❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

Jaroque
post May 21 2012, 11:27 PM

995 posts

how to properly dust them off? Just comb their fur long long time? ><" i bought pure cornstarch de...hopefully not as poisonous hmm...

Added on May 23, 2012, 11:51 pmand guys, i plan to use seagrass mat as base so that their poop and pee can go through it..found it at daiso

http://chinchillaparkplace.ca/chinstuffsto...P-2ovalmat2.jpg

issit okay kah? i read somewhre macaam okay, good for them to chew on somemore lolsz

This post has been edited by Jaroque: May 23 2012, 11:51 PM
Jaroque
post May 26 2012, 10:07 PM

995 posts

and guys, when u all feed cucumber do u all feed it with the seeds? Or u all take out the seeds?
Jaroque
post May 30 2012, 04:23 PM

995 posts

how is he? Have you checked for all the signs? Wet chin? DIarrhea? stuffs like dat? Or his appearance all look perfectly normal? If all is normal maybe internal problem or he just emo, but better take him to the vet nevertheless

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:06 pmand if u didnt manage go vet... and he still dun 1 eat, u nid force feed with syringe or smth liao..if not gg man

This post has been edited by Jaroque: May 30 2012, 05:06 PM
Jaroque
post May 30 2012, 11:37 PM

995 posts

@chubby angel

erm the mites problem is improving with vinegar bath solution and also Machiko Flea/Mites/Ticks Shampoo for Cats...hehe..and i finalyl found revolution in the pet shop here... may get one just incase haha..

but i've never used wood shavings oh, have always been newspaper..and now change to fleece! awesome absorbtion! My guinea pig kinda toilet trained..kinda...LOL...

I think my mites was because of the Hay i brought back...i went to horse ranch and take like..super fresh hay for free...big bags of them somemore lolsz!! wht to do...need keep feeding it, but now i feed pun no more mites... cause the shampoo state "Prevents Mites from coming back" so maybe it prevent lah haha
Jaroque
post May 31 2012, 04:04 PM

995 posts

@GP Mad man : yeah fleece is CHEAP..if u got go they say IKEA, or MYDIN, or DAISO...ada tu they sell fleece. i buy Mydin rm12 with very colorful pattern for like 1 and half meter long...very big and long! It is 100% polyster....

for more details on fleece read here : http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/beddin...ject-study.html

Wash fleece 4 times in washing machine before using..then fleece 2 layer on top, towel 1 later btm, and paling lowest is newspaper then cloroplast. Fleece is to make the pee urine go down to the towels...ur towels might be dirty lah..so nid change 3-4 days unless toilet trained. So fleece good because it keep the top dry forever haha...

@Chubby angel : dont put hiding places haha... like what god forumers here Xavi do, he dont put hiding places! So the guiniea pig force to be brave and interact with humans haha... so i learn from him, remove ALL my hidey places..and now, they suddenly terus so easy bond with me. Still need time, but better than everytime you want catch they hide inside there. Try it hehe =)
(because of this method which i found out later, i already wasted 3 hidey houses haha..lucky not so expensive)

@Yahiko : Yahiko. i read forumers using tablet vitamin c also can, give tiny amount, squash into powder...and add into water OR tabur on the food..depends on which ur guinea pig likes. If u tabur on food, guinea pig terus dun eat the food, means its useless...so try sprinkle in water ya =) If dat also fails then...haha they just not meant to have it LOL...
Jaroque
post May 31 2012, 09:11 PM

995 posts

Xavi, I thought fleece is 100% polyster kind? You mean get normal cotton cloth also can dah? I went tekstil shop, ask for kain kapas, they give me cotton cloth @.@"

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:12 pmoh and how you feed the scotts? syringe ? or mix water? haha

This post has been edited by Jaroque: May 31 2012, 09:12 PM
Jaroque
post Jun 1 2012, 10:12 AM

995 posts

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:47 am
xavi, u put cloth GP never make holes on it? since they are pro carpenter laugh.gif
gv my GP a wooden house, he clear everything between window and door
now, no more window but wider door... doh.gif
maybe grow bigger cant go thru the original door

[/quote]

Lolsz, for wood yes they reall like to chew on it haha..but for my fleece,so far no proble..i doubt they will chew through that material sweat.gif Dont know about the cotton cloth though, haha but i dont think so too hehe....
Jaroque
post Jun 1 2012, 06:44 PM

995 posts

IF you all really desperate want find vitamin C, den i suggest to buy from petshack online or chubby pets garden
Jaroque
post Jun 1 2012, 11:37 PM

995 posts

U crush them? tabur on food? or how? haha
Jaroque
post Jun 2 2012, 08:39 PM

995 posts

oo...cause i go see guineapigcages, it say find 100% polyster de, so i follow only lolsz...

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Jun 2 2012, 10:30 PM
Jaroque
post Jun 4 2012, 10:20 AM

995 posts

you can check out adoption or sales thread ya
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...lite=guinea+pig

and

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/443156

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Jun 4 2012, 10:21 AM
Jaroque
post Jun 6 2012, 05:59 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 6 2012, 01:44 PM)
Hi all, I just got to read abt removing the hidey place...well, lately very hot so I remove their bungalow hidey house and realize tat they r more active and happy now. They can even climb like a spidey along the cage to ask vege from me...LOL...unbelievable. The reason I bought them a hidey place cos got article said if u dun put hidey place if they get scare they will pull their own furs and at the end will go botak one...so now i just see how they react after take away the hidey and put a new hay holder...actually a cutlery holder...made of metal...heavy and hot lots of square holes...nice for hay...biggrin.gif
I feed they cucumber lately due to super hot weather even our water also hot one...so give them cucumber will cold them down...

Oh ya, does anyone extended their commercial cage since the guinea pig do grow bigger and bigger...pity my two gals...like no where to run all the time...the most happy time is heard my foot steps back from work..and will start do the spidey stunt...and hopefully the vege will come faster...
glad it works out with you too hehe rclxms.gif mine also..after i removed them, they semakin social sudah. All my housemates pun they not scared...selamber saje haha XD
Jaroque
post Jun 12 2012, 06:52 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Jun 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
been reading this thread for hours daily

aaah...I wish I live alone and have start working...so that I can put more commitment on taking care of pets.

want to keep a guinea pig since I was a child.
haha whats stoppingn you that badly? work oh? if u can read it for hours,u will have time to keep 1 hehe tongue.gif
Jaroque
post Jun 12 2012, 09:50 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Jun 12 2012, 08:31 PM)
no Im still studying

financial problem and other things...  yawn.gif
haha me too XD yeah the $$ is another issue, need extra rm100++ per month because of them @.@" and i keep adding my collection omg....zzz..gona get another 1 soon from a farm =)
Jaroque
post Jun 13 2012, 12:32 AM

995 posts

haha lan, how is sahril's guinea pigs? do they look healthy? I plan to go meet him to buy one too... i duno how go banting lah ==" wht type pellet does he feed his gp?
Jaroque
post Jun 13 2012, 03:16 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 13 2012, 09:59 AM)

It is very hard to find fresh green hay here, I want to ask anyone ever feed those lalang from roadside to their guinea pig?What is the name of the lalang cos I afraid later feed wrong one mati kudasai pula... blink.gif

I pm'ed you his FB page already hehe...

and lalang from roadside if its afected by car smoke...cat shit, dog shit.... all the nonsense then better dun give. Unless you got own garden or own pot, grow urself the lalang there, free of pesticides and other dirty thing. then its okay! I got one backyard haha...so i give them the grass hehe...used to let them run free, but i read forumer say let go at places with dirt will have many mites infection oh...so i stopped..now growing my own wheatgrass for them =)
Jaroque
post Jun 13 2012, 03:57 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM)
I got grow wheatgrass too and only one loved it...one just nibble nibble...i never know a GP can be so fussy on their veges...nibble means just entertain me for feeding only...she prefer to eat pellet instead...geramnya when u see this...she nibble and then look at u...and jumping to their pellet bowl and facing the butt on u. vmad.gif .will be staying at apartment...dun say backyard even balcony also dun have biggrin.gif ...so will convert one of the spare room to grown wheatgrass and their room..biggrin.gif
wah...i hope when i grown mine they will eat oh...i buy 1kg seed ler..they better eat...if not $$$ gone huhu =(
Jaroque
post Jun 13 2012, 05:35 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:15 PM)
All GP lovers,

Can i know how to determine and confirmed if my GP is pregnant? We only left her to be together for less than 3 mins and yeah, the male kinda raped her and 'picit' on her fur. But the female GP seems to be fatter side ways and suspected she pregnant. She's still so young like maybe 4-5 months. Is that even possible to pregnant at this age?
Yes, best time for pregnancy is adviseable 5 months - 7 months...as young as almost 2 months also already can get pregnant! and it is better for them to reach 500g before getting pregnant...but if urs sudah kena...den nothing can be helped. You can touch around the belly, if u can feel things movings, shapes, and stuffs like this then 100% pregnant sudah. It will keep grow grow continuously de oh... so shud be very obvious by then. Read up more ya haha..if really sudah lahir anak...den male must be seperated oh~

Jaroque
post Jun 15 2012, 02:37 AM

995 posts

how long already since u "syaki" its pregnant? Hmm...even the nen nen also growing bigger..macam pregnant lah
Jaroque
post Jun 15 2012, 10:02 PM

995 posts

wow....never happened to me before oh this mushroom thing...yeah maybe the spores alot in ur house? haha

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:42 pmAnybody went to Pet world mid valley ??? Free oxbow hay and other oxbow stuffs all over omg! Heard they have offers for guinea pigs too @.@" so nice lah KL ppl huuh

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Jun 17 2012, 12:42 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0551sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:29 PM