QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 10 2022, 12:10 PM)
The unit fits my requirement just have some concern on the building age, maintenance and the land next to Sungai PenchalaJasmine Tower ss2, any uptakes ?
Jasmine Tower ss2, any uptakes ?
May 10 2022, 03:36 PM
Probation
6 posts Joined: May 2022 |
May 10 2022, 05:32 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
good location... my kampung =D
but it is rather old/aged liao. also mid range like minimal facilities? best is you pay a visit to check the condition, how is the upkeep etc. how much eh? |
May 10 2022, 11:35 PM
Probation
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 10 2022, 05:32 PM) good location... my kampung =D Basic facilities just nice for me, swimming pool, gym but it is rather old/aged liao. also mid range like minimal facilities? best is you pay a visit to check the condition, how is the upkeep etc. how much eh? So far as checked the condition and maintenance looks good just not sure about the water pipping, electricity and building structure. RM700-800k |
May 11 2022, 09:51 AM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Jasmine Tower is the first high rise condo in SS2. I guess it is more than 20 years.
The condo recently (last year or year before) repaint the building. For such aged property, it is advisable to redo the water piping and electric wiring. 700k -800k quite high (may be big unit). You can get 900k to 950k in Ameera for unit size 1,289 sqft. *I am not agent, I am just a resident staying in SS2 for 12 years. Overall the areas surrounding Jasmine Tower, Five Stones, Ameera Residnece and The Hub are good. Happy hunting! QUOTE(winningred @ May 10 2022, 11:35 PM) |
May 11 2022, 09:52 AM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Sorry double posting
QUOTE(winningred @ May 10 2022, 11:35 PM) Basic facilities just nice for me, swimming pool, gym This post has been edited by jflee169: May 11 2022, 09:53 AMSo far as checked the condition and maintenance looks good just not sure about the water pipping, electricity and building structure. RM700-800k |
May 11 2022, 10:19 AM
1,159 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(winningred @ May 10 2022, 11:35 PM) Basic facilities just nice for me, swimming pool, gym At this budget there are better choices IMHO. Unless you die die must be at SS2. My advice is to check out the JMB or MC. See how they function. Are they a good community or there are infighting going on. Check the audited accounts and see if there is enough money and whether the collections are good. Old condos need more money to upkeep as a lot of things need to change. My current condo in PJ is 12 years old and money need to be spent to change/ upgrade. But the collections are healthy and we have plenty of money in the coffers. In short.... how is the maintenance of the condo and the prospects thereof.So far as checked the condition and maintenance looks good just not sure about the water pipping, electricity and building structure. RM700-800k |
May 11 2022, 10:42 AM
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
yeah, i agree got many choices at this price.
Jasmin really don't age that well. |
May 11 2022, 01:52 PM
Probation
QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 11 2022, 10:19 AM) At this budget there are better choices IMHO. Unless you die die must be at SS2. My advice is to check out the JMB or MC. See how they function. Are they a good community or there are infighting going on. Check the audited accounts and see if there is enough money and whether the collections are good. Old condos need more money to upkeep as a lot of things need to change. My current condo in PJ is 12 years old and money need to be spent to change/ upgrade. But the collections are healthy and we have plenty of money in the coffers. In short.... how is the maintenance of the condo and the prospects thereof. Where to get the audited account to see the collections? |
May 11 2022, 06:38 PM
426 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Actually, a few years back, the Sg Penchala was a concern for the residents there
https://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...collapsed-road/ A copy of the news can be downloaded from the following link: https://www.water.gov.my/index.php/database...ownload/28/5818 |
May 11 2022, 09:52 PM
Probation
[quote=ongss,May 11 2022, 06:38 PM]
Actually, a few years back, the Sg Penchala was a concern for the residents there A copy of the news can be downloaded from the following link: Yeah I was considering about this as well but they mentioned it was solved right? and for the past 10 years nothing happens *touchwood |
May 12 2022, 10:33 AM
May 12 2022, 10:38 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
Seriously people will pay 800k for this? It’s really not in great condition. I’d go for the Section 13 ones if I was considering a unit here. Otherwise I’d scale up to a link house. It would cost as much to update the unit and renovate to a modern standard.
May 12 2022, 10:51 AM
426 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(winningred @ May 11 2022, 09:52 PM) Yeah I was considering about this as well but they mentioned it was solved right? and for the past 10 years nothing happens *touchwood If you are free these few days, drive around again and take a look into the Jalan 17/47 (the road between Damansara Bistari and Ameera Residences). I drove past this morning and saw a noticeable pothole in the middle of the bridge. For myself, the car park tower for Jasmine Tower is too closed to Sg Penchala. If I need to pay 800K for a 20 - 30 years old condo, I would rather take Li Villa at Section 16, PJ. |
Oct 14 2024, 11:29 AM
2,186 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Alpha IT Shop |
i notice the median price of jasmine tower drop till 500K
Oct 14 2024, 03:29 PM
Oct 14 2024, 04:30 PM
2,186 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Alpha IT Shop |
Oct 15 2024, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Oct 14 2024, 04:30 PM) Property values dropped to its lowest recently during covid lockdown. After that, values recovered a little. Now stabilised. Highrise values will remain suppressed due to excess supply and the govt stressing on affordable highrises. |
Oct 17 2024, 08:57 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
The cost factor of replacing electrical, plumbing and overall design are factored into sale price now especially for very old units. These are all expensive nowadays and there’s just so much brand new stock available where you don’t have to worry about these things.
Oct 18 2024, 06:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
800k better go buy newer condo. look at auctions, plenty good deals.
Oct 18 2024, 01:54 PM
402 posts Joined: May 2015 |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:36 AM |