❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

TSxavi5567
post Apr 3 2011, 04:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(codyseto @ Apr 3 2011, 12:34 PM)
Where can i find fleece for them ah? i thought the cloth that were shown in the first page was just normal cloth  sweat.gif
It is jus normal kain kapas... those which u use to make selimut 1... Kamdar or tewah or any kedai should have them..
Emino:
Wood pellet is good as well but need monthly loading of money out lol.. Fleece 1 time payment use le wash and reuse again..

TSxavi5567
post Apr 4 2011, 09:37 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

ok ok,,
i updated the gathering:
so wat time u guys want it? morning, noon, evening?
wat other activities u guys would like to have.. pet grooming subjective abit due to lack of power plug lol..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 4 2011, 12:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 4 2011, 11:20 AM)
so this Sunday at where? Bring guinea pig together?
taman titiwangsa.. ya piggy along with their boss lol rclxms.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 4 2011, 02:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 4 2011, 02:00 PM)
titiwangsa ah? will it be too hot for gp?? y not look for indoor??
u got a venue? hahha.. all gather at ur house ...lol.. grooming session straight lol drool.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 4 2011, 04:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Puremate @ Apr 4 2011, 04:01 PM)
XOXO Pet Shop would be an ideal place
really ? last time , i go.. the boss like didnt know oso.. but if the boss is ok then i think ok oso lol..but there are dogs there as well..sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 4 2011, 04:47 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 5 2011, 01:57 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

info update at from page d ma.. Venue and date set at taman tasik titiwangsa and date set at next sunday. Jus need the time.. What time u guys prefer? Morning, noon or evening?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 6 2011, 12:59 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 01:09 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(manejist @ Apr 5 2011, 08:51 PM)
hi guys, where is taman titiwangsa? i want to bring my ayay to meet u guys up but i not sure the place !

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:54 pmjustiny ! from ur blog i saw u bought the mango neem soup ! where u bought it care to share ?
Soli i left out the tasik word.. It is located at city centre near titiwangsa there taman tasik titiwangsa.. near to istana budaya, national library there..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 01:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

no 1 vote gave input.. i think if evening, at there 430 lor.. dont know enough time or not.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 02:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Rynna @ Apr 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
Hi all GP experts,

I'm a newbie at this post..
I love to be part of y'all, but now I'm in the worst mode bcoz my GP is terribly sick.

I wish to know if anyone could tell me any doctor who can really treat GPs very well here? The sickness is quite severe, I think it's internal problem. He is very2 weak now, he could not eat or drink by himself, have to feed him using syringe.. He has lost appetite too.

I plan to bring him this weekend to this hospital: http://www.animalhospital.com.my/
But would like to hear your recommendation also.

Please help.  sad.gif
Wat is ur location? Best currently is jus Dr Yeoh. At taman megah. The full address can be obtained at 1st page. Hope u take ur piggy there asap.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 04:25 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 6 2011, 03:34 PM)
I think evening is great. IMO better start taking a head count. If only few people available then we can postpone it to a better date where everyone can save the date first for the 1st gathering =)
I am abit worry bout the attendee as well.. Not much people i m afraid. big possibilities need to postpone and might need to find a better place as well..

Added on April 6, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(Rynna @ Apr 6 2011, 02:51 PM)
Sorry forgot to mention about location, I'm currently at Subang.

Probably need to tell some history. I've been to vets for several times already.

Dr. Yeoh's clinic in Taman Megah was one of the place I went before, but that was due to different reason.. (my GP's ear had minor white spots). When I went there, they said Dr. Yeoh just went back, and asked the interns to take care instead. I was so worried I just brought him there, and sadly the interns just gave me some white cream which end up causing my GP to became more itchy and keep scratching at his ear until it bleeds. I stopped applying the cream and weeks later, it recover by itself after I applied with my own traditional meds.
I was so disappointed that time.

I also went to visit Dr.Vellayan (near Zoo Negara).. He gave me few powder meds, but somehow my GP is not getting any better now.
I dunno what else to do, and thinking to bring him straight to hospital regardless of how much the bill costs.

I'm still in the midst of going through each page of the forum here, need time to go through all to find some info for emergency situation like this. He has been dealing with it for a week already, if he's strong enough to stay alive, I should be strong enough and put my highest effort and continue to find the best treatment for him.

Additional note:
I don't know what happened to him, the day before he was perfectly healthy, and the next day he was just lying around at one corner, was not able to even stand with his own feet. Not about food, because I provided the normal routine. Probably some genetic diseases, I don't know. I need to find place where at least they can do x-ray or things like that. Quarantine also is better.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.
Honestly i dont like dr. Yeoh as well.. But there arent any more expert in this field after dr.jenny quit.
If u dont mind pls share the picture of ur piggy sickness.. how old is he? Is he infected with mites or manges mites? Is its eye area with crust? Check its paw there is it dRy until crack?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 05:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Rynna @ Apr 6 2011, 05:15 PM)
Thanks a lot for the suggestion. Yes, for this week, I am in the midst of feeding the liquid vitamin C, and the powdery meds given by Dr. Vellayan by the time I go to the hospital. These meds hopefully can increase his appetite to eat or drink again. Right now he only responded to soft type of food, he ate Lettuce also, but very little. At least something rather than nothing at all right? It's not an easy job to take care when he is really sick, he will refuse to anything you offer, even his regular fav food. I have to feed him regularly with syringe, because he can't eat by himself. He's too weak, and too skinny, he can't even lift up his head properly. Poor thing. I wish to know what's the cause of it and how it happen.

So sorry to hear about Gucci, she's surely in peace now.
Yes, I kind of agree with you, there are not many experienced vets here who can treat GP or has expertise with GP in Malaysia.
Most vets that I called just said, "no we don't treat guinea pigs, but you can just bring him here and we'll have a look".. How can I trust such statement?  doh.gif  My point is, if you're not sure then don't just say you can do something about it, and just charged for the sake of consultation fees. End up you still go back with nothing and waiting for your poor guinea to recover. Sorry if I'm a bit emotional about this, I just had few bad experience before. 

No signs of mites, the fur, ear, eyes, teeth as I checked are perfectly healthy. He's only 7 months now.

Sure, I won't mind sharing and update about him here.. at least it's good for future or current owners to face this kind of difficulties and emergency situation like this. Not to scare future owners but, just be prepared with some proper research beforehand because GPs are quite prone to sickness. Hopefully he can survive longer.  sad.gif
is the poo normal? i mean is it watery, shrunken, or dry? do u weight ur piggy often? if u does wat was its weight at 7 month? wat have u been feeding ur piggy b4 this? is there any changes in his diet? i mean did u change brand to a new pellet or hay? wat vege or fruit u normally feed it?

Added on April 6, 2011, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(humaiera @ Apr 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
Xavi, need to tell u some news, good  tongue.gif  n bad  sad.gif

d good news is Timmy got a child, white color (right side) n got bit black n choc on left side  icon_rolleyes.gif

d bad news : only 1 survive, d other 1.....  sad.gif

n Yuki's sick... her right eye got crust smthing like dt... already bring her to vet, hop she get well soon  sad.gif
really congrat!! timmy so productive.. lol.. how old was yuki when she gave birth? death of the babies is likely if the mom is inexperience or too young.. crust on the eye.. ai ya ya.. u got eyemo or something? try use a cotton pad, tap a few drop of eyemo on it and swap the crust away.. i wanna advice to bath ur yuki but she jus gave birth better dont 1st..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 6 2011, 05:55 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 06:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 6 2011, 06:48 PM)
If we organize somewhere nearer to you, someone else will ask us to organize more near to them.

Park would be preferable, since we decided to bring along our GP for this outing.
emino i think we postpone it 1st.. i cant seem to get a head count more than 10 people..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 6 2011, 09:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 6 2011, 08:39 PM)
emino~ ya... hopefully we cant stop this behaviour...if not, my house full with pets 5 dogs & 3 gps ... sleep.gif'
out of the 3 later .. will bear out little piglet pulak lol rolleyes.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 6 2011, 09:28 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 7 2011, 12:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Rynna @ Apr 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
1. Last when I weighed him at Dr Yeoh's clinic, he was only 400g.<-- that is underweight for a 7month old
2. Poo last week was smaller, smaller than hamster's, like round shape but not watery. This week already start watery probably because he only eats mashed / soft type of food. But he seldom eat also sad.gif <-- watery as in berak cair? If so sound like diahearia and angin in the tummy same case as my choco previously. U must stop the vege and fruit totally jus hay. As their tummy having a bateria inbalance.. Nothing u can do but jus hope it take up more hay and vitamin C.. Mash pellet will also help.
3. Pellets are only from Oxbow and Cobayes (as treat) since day one I brought him home. <-- no treat for now try to reduce the sugar intake for it as it will cause more air in its tummy
4. Vege are mostly lettuce, carrots, celery, baby tomatoes. Fruits are mostly apple.<-- stop this 1st if wan also feed it on a interval basic. stop celery totally 1st. 
5. Fed him vit C liquid everyday also<-- continue the vit c
6. Hay: Alfalfa and Timothy from Show Hay and Oxbow.<-- continue the hay .this time try to get mountain grass which have herbs 1 ..oxbow hay it.. Get those which are only in green colour. Tis is more fragrant increase appetite. Oat hay help too.
Gosh.. so sorry to hear that.. looks like you went to the same place I plan to go after this.. Hmm, mind if I ask, did you identified the root cause of it? Did the doc mentioned anything? Is it Dr. Sivan? AFAIK only he's the one who's familiar with exotic animals there.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 7 2011, 05:57 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Rynna @ Apr 7 2011, 02:25 PM)
juztiny: honestly saying, he's quite a survivor.. he still try to stand even though after that he'll fall down to the side. I do hope the doc can treat him, and let's see if he's okay.. I'm still trying any possible thing.. thanks for the info. How about age differences? I thought of having another one, but most probably the new gp will be a baby.
try giving other type of hay.. oxbow have a variety of hay.. there are garden herbs and oat hay which is more fragrat which improve appetite .. my choco was like urs situation once.. very bad diarrhea and tummy imbalance (full of air) .. i even resorted to feeding her red tea leaves.. and the end she survive and growing up well now.. sweat.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 8 2011, 12:42 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:55 PM)
are you guys having problem when introduce younger gp to older gp??older/bigger in size bully small/young

Added on April 8, 2011, 12:04 amwheek88~ hi wheek88... your versele laga still available huh??haha ...
normally like tat... must be the female bully the younger female right|? tat the alfa female stating who is the authority.. maybe due the cage size as well.. the young 1 wil try to be friend but the senior 1 will chase them away like saying buzz off.. normal la like tat.. but if u introduce a young female to a senior male .. the male will continue to smell the junior ass and try to hump her.. also a way to state authority telling junior who is the alfa male.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 8 2011, 12:44 AM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 8 2011, 12:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 8 2011, 08:04 AM)
no prob..i got new gp now..but hopefully both of them will remain healthy..i dont know the cause of my alisa got sick! maybe internal infection (maybe). last time when i went to that hosp. the doc bz..maybe after 2 hours doc available. so i decide to give what the assistant ask me to do..

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:53 amjust wanna ask...
can i mix the vit c with water to give to my gp?
if it is ok,do u guys have any recommendation of what type of brand of vit c should i use?

drinking water is the only source of their water in the cage, dont put the vit c in the water as the water turns back after 1-2 hours ... tgive them vit c in tablet form... smile.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 8:06 am

okok cos this is my first time introduce younger gp...
if the senior keep bully better put a divider between them 1st.. sweat.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(zipa @ Apr 8 2011, 01:18 AM)
Gosh.. so sorry to hear that.. looks like you went to the same place I plan to go after this.. Hmm, mind if I ask, did you identified the root cause of it? Did the doc mentioned anything? Is it Dr. Sivan? AFAIK only he's the one who's familiar with exotic animals there.

no prob..i got new gp now..but hopefully both of them will remain healthy..i dont know the cause of my alisa got sick! maybe internal infection (maybe). last time when i went to that hosp. the doc bz..maybe after 2 hours doc available. so i decide to give what the assistant ask me to do..

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:53 amjust wanna ask...
can i mix the vit c with water to give to my gp?
if it is ok,do u guys have any recommendation of what type of brand of vit c should i use?
i rarely add suplement vitamin C to my piggy diet .. they get their vitamin from vege and fruit directly.. tat is the best form of vitamin c... last time i use to give them supplement in the form of powder. actually it was in tablet form. then i crush it to powder then sprinkle on top of their vege meal.. the vitamin C i used was human vitamin C 500g 1 .. from 1 tablet chop to half then only crush again.. so bout 250g per feed..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 8 2011, 12:37 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 8 2011, 03:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 8 2011, 02:41 PM)
bought 2 packs of owbow performance... another boom ...this month sad.gif
hahhah.. do more grooming session.. can cover d ...lol sweat.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 8 2011, 04:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 8 2011, 04:22 PM)
how you know ?? haha ...grooming not my full time bro....
hahhaha ur signature there so big punya advert d lol
TSxavi5567
post Apr 8 2011, 10:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Apr 8 2011, 09:34 PM)
hahaha....okok..my bad then sad.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:41 pm

okok..pmed you d ..thanks ya smile.gif
y be soli.. it is good to have a groomer with us in this thread... maybe u can teach us something lol notworthy.gif

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:05 PM