)
I was about to reply the same too. What's with the emo replies? He was asking politely on what suitable gears to be used during a wedding and you guys go hoo haa as him got butthurt by him. Everyone has their very first chance to shoot wedding so nothing wrong with that. Only kiasu weddingraphers-wanna-be will keep telling newbies stuff like "if you don't know how to shoot, don't bother to shoot cause you might end up spoiling the bla bla moments and stuff". Well, it's pretty subjective. With proper guidance and sufficient homeworks done, a newbie would probably learn that wedding moments are important and he probably learn how not to interrupt as he shoot more rather than not shooting at all and forever stay as a newbie. Do ponder.
Its okay. They're still my seniors. Still have to

them
Added on February 28, 2011, 2:08 pmQUOTE(zstan @ Feb 28 2011, 07:54 AM)
@Newbieeeeee
My advise is, maybe you can bring one lens and see what you can or can't do without. Flash gun is a must unless your lenses are all f1.4 capable and you have a iso 1600 body. And like other people say, don't obstruct the OP. If he's standing in the middle, shoot from the sides.
My Noob advise.

I see! Thank you! First time though. Not sure what to do
This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 28 2011, 02:08 PM