Can we do it?, Is it possible for malaysian guilds?

hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 08:54 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Aexes I @ Jan 24 2011, 11:51 PM)
from my humble opinion,

1. malaysian dont have such discipline
2. we too dramatic
3. we give up too easily
4. we like politics more than kick ass dps
5. we compare too much
6. we dont share loots
7. its every nigga for themselves among malaysian
we dont have the latency too. The closest to the best latency is wowtaiwan and oceanic.

If u want to attempt world 1st in US with mostly Malaysian player playing in Malaysia? forget it.

Added on January 25, 2011, 8:55 am
QUOTE(Sup @ Jan 25 2011, 08:27 AM)

ya true. The time factor too.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 08:55 AM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 09:05 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Harveydent @ Jan 25 2011, 01:30 AM)
1. you hardly find malaysian wow players, because malaysian usually dont play p2p games.
2. WoW is too hard for them, so they prefer dota because it is so f***en easy by just faceroll the 4 spells in da keyboard (e.g. team KS,see how they became so famous in worldwide but sadly the homeground smm grand final got pawned by the china team, 1st china 2nd china 3rd china 4th china)
3. even if u so lucky recruited malaysian, their attitude and discipline no where difference compare to dota players, 99% of dota players love to rage at each other same goes to wow they will eventually rage at guildmates who looted their items.
To put it simple, unless all malaysian can play together under one roof - i mean server, else, u wont be able to get the best ppl for the best progression.

Look at all of us here, we split among, wowUS, wowOceanic, wowTaiwan, and different different server, alliance and horde side.

Malaysian are not concentrated enough to perform such feat.

Unless some sponsor come, recruit and hence to get the best pve player under one roof.

Its a small pool btw. Not alot of Malaysian playing this game. Especially when its so expensive to start with. They play DotA because DotA, is affordable and playable with friends in Lan party. Where else wow, the popular perception is where it require expensive start up CD key, which true to a certain extend. Even with wowtaian, which im trying to introduce to everyone, still see the monthly fees / time card as a barrier.

That's too many free to play game in the market.

Added on January 25, 2011, 9:07 am
QUOTE(Imbecile @ Jan 25 2011, 08:57 AM)
do able,
atleast you need 10 people got the will(freetime) to do it.
atleast reallife friends
they atleast have a balance life (work also play wow).
enough income to sustain life
not kiasi
and finally,
dedication

U need 10 of them to be leet in pve too.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 09:07 AM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 02:44 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

This is pve. And latency do affect pve. Period.
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 04:06 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

well, dun get me wrong, i would like to see Malaysian guild being competitive. I'm trying to expand wow influence in Malaysia too, and i will definitely lend my hand if there's any such project.

Regarding the latency comment, it is merely directed to the TS saying latency ain't matter for PVE.

The truth is - It matter varrying between class and specs.

Since the thread also talking about being competitive, by using Paragon example, they min/max class composition just to edge that little advantage.

Latency will definitely affect PVE. And to get competitive, need to fix the latency first. I reckon anything not more than 350ms to be ok, anything above that, forget about competitive. Just my 2 cents.

Unless the question is, if latency is not an issue, can we do it. Yes

Also, by getting 10 malaysian in the guild wont work, u need 10 equally committed and skill ful players.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 05:42 PM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 04:19 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Since, we are in Bolehland, which is the master of theroycraft. Boleh.

Sure can, but what is the motivation?
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 05:53 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 25 2011, 05:41 PM)
you probably did not raided vanilla WoW contents.

almost an hour long fights, wipe at the last 10% because one f***er didnt feel like not failing. 39 others /rage
oh hey lets not forget some encounters (lol nefarion. i bought counterstrike for 9.99 usd because of that) have lockout periods too.

and while i never personally raided c'thun. the videos should be enough to show how retarded that shit can be compared to say, yogg saron perhaps

good shit.

lets just say, BC is much more forgiving, and even further on WOTLK and then cata.
and while 1 person may fail, the other person could've cover. considering how almost everyone now have interrupts. lol @ streamlining classes. then there are dual specs.
Make sense, but not for this thread. U may explain on why it is easier nowadays to raid as compare to last time, which i decline to further comment. This still doesn't showcase or minimize the important of latency in PVE.

If 1 person fail while interrupting, your argument is where, other ppl can cover,

What about, if a person fail at stacking or fail at moving away from fire due to lag or that little latency inefficiency?

Who to cover?

Pls do not try to tell or explain latency not important for PVE any more. Maybe the TS want to ammend the original post a little bit, to say that assuming very good latency.

Can Malaysian gamer's skill par / outskill those in US or Europe?

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 05:57 PM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 05:59 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jan 25 2011, 05:56 PM)
Some members of Stars TW actually play from the US. So 200-350ms give or take, which is pretty optimal while not perfect.
Blizzard did not design encounters that require superhuman reflexes. All encounters give you ample time to interrupt or react.

In the case of optimal latency, honestly, it's rare to see people failing to interrupt cause of latency, but I see a lot of people failing to interrupt just because it gimps their dps  biggrin.gif
200 - 350ms consider good latency actually

I can agree to a certain extend interupt is not an issue.

But still, latency somehow affect our dps.

So, what is the plan? OneMalaysia Guild?

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 06:01 PM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 06:20 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 25 2011, 06:11 PM)
my above post have nothing to do with this thread. its just to reply to you. though technically, its related to latency somewhat.

stacking/fail to move away wont be affected by ping under 400-500. which again, i have pointed before, and also mentioned that it is possible even without tunneling/vpn services.
if they still fail, then it is their own failure, nothing to do with latency.

Please do not try to place blames on latency for one mistake. instead of placing blames and b**** and whine, why not try to work around said latency. who knows if you're actually able to be a world top raider? i know for sure blaming latency wont bring you anywhere.
stacking/fail to move away wont be affected by ping under 400-500?

Serious? Not slightly delay?

I've never blames on latency on wipe, i am merely saying latency gives different between competitive raiding.

If skill is equal, then latency will be one of the differentiator.

The TS is talking about competitive raiding. Not about normal raiding. I knew it is possible to move away from fire if ping 400 - 500, but how optimise is the movement, are u taking extra damage and hence giving extra pressure to the healer, due to the split second delay?

So? How can latency not important in competitive raiding.

If u want to argue, pls argue within the context of this thread.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 06:27 PM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 06:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

here is the thing. you kept trying to blame on technicalities, where the purpose of this thread isnt even about that.

PC lag? what, you want to blame WoW or whatever/whoever else for your own problems of not able to purchase a PC that is able to play WoW smoothly? come on.

PS: unless you're on farming contents, it actually takes all 40 man to make things work. did i mention those near 1 hour fights? yea 1 man dps (or mana to heal, LOL HEALING ROTATIONS!) sure as hell didnt matter.
Come mon, be realistic, technicalities is one of the main reasons why Malaysian online Gaming suffer.

Period. If we assume, our line top notch, pc, superb, time, no problem, money, not an issue, can we be competitive?

Boleh!

No one is trying to blame on latency as culprit, ppl just implying that latency is one of the major issue / barrier to Malaysian competitive raiding.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 25 2011, 06:28 PM
hidden830726
post Jan 25 2011, 06:36 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 25 2011, 06:28 PM)
so long latency is under 400-500, you will not be affected by said latency.
I agree with the rest. Just not this line.

See, im aware of competitive raiding scene, and i understand what u are suggesting.

Just, for u to imply that latency is not an issue, there is no sense anymore.

Still, ya, maybe we shouldnt even require to argue abt this, because most of the issue can be settled if they get sponsored.

Chill.

hidden830726
post Jan 26 2011, 12:06 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Jan 25 2011, 07:23 PM)
Can be done la but we have far too little wow players to begin with. To filter the bads and casuals will leave you with very few hardcores that are already in a elitist guild. Latency should be ok la as long you have an average of 250ms with quality graphics + high fps pc. Australian guilds like adept are already making it big, back in those days in dreadmaul they couldn't even get immortal for the glory of naxx and struggled with bad players. They bounced back in ulduar and soon they were no.1 in oceanic. Now they are like World 12th.

The difference between regular hardcore guilds and the elitist ones, they are never copycats and they have planned for every single progress decision. They spend a whole load of shit time in ptrs to learn fights and wiping on stupid bugs. They also have tight raid spots which u need to fight for. Guilds like Paragon is on another elitist level, because they have a huge team to care for their interest and they plan weeks/months ahead for their progression. If u read their old blogs bout their preparation for icc hm's u will get what i mean. They form a few alt raids to farm for their mains because all their alts are super geared from togc25 when they were working for insanity25. All their mains never raided together in normal. All 25 mains only raided on 1st day of icc hm.

To say they dont sacrifice much is bullshit la, these are world class sponsored players they even make their own god damn addons for perfection. Each decision they make is properly analyzed n calculated. ALL YOUR BASE R BELONG TO US
Well written.

hidden830726
post Jan 27 2011, 08:59 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Sup @ Jan 27 2011, 03:36 AM)
If that's the case then how do Taiwanese guilds snatch top spots?  I'm not willing to be they're full of Laowais (Chinese for "foreigners").

Oh, and in Season 8, 4/10 top 10 5v5 Arena spots were held by Taiwanese arena teams.

E: ^ According to ArenaJunkies.
The pvp part i can answer u. I dont bother checking. Lets assume your stat is true. But imo it does not represent the whole picture.

wowtaiwan is a server of its own, and generally the pvp intensity / quality in wowtaiwan is lower than US. And hence they are higher rated. That may be one of the reasons why Taiwanese arena teams get 4/10 in 55 according to u.

Look at the latest arena tournament when Blizzcon 2010, taiwanese team, lost their 1st game, US ppl even joked that taiwan team dont even deserve their spot in the tournament, because every year its a free win and they always lose on 1st game. Worldofming site should still have the articles on taiwan teams.

I think one of the main reasons why taiwanese fail in these tournament is due to taiwan arena mostly focus on 55 while US focus on 33.

While i can agree that pve wise, Taiwanese guilds shock everyone by pulling a world first, pvp wise, they are still lack behind. Who knows, maybe one day we can see them at the top too.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jan 27 2011, 08:59 AM
hidden830726
post Jan 27 2011, 11:23 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Sup @ Jan 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
I think you misinterpreted my message.  I'm saying that 4 out of the 10 top 10 spots are held by Taiwanese teams, with the top 2 being exclusively Taiwanese, 3-6 being EU/US, 7 being Taiwanese, and 8-10 being EU/US.

E: But you still have valid points there.
Ya, my understanding to your remarks as per above.

When will we get Malaysia team? tongue.gif

hidden830726
post Feb 1 2011, 12:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

haha instant_noodle,what u said is so true nod.gif
hidden830726
post Feb 1 2011, 02:19 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Not lag nt neccessary no delay. Its abt marginally competitive.

0.0186sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:29 PM