> 好男不当兵 Serious Talk

faceless
post Jan 25 2011, 03:27 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

I am in the navy reserves. Does that means 我不是好人?
faceless
post Jan 25 2011, 03:34 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 25 2011, 03:29 PM)
i dun think ppl that didnt learned Chinese would understand the meaning behind it. i mean...the isi tersirat tats why it wasnt intended for non-Chinese readers....including bananas.
I cant translate but that is not TS intention. By the way, I am a banana too. cry.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Jan 25 2011, 03:35 PM
faceless
post Jan 25 2011, 03:40 PM

4,515 posts

I did not go to SRJK ( C ) so that make me a banana. I pick up chinese on my own after leaving school.

Back to your question, I think corruption is the reason. There were no police those days. The military enforces the law. So good guys pick up bad habits when they 当兵.
faceless
post Jan 25 2011, 03:44 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jan 25 2011, 03:38 PM)
so many stars and u duno unker google? doh.gif stop being an ass and google translate it.

btw, it means "good men are not soldiers", hope u understand that.
Sorry I made a typo. I mean to say I CAN translate. By the way had you not notice I type chinese in the second post.

Since tS had not objection to have it translation, the proper translation is "Good men dont enlist themselves in the army."

0.0160sec    1.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:12 AM