The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Jan 27 2011, 12:39 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

chiahau: i know who u gotten from... me and him transaction over 15k already. he also no A55

ahtiven: rumor is just RUMOR. if sony didnt out official announcement, then its not true.

zstan: sorry to hear that. u should had listen to my advise that u should have used the rm900 for a 2nd hand A300, then u have 2 BODY!!! (one just cant work with flash)

deathbringer: agree.... now they even change the package to twin kitlens to boost the A33 sales. A33 not baddd maaa... hahaha, sadly, the rm300 to most ppl is just small money, so straight go for A55~ (after i convince my friends to get sony (then the others), i try to convince my friends to get A33, but they themselves poison themself to get A55 =.=)

the SLT took off better then anticipated... maybe future FF also might be a dual SLT/EVF, by designing a the mirror to able to engage several flipping angle and extra transparent OLED penta mirror into the OVF... who knows... maybe it will fully replace Alpha SLR segment to SLT, and the photography world will split into 3 group, DSLR, DSLT, and Mirrorless segment, with sony conquering 2....
gjtan
post Jan 27 2011, 12:40 PM

301 posts

Mr.porkchop, I saw ur advertisement at A....watching u going to TT? Can bring 1 for me to try on A500, if ok I wan it.
8tvt
post Jan 27 2011, 12:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

agreed with ieR..
the body later can be spare parts..
lol how long want to use.. later got poison with new body..
death_nite
post Jan 27 2011, 01:00 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
Yes they have it. rm3088 A580+kit sony retail(if i am correct), fotokem 2999 (some able to nego till 2900), street price should be around 2799 (2.8). u can always refer to the first page of the thread for pricing. i asked for A55kit 2 days ago, 2899 no nego =.= crap... not sure if they lock the A580 to rrp or not...

the sensor works better, yes, the sensor (apsc 16mp) itself is slightly better then canon 60D (550D/7D 18mp apsc sensor), but in terms of controls(physically), 60D is in diff category/class (hence the price tag~). but Sony is more feature packed, and user friendly, easy to use and learn, what's even better, sony provide free basic workshop (usually fully booked/reserved)... and the best thing of all, cheaper! even accessories and lens are cheaper too! (except the 50F1.8 (codyx hahaha))

Albnok: the alpha legion... change to, the Alpha Dogs with leading sensor and zeiss lens tongue.gif can ahhh? lol
yerp yerp. i know not really fair to compare a580 and 60d as both are two diff segment aite? blush.gif
ooo. ic ic. seems like price not much different. but still expensive a hundred or two.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
I got mine, wayyyy before this crisis arise XP

And i got mine from Lolyat, not Sony Centre.
haih. now lowyat forum oso no stock.
will go sony style later on.
zstan
post Jan 27 2011, 01:59 PM

15,856 posts

YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SONY JUST SMS ME SAYING CAMERA IS READY.

looks i need to rant more on online forums more to make them work. tongue.gif
porkchop
post Jan 27 2011, 02:13 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

shootkk, I got your number saved...will call u tongue.gif

gjtan, erm the remote?? all stock just sold out, but new batch comin in after cny if u can wait tongue.gif ya sure i will bring mine and test see can work with yours..
ahpingko
post Jan 27 2011, 02:16 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

if my lens is 49mm and i wan to buy 67mm filter, i should get step up ring or step down ring?...with the rings will have vignetting?..
zstan
post Jan 27 2011, 02:16 PM

15,856 posts

woooottt.. i got rm100 discount. dunno if that guy say wrongly or not.
ahpingko
post Jan 27 2011, 02:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 27 2011, 02:13 PM)
shootkk, I got your number saved...will call u tongue.gif

gjtan, erm the remote?? all stock just sold out, but new batch comin in after cny if u can wait tongue.gif ya sure i will bring mine and test see can work with yours..
eh pork...ur remote cant function if i m bhind the camera rite?
chiahau
post Jan 27 2011, 02:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 27 2011, 12:39 PM)
chiahau: i know who u gotten from... me and him transaction over 15k already. he also no A55

ahtiven: rumor is just RUMOR. if sony didnt out official announcement, then its not true.

zstan: sorry to hear that. u should had listen to my advise that u should have used the rm900 for a 2nd hand A300, then u have 2 BODY!!! (one just cant work with flash)

deathbringer: agree.... now they even change the package to twin kitlens to boost the A33 sales. A33 not baddd maaa... hahaha, sadly, the rm300 to most ppl is just small money, so straight go for A55~ (after i convince my friends to get sony (then the others), i try to convince my friends to get A33, but they themselves poison themself to get A55 =.=)

the SLT took off better then anticipated... maybe future FF also might be a dual SLT/EVF, by designing a the mirror to able to engage several flipping angle and extra transparent OLED penta mirror into the OVF... who knows... maybe it will fully replace Alpha SLR segment to SLT, and the photography world will split into 3 group, DSLR, DSLT, and Mirrorless segment, with sony conquering 2....
Eii, 2.6k is from Sony Centre Mid leh >">

If ayam not mistaken.
Newbieeeeee
post Jan 27 2011, 02:26 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 27 2011, 02:16 PM)
if my lens is 49mm and i wan to buy 67mm filter, i should get step up ring or step down ring?...with the rings will have vignetting?..
step up 49-55 55-58 58-62 62-67. Why 67?
ahpingko
post Jan 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Jan 27 2011, 02:26 PM)
step up 49-55 55-58 58-62 62-67. Why 67?
sorry..is 55mm.. tongue.gif ..so i just need 1 49-55..i saw in shashinki is rm32..but i dont want to buy from them la...here anyone selling??
Newbieeeeee
post Jan 27 2011, 02:45 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
sorry..is 55mm.. tongue.gif ..so i just need 1 49-55..i saw in shashinki is rm32..but i dont want to buy from them la...here anyone selling??
55mm means get 49-55. post at garage sales. can get for Rm20.. Be sure its new.
blowsh
post Jan 27 2011, 02:47 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 27 2011, 12:09 PM)
For anyone that wants to attend, just self service quote the reminder and add your name.

It would be easier this way lol.

Blowsh - Which Siggy?
old one...28-200mm...
gjtan
post Jan 27 2011, 02:52 PM

301 posts

Ok, Mr.Porkchop, let me test test 1st, Wat time u'll b there??
Apingko, I think is a IR remote, cant use behind the cam, if ayem right.
TSalbnok
post Jan 27 2011, 03:02 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ahpingko: Infrared remotes CAN function from behind the camera, IF it can bounce off something, into the camera's IR sensor.

Same goes for wireless flash.

Yeah you want a step up ring (where your lens is 49mm and the filter is 55mm).
porkchop
post Jan 27 2011, 03:09 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

albnok, answered all.... yes u can if u have a wall or some object to bounce off...but normally i used my remote + tripod to shoot myself...now no need worry passing my dslr to strnger, no need worry while waiting for 10sec timer to run and worry someone come and snatch and best of all, if u just press and hold the shutter release button, you can continuously shoot multiple pics, so increase chance of successful shots

gjtan, I will be aroudn 11 to meet up with shootkk and the rest..should be until 1 or 2 pm, depending on the rest of the ppl smile.gif I wanna see if can try out the 35mm and 85 SAM..contemplating between these 2
gjtan
post Jan 27 2011, 03:16 PM

301 posts

Wow...35mm....wan to try it...
deathbringer
post Jan 27 2011, 04:50 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

is the LCS-AMSC30 carrying bag from Sony worth buying? or should i get a 6 Million Dollar home from Crumpler instead?
ieR
post Jan 27 2011, 05:28 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 27 2011, 02:16 PM)
woooottt.. i got rm100 discount. dunno if that guy say wrongly or not.
hahaha, this make u smile, good good, u been very moody for the pass many weeks

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:18 AM