Can we do it?, Is it possible for malaysian guilds?

Instant_noodle
post Feb 1 2011, 11:55 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(royal_jelly @ Feb 1 2011, 11:13 AM)
It is possible if you can manage:

1. Discipline
2. Time management. Raid start at 6.00PM, online at 5.30PM
3. No drama, just bear in mind, this is just a game. Keep your problems elsewhere.
4. Judge people by skill over experience. You've played WOW for 100 years, but still you're the 1st one to die.
5. Good communication skills and great leader.
6. Set rules on loot. (To prevent loot whore)
7. Make sure you don't have people under 18 y/o in the guild.
8. Give 10 minutes break for every boss kills.
9. Dont cramp the Vent, make it organize.
10. Avoid chatting in trade or general.
11. Wow is a srz business. Treat it accordingly.

Last but not least and the most efficient part is, IF i have tons of money, I'll setup a house and put 25/10 people in it, and give them salary to raid with me. They will play according to office hours and have OT  tongue.gif , if they tends to stay overnight. there will be KPI bonuses each year, according to their death, awareness and punctuality.

YES WE CAN DO IT!!!

*before 1st raid boss fight*

player1: all has UNIFAIL, rite? we gonna rock this and getting ourselves world 1st
player2: buff buff
player1: kk let's gooooo

*during 1st raid boss fight*
player1: watafak lag? i'm having lag spike!!!
player4: oh noes...
*ugly stuff goes here*

*5th attempt*
player1: ok, this time i tied up my sister from doing facebook, twitter, youtube and 4chan
player8: aint you said it last time
player3: yeah
player7: i'm getting bored wiping
player1: i use bondage technique that i learn from *beeeeeeep* and duct tape, she wont escape this time
player1: goooooo
*sh!t happened*

*12th attempt*
player1: okay, we are getting close...
player6: yeah
player3: buff plz...
player5: just dun stand in the bad stuff u naab
player1: what?
player4: oh
player9: =.=
player1: ok, we will get him this time!!!
player1: goooooo!!!!
*pelangan sekalian,perkhidmatan internet mengalami masalah technical, kerja baik pulih sedang dijalankan. harap maaf*

*3 hours later*
player1: all back
player1: good
player2: we'll get world 1st nao
player5: buff
player1: gooooo!!!
*flash*
world first: p*r*gon
this message is courtesy from r*is y*tim, who promised to improve internut connection
*flash*

player1: what?
player3: NOOOOOOOOOO
*emo-rage stuff here*

*new dungeon patch, 3 months later*
player1: all here? good
player5: buff plz
player1: all at sg?
player8: i'm still stuck in ipoh
*player8 is kick out of raid party*

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Feb 1 2011, 11:58 AM
Instant_noodle
post Feb 1 2011, 12:15 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:04 PM)
haha instant_noodle,what u said is so true  nod.gif

you dun need rocket science to know this fact when some dude whose older than dinosaur (a small phenomena in twitter) and has modular language access (needs to discard and load new language mode) is managing our information technology and the internut service

0.0139sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 PM