5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Review on Superlux HD668B + PCM 2704, plus replacement audio cable and E11!!

trio
post Jan 26 2011, 01:25 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

lol for earphone u dont need amp ba. For headphone, i dun think i can get smth decent below 100 after deducting cable and headphone cost from budget of 300.
Bonchi
post Jan 26 2011, 01:28 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

hmm.. quite possible actually..
cmoy is around RM190
superlux 681 is RM89 .. for anti-superluxors, get a KSC75(not recabled)
and cable if you DIY yourself should cost you RM15 (canare 1m + neutrik)

id say why not XD
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 01:33 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

he interested in 668b ma. Budget counted with that cost in mind
TSrifasha
post Jan 26 2011, 01:36 AM

233 posts

maybe he just need 668b and re-cable and when that runs out of his needs, only then add on the amp. out of box 668b is great alredi~ smile.gif
1st
post Jan 26 2011, 01:44 AM

184 posts

hehe, i made my decision to go for the 381 then later on i'll get the 668b too!

btw, earphones can be recabled too right?
TSrifasha
post Jan 26 2011, 01:51 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 26 2011, 01:44 AM)
hehe, i made my decision to go for the 381 then later on i'll get the 668b too!

btw, earphones can be recabled too right?
glad that u made ur decision~ smile.gif

*u might want to ask @ PM the reseller of the recabling services. they might have their own opinion and advices. ive posted their names/links in 2nd page in one of my posts.
iamyuanwu
post Jan 26 2011, 03:13 AM

2,425 posts

Maybe I should offer a service to recable 668B & 681 to dual entry. brows.gif
It should be slightly better than a simple cable change.
i_djoel2000
post Jan 26 2011, 09:17 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Jan 25 2011, 08:07 PM)
in my opinion, the bass is okay but it can be much better with the usb dac. if u r looking for a good headphone but with a low budget, u shud consider taking cuz i am very satisfied (but our interest might be differ) smile.gif

*its neurik jacks and the Superlux jack is gold plated.  smile.gif
hd668b is a power hungry headphone..need amp with big current

if you still don't have the money to buy amp, at least give them a try in jaben or from other forumer..try to pair it with linearossa K3, ibasso toucan, pico amp, indeed amp, etc. just so you know the true potential of your headphone smile.gif

personally, i prefer hd668B recabled + indeed amp than grado sr225i

Added on January 26, 2011, 9:35 am
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 26 2011, 03:13 AM)
Maybe I should offer a service to recable 668B & 681 to dual entry. brows.gif
It should be slightly better than a simple cable change.
yeah, dual entry cable would be good..but it will requires the owner to send the headphone to the DIYer, plus the warranty will void tongue.gif . but it's not always the case, my dt250 do not benefit from splitting the cable like that..because it already has separated channel for left and right ground cable wink.gif

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Jan 26 2011, 06:58 PM
tunertoobe
post Jan 26 2011, 05:39 PM

9,309 posts

I think this will be my first headphone. brows.gif
TSrifasha
post Jan 26 2011, 06:38 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 26 2011, 05:39 PM)
I think this will be my first headphone.  brows.gif
congratz~u wont be disappointed ~ smile.gif
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 06:58 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Yeap. Can join the fanclub soon XD
tunertoobe
post Jan 26 2011, 07:17 PM

9,309 posts

I haven't made a purchase yet. But wait next month. brows.gif

Added on January 26, 2011, 7:20 pmWhat is the top of the line Superlux headphone?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 08:10 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Smth that is not available here XD

But so far the costliest headphone i can get is HD330. Wanted to try 669 though but expensive to get as single unit tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 26 2011, 08:16 PM

9,309 posts

Owh....mind PM me the price? tongue.gif
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 08:28 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

haha HD330?
i_djoel2000
post Jan 26 2011, 08:31 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Jan 26 2011, 08:10 PM)
Smth that is not available here XD

But so far the costliest headphone i can get is HD330. Wanted to try 669 though but expensive to get as single unit tongue.gif
669 has better detail than hd668b. good isolation too..

but some might find it a little bit too bright
TSrifasha
post Jan 26 2011, 08:44 PM

233 posts

i'll post more photos here to put sum more racun~ tongue.gif
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 08:51 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

wait i create the fanclub thread now. post it there XD
TSrifasha