❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

cutiesbaby312
post Apr 3 2012, 03:00 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 3 2012, 12:08 PM)
yeah im allergic to hay =( i currently am trying to do the WASHING method...wash the hay macam vege and let it dry in the sun...then only see i still will kena or not...

and my area i canot find those HAGEN branded tablets which have alfafa and vitamin C thingy.... is it very very important? i nid buy online?
where r u from? and how old r u GP again? vitamin C is indeed v imp to them... if u dont hav, perhaps u can give them water mix with honey.. loads of fruits (replacement of vitamin C)
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 20 2012, 02:45 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Hope this thread hasn't died yet...

I need some help here!! What food did u guys feed to ur GP to make them fat... not to say fat unhealthy kind but at least the size is right for their age!

Currently my GP is getting thinner by the day even he likes to eat a lot. Right now, I can feel all his bones and so much lighter. The problem is, he chooses what he likes to eat only.. and wont bother the remainder foods on the bowl even if he starves!! Any idea or brand of pellets that would attract them to eat non stop??

He walks alot.. jumps a lot.. explores a lot maybe these caused him be thinner then the other GP (the other one is as round as a ball sweat.gif)

Or I am very worried if he has worms in his stomach... should I bring him to check up?? Where to find vet for small animals sad.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 21 2012, 12:01 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 20 2012, 06:38 PM)
do u weight ur piggie? is better to check with vet.. hay are the best food for them to eat non-stop biggrin.gif
hay.... he used to love it a lot... now, he picked what he wants to eat... purposely put a pill of hay on top with some pellets... he will snoop till the bottom to get the particular he wants only sad.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 30 2012, 01:49 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif ....

My gp died.....
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 30 2012, 02:08 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:54 PM)
omai.. so big ah u make to home for them... lol.. i guess there is no need for the neuter.. jus maintain the separation... the male and female bonding once a while during makan or floor time...  thumbup.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 1:56 pm

who teach 1? where u got ur piggies? ur piggies die of wat? wat were the condition... no condition how to advice... death could be from many reasons
I thought glucose water is taught by a genuine guinea pig care taker in MV, Pets Wonderland...

I think he died because of his teeth problem.. he only ate soft pellets.. i mean really small and soft...
cutiesbaby312
post May 6 2012, 01:51 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

My little princess is so cute!!! Here I present u my princess biggrin.gif

Nevertheless this princess cant replace my handsome prince who died 1 week ago.... sad.gif This little princess had my eyes on her when she ran to my direction and did some cute 'stunts' like sniffing and eating hay infront of me when i was trying to console myself sad.gif

anyway...

My cute little princess is joining the club biggrin.gif wub.gif wub.gif

cutiesbaby312
post May 6 2012, 05:09 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ May 6 2012, 05:04 PM)
wah abby? looks nice hhaa! whts her name ? Little Princess? XD
lol... her name is.. 'princess' ... currently very manja and 'miang' .. always bite cage to release herself to be with the male GP sweat.gif sweat.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jun 13 2012, 05:15 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

All GP lovers,

Can i know how to determine and confirmed if my GP is pregnant? We only left her to be together for less than 3 mins and yeah, the male kinda raped her and 'picit' on her fur. But the female GP seems to be fatter side ways and suspected she pregnant. She's still so young like maybe 4-5 months. Is that even possible to pregnant at this age?
cutiesbaby312
post Jun 14 2012, 10:29 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Haih.. if really pregnant i'm afraid of something sad.gif she's just too young.. sked she'l be in great pain when delivering.

Will bring her to vet for a thorough checkup.

Any small animal vet recommended around Cheras/PJ area??
cutiesbaby312
post Jun 14 2012, 07:30 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Hi GP Lovers notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Can you guys help me to judge whether my GP is really pregnant by this picture below?

0.0434sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:21 PM