1,215 posts

my gp hair getting longer biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Oct 10 2011, 12:11 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Oct 10 2011, 11:47 AM)
Sigh... my mischievous M&M duo learn how to pick up good food! When I mix Living World pellet and Oxbow cavy performance together, they pick the LW out of the bowl and eat all the oxbow! doh.gif
thumbup.gif I wanted to trim too but they will try to move away... I scared I ter-cut their flesh sweat.gif
hhheehe is natural... expensive wan they eat all 1st biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Oct 10 2011, 01:00 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Oct 10 2011, 12:18 PM)
clever dudes sleep.gif although still scare of me like hell sad.gif
mine still not a wheek to me yet.. but he no longer so scare me liau biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Oct 12 2011, 10:35 AM

1,215 posts

bath with vineger?? hmm.. i just use normal johnson baby shampoo ( like the one suggested in this forum)..

how long u guys bath ur baby? once a month???

i cut my baby nail after he finish eating.. he will sit diam diam for u to cut finish.. biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Oct 12 2011, 01:10 PM

1,215 posts

^ 2 weeks?? they no scaring? does u blow them with hair dryer??

my baby so scare when i turn on the dryer.. so far only bath them once biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Oct 13 2011, 02:22 PM

1,215 posts

my baby suicide jump yesterday doh.gif...

lucky he no hurt.. i was holding him and wanted to put him back to cage.. suddenly he struggle so hard can jump off my hand ><

lucky he landing kena the cardboard 1st .. no direct kena the cage floor..

i tap tap his head as he is has done such a dangerous stunt! biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Oct 14 2011, 03:02 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Oct 14 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys,im goin to adopt 2 Abby GPs...
Can i use cat cage for them??
I noe the wired undercage type were not suitable but i will custom something plastic at the bottom...
Can i still use the cat cage after the modification???
Coz 1 hv 2 cat cage,might mod 2 cat cage bcome 1... smile.gif
yes but put toilet mat or fleece or newpaper at the bottom so it wont hurt the leg. My ah P villa ( home town house cage) are using dog cage biggrin.gif

btw

dear fren~

please help to like it biggrin.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...4&type=1&ref=nf
yahiko
post Oct 17 2011, 07:55 AM

1,215 posts

hi prince khai.. after i saw ur picture i check my gp. and i found it same thing as urs.. however weird is only apply in it white fur.. i check his brown fur dont find anything oo?

then i bath him.. become lesser .

so weird wan doh.gif
yahiko
post Oct 25 2011, 07:44 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Oct 25 2011, 01:16 AM)
Hey erm...my pigs will sometime shake shake their head then jump jump then run here run there...is this normal? = =
when they do this mean they are happy laugh.gif
yahiko
post Nov 3 2011, 08:20 AM

1,215 posts

wuwuw... ah P hair lose ><" abit bit.. not serius but whenever i comb him sure got alot of fur wan ><
yahiko
post Nov 7 2011, 09:07 AM

1,215 posts

why my piggie like to bite his cage so much ?
yahiko
post Nov 7 2011, 11:52 AM

1,215 posts

i let him out~ then he come back and bite the cage from outside oo ><"
yahiko
post Nov 8 2011, 05:42 PM

1,215 posts

i use bathroom flooring.. and layers of newpaper below

yahiko
post Nov 9 2011, 12:20 PM

1,215 posts

any one know where to get a teddy guinea pig?

yahiko
post Nov 14 2011, 03:29 PM

1,215 posts

y do i have so hard time finding my gp doh.gif

not much in northern side compare in southern i guess biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Nov 17 2011, 08:50 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(schizofreak @ Nov 16 2011, 10:45 PM)
but now already easy to get them now in penang..from breeders also pet shops..
normal breed yes.. but special like peru coronet teddy etc hard lo

QUOTE(BobbiBites @ Nov 17 2011, 02:46 AM)
Hey my last piggy died like a month ago, now i only get rid of the stuff, i want another pig, but i can't bear if they gone. I have some food left, delikate mix, letting go half price, do pm if u'r interested
uGPm
yahiko
post Nov 18 2011, 04:00 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Nov 18 2011, 11:49 AM)
I use newspaper too, but layer them under toilet mat as the newspaper cannot absorb the urine fast enough and it will wet the piggies. When they grew bigger, you need change the newspaper frequently. I change it almost daily
same here biggrin.gif

growing up fast~ now is around 656kg liau! poops and peep alots .. dont mention eat alot too biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Nov 21 2011, 07:54 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(mic_tcs @ Nov 18 2011, 08:36 PM)
Wah... Yahiko, 656KG is super big.... I think you meant 656g...
hehehe.. yeah G not kg doh.gif paiseh

QUOTE(Min-ty @ Nov 18 2011, 08:44 PM)
Ya, it seems like quite a number of people are using toilet mats, but the holes in the toilet mats are quite big, I'm afraid it won't be good for the guinea pig's feet? Have you had any problems? And what type of mat do you use?

If I use a toilet mat then it's ok to use newspaper as bedding?

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:47 pm

Have thought about using fleece, but if wood shavings from the 'toilet' get to the fleece, it'll be a nightmare. Unless I change it to something else, but don't have much choice here. Maybe use fleece for bedding, newspaper for toilet?

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:48 pm

I don't have much choice here, only other thing I can find is Kitty litter, don't think that's a good idea though. Use newspaper for toilet?
i use this type.. kaki no sakit at all for him biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:55 am
QUOTE(hfteo.cy @ Nov 19 2011, 12:49 PM)
adopted

an adult male Peruvian gp is up for adoption, KL area
haih KL again cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Nov 21 2011, 07:55 AM
yahiko
post Nov 21 2011, 01:43 PM

1,215 posts

^ just normal lalang at my kampung there!! he love it alot@!!!!! i cut a bunch and bring back and put water.. ken tahan for 1 week before layu biggrin.gif

yea~ poops kenot go tru but the peeps will. poop is dry so no need to worry about it ( and my piggie is 80% toilet train biggrin.gif)

yahiko
post Nov 21 2011, 04:54 PM

1,215 posts

hehe i no use toilet~ but when i get him he already like to pee and poops at 1 of the conner~ so i just pandai pandai put thicker newpaper on top of the matt and everyday change it..

i mostly 2-3 day only clean the whole cage biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:38 PM