6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Multiplayer COD: MW3, Out November this year.

wilsonphua
post Sep 5 2011, 06:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 5 2011, 06:41 PM)
Oh...Haha..well, still giv them a chance right? biggrin.gif Plus u cant blame them for using leftovers since nearly half of the team has left IW... This year we should take this game into account(No matter ppl called it a MW2 clone or a Recycle game). But if next year they still nv come out with something new, then its their fault to take..

Added on September 5, 2011, 6:46 pm sweat.gif

+1 rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif . This aint the same game like in MW 1 and MW2... Now I can shut my mates as they be bragging around and defending themselves when they get killstreaks from KSIng, One-Man Show NO Teamwork or Camping at one spot. Neither I would get my mates who are frequently complaining that they couldnt play Multiplayer since they keep dying and unable to maintain killstreaks and ya-da, ya-da(Trust me, I got some mates who cant even get a 3-kill UAV in TDM sweat.gif )..This is a MW game which now have everyone working together and increase their pointstreaks by choosing the suitable packages..Btw, how much is MW3 in pre-order?
i never preorder games....but if preorder from Steam, can get free Call of Duty 4

i'll buy MW3 two weeks after the game is released...need to save first.... biggrin.gif and wait reviews also..
wilsonphua
post Sep 5 2011, 09:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

haha, mine is laptop, cant upgrade...and I notice my frame rate drops to 20++ when I'm shooting in Modern Warfare 2 and Black Ops...hope can build a desktop next year
wilsonphua
post Sep 5 2011, 09:57 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 5 2011, 09:54 PM)
Still syok man....I7 somemore... T.T.....Saying it weak is like trolling my rig(No offence lol)...I bet u still can play BF3 with that in Med settings...And yeah, desktop much better haha...Make that happen FOR MW3  shocking.gif
my Core i7 is powerful, but GT540M not powerful enough for games on highest settings....lol

i still need desktop graphic cards to play games more syiok... biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Sep 7 2011, 05:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Really makes me wanna buy Modern Warfare 3.

Especially got LAN and no last stand
wilsonphua
post Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 7 2011, 09:00 PM)
MW3 my C2D still can run like a beast since its the same engine biggrin.gif BUT BF3 is the one who brings the whole problem ><.....Argh who cares, I will be getting MW3 soon, somemore got LAN biggrin.gif Can play Spec Ops Survival and MP in college..Screw that Sunway College wifi!!!!
nice mang if can play specs ops LAN with college mates
wilsonphua
post Sep 9 2011, 02:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 9 2011, 09:36 AM)
darn it, when i saw the news about MW3 coming out months ago, i thought to myself, "nah, i'm not gonna buy MW3 since the previous 2 COD's multiplayer is quite a let down.".

then recently i saw the multiplayer vids and the new modes n perks, hmm...ok interesting, they make the game to be more teamwork based, but the Kill Confirmed mode seriously reminds me of Crysis 2 and this is not a good thing for me lol!

now i'm in a dilemma, to pre order from Steam to get COD4 free at full price or buy from TSB with a discounted price from game vouchers and get the box and DVD(s). argh!!
I rather get box and DVD. I dont like buy digital games from steam without box....Collect original box is better
wilsonphua
post Sep 18 2011, 09:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cupis12 @ Sep 18 2011, 08:40 PM)
hey guys check out my cod mw3 remix trailer  rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif

6 minutes, very long ~
wilsonphua
post Sep 21 2011, 09:53 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

One of the reasons why I love Modern Warfare series. The montage looks damn awesome compared to Black Ops. I hope quick scope is back in MW3, I love to see quickscope montage.

Anyway, this is a good 11 seconds montage lol.

wilsonphua
post Sep 23 2011, 11:29 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

RM169, almost same price like Call of Duty Black Ops.

I think I won't buy...wait review first, wanna fund for a Razer headphone
wilsonphua
post Oct 6 2011, 08:22 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 6 2011, 11:25 AM)
RM169 you get to play in 32 players map (is it?)

RM135 you get to play 64 players map in BF3, which better?
why call of duty so expensive compared to other games ah??
wilsonphua
post Oct 8 2011, 09:37 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 8 2011, 07:40 AM)

Call of Duty single player is always the best
wilsonphua
post Oct 14 2011, 12:42 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

wilsonphua
post Oct 14 2011, 04:39 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I have a feeling pointstreaks will save Call of Duty.

I will see how the system goes without killstreaks...and if it really works, as in everyone completely stops camping in MW3, i might buy the game....i "might"
wilsonphua
post Oct 16 2011, 08:23 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(JaymanJohn @ Oct 15 2011, 07:07 PM)
hahaha i see, steam ey? not bad

MW2's killstreak system has caused so many players to CAMP the whole time, now with the Defensive class introduced, it'll balance the system totally.

I'm pretty curious about the new Hardline killstreak, did they say that 2 assist equals one killstreak? Hehe I'll abuse that!
I heard BF3 is a camp fest? Heheh, I'll leave that alone..
BF3 is a camp fest during Beta phase only. Because during beta, a lot of COD fags like me prefer to camp and shoot and get kdr, rather than completing objectives. Especially in Operation Metro map. But once the full game is out, it wont be a camp fest anymore. I doubt call of duty players will buy Battlefield 3.

On the few last days before the beta ends, I tried to play in Caspian Border, and i find that real warfare is actually better than camping, and i find that completing objectives is better than killing, cause we get more points....

i hope the point streak in call of duty gets rid of all the camp fest in COD...lol
wilsonphua
post Oct 25 2011, 11:26 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Oct 25 2011, 08:33 AM)
Anyone can predict which game(BF3, MW3) will have more people playing on the multiplayer?
PC Community: BF3 will have more players

Consoles community: MW3 will have more players.
wilsonphua
post Nov 2 2011, 11:46 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:52 AM)
Blops has been an epic fail in delivering dedi servers and graphic optimization.

I love their combat training and zombies though.
Combat training should come back in Modern Warfare 3....but i doubt it will cause we have spec ops mode for MW3...

i enjoy combat training with bots in Black Ops. can practice my sniper kills

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:14 pm

5 days left to the biggest Modern Warfare 2 expansion pack. I personally think this DLC is better than Stimulus and Resurgence map packs cause it features a lot more multiplayer maps and new gamemodes such as Team Defenders and you can deny and confirm kills while collecting dog tags.

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Nov 2 2011, 12:14 PM
wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 10:31 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Go to 2:14

And you can see the list of all the multiplayer maps. Interesting. drool.gif

1. Arkaden
2. Bakaara
3. Bootleg
4. Carbon
5. Dome
6. Downturn
7. Fallen
8. Hardhat
9. Interchange
10. Lockdown
11. Mission
12. Outpost
13. Resistance
14. Seatown
15. Underground
16. Village

wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 01:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:17 AM)
16 maps biggrin.gif that's healthy
Bro, your Modern Warfare 2, did you buy Stimulus and Resurgence map pack?

Suddenly, I feel the urge to buy Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 original. RM160.

But I'm scared if I can't afford the future DLC hahaha
wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 06:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 4 2011, 02:29 PM)
No, I didnt and rake up a 600-700 hours :3.

It's not compulsory to buy DLCs. Always remember that smile.gif. And yes I'm buying MW3 too laugh.gif
But most of the servers tend to host DLC maps, thats why hard to join servers, especially in Black Ops

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 4 2011, 03:39 PM)
have a SEA server or not?
That one i'm not sure....but MW3 can LAN. But LAN is unranked. Hope got SEA servers, if got, im gonna buy it.

Btw, I just found some interesting Modern Warfare 3 single player and multiplayer gameplay videos.

Actually, the graphics are not that bad lah. tongue.gif

If you actually compare these graphics with Modern Warfare 2 (although using the same engine), Modern Warfare 3 has much more texture details and terrain details. I think I will just buy it.

wilsonphua
post Nov 4 2011, 07:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 4 2011, 06:32 PM)
I think the map Dome is going to be the Nuketown/Rust of MW3 correct me if im wrong.
But it looks quite big....i prefer something really small like Shipment, Rust and Killhouse. Those are fcking good and fun maps thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:40 AM