126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V22 - [The King of Camera Phones], New Firmware PR1.1 Coming Real ~~Soon~~

fox_shinoda
post Jan 24 2011, 04:58 PM

1,001 posts

I thought the firmware update will be today tongue.gif but I still don't see on the software updater..
luckyhillkop
post Jan 24 2011, 04:59 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 24 2011, 04:58 PM)
I thought the firmware update will be today tongue.gif but I still don't see on the software updater..
i got it ady, PR3.0 nod.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 24 2011, 04:56 PM)
all the while disabled wifi power saving. not using power saver mode also. previously 5800 got no issue at home.
haha mcd always got problem even with laptop sometimes.
but the thing is other ppl have no problem connecting to it. so annoying. stupid nokia.

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Jan 24 2011, 05:00 PM
mfitri77
post Jan 24 2011, 05:00 PM

1,167 posts

Spine cases came in with the first batch avaxx too, but non with the jan 2010 stamped sets.

I do notice that zitron really oikes sticking stickers on their phones though.
OH-
post Jan 24 2011, 05:01 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Jan 24 2011, 04:38 PM)
yeah..most likely la..
my time i came into this fella selling for rm1.9k..i was like wtf?!  rclxub.gif
quite similar to my issue..
easily disconnect..y ah?
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 24 2011, 04:39 PM)
mine oso having random disconnection from WLAN from the start. = =
hope new firmware will fix this
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
maybe is wifi signal issue?
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 24 2011, 04:41 PM)
wat browser u using? And ur wifi strength good or not?
Wifi signal full la. My old laptop g wireless also full strength stay connected.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
disable the power saver mode and also set ur wifi power saving OFF...  icon_rolleyes.gif
I try this.. Okay for now.. But previously no need to do this also... sweat.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:50 PM)
Buying A N8 - Experience

1. Zitron's don't tamper with me sticker is a big round thing covering the left side near the microusb port, and opening it voids the warranty. They have a lot if dec 2010 set still for sale, colour grey not in stock, znd most popular it seems.

But my Zitron sticker peel off by itself? How? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by OH-: Jan 24 2011, 05:02 PM
Hico
post Jan 24 2011, 05:04 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:50 PM)
Buying A N8 - Experience

1. Zitron's don't tamper with me sticker is a big round thing covering the left side near the microusb port, and opening it voids the warranty. They have a lot if dec 2010 set still for sale, colour grey not in stock, znd most popular it seems.

2. There's this rumored turf war between zitron & AVAXX, so much so that they have been dividing territories like old school gangsters, like i take kl, u take pj kind of turf war.

3. Some sets still very buggy, especially 2010 grey/silver ones (two silvers failed multiple attempts at updatingthe software - apps, not firmware).

4. Avaxx don't have no side stickers - however, no spine case provided either by avaxx.
i saw few set here selling arista set in the shop with the sticker AXN. i ask the price, rm1450 the cheapest i get..original set from arista.. but senQ selling rm1620 with 3 yrs waranty if their member.. seems like the price quite ok compare the length of waranty.. drool.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 24 2011, 05:01 PM)
Wifi signal full la. My old laptop g wireless also full strength stay connected.
I try this.. Okay for now.. But previously no need to do this also...  sweat.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:02 pm

But my Zitron sticker peel off by itself? How?  shocking.gif
yeah i also wish to know.. its easily peel off if not using any casing.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 24 2011, 05:06 PM
luckyhillkop
post Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 24 2011, 05:04 PM)
i saw few set here selling arista set in the shop with the sticker AXN. i ask the price, rm1450 the cheapest i get..original set from arista.. but senQ selling rm1620 with 3 yrs waranty if their member.. seems like the price quite ok compare the length of waranty..  drool.gif

wow 3 years warranty, that is totally worth it.
Crys_Crys
post Jan 24 2011, 05:10 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:48 PM)
WTAsk. . . just now i was outside under the hot sun then incoming call. . my screen onli dark yet i cannot answer my incoming calls . . no response even i unlock da keylock switch. . why ah????
i also almost same sometimes call come in when i wan hang up the screen black out... Can't unlock... Have to wait it auto open the screen back

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 24 2011, 04:56 PM)
blink.gif  me do wat pula tonight? :drool:see that euro chick dancing a?
tonight race ma? No meh?
luckyhillkop
post Jan 24 2011, 05:13 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 05:10 PM)
i also almost same sometimes call come in when i wan hang up the screen black out... Can't unlock... Have to wait it auto open the screen back

i also get that sometimes. I just let it to be ok by itself. i think that's just the infamous nokia lagging la. just let it be..
adie276
post Jan 24 2011, 05:14 PM

81 posts

i had this problem also but with the message coming n i cant open it.. only by pushing menu key then can rerive back..
Crys_Crys
post Jan 24 2011, 05:15 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 24 2011, 05:13 PM)
i also get that sometimes. I just let it to be ok by itself.  i think that's just the infamous nokia lagging la. just let it be..
i hate it ... Keep make me nervous is it my phone dead lol
alex_siong

★ Nokia N8 What Will U Do With It ★
789 posts

tonight race ma? No meh?
o... I thought see the euro chick dancing video ma..
TSsklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

i also get that sometimes. I just let it to be ok by itself.  i think that's just the infamous nokia lagging la. just let it be..
that's why keep an eyes on your eggs during usage and please feedback to here if u found something weird happening...
if possible try to re-simulate the error as i will try to include all these minimynimo glitch into the FP and request all the forumers to do simulation test on these glitch... nod.gif
OH-

1,010 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM)
wow 3 years warranty, that is totally worth it.
tonight race ma? No meh?
QUOTE(adie276 @ Jan 24 2011, 05:14 PM)
i had this problem also but with the message coming n i cant open it.. only by pushing menu key then can rerive back..
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 05:15 PM)
i hate it ... Keep make me nervous is it my phone dead lol
Not only call time, some other time also like that. LAGGY one...
Crys_Crys
post Jan 24 2011, 05:17 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(adie276 @ Jan 24 2011, 05:14 PM)
the most i hate is the convo issue... Whenever mms come in or got out... Convo sure stuck... Not only that sometimes sms keep being deferred

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 24 2011, 05:15 PM)
o... I thought see the euro chick dancing video ma..
ham sup...

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 24 2011, 05:15 PM)
Not only call time, some other time also like that. LAGGY one...
mine only happen in sms, mms or call... Which sucks

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Jan 24 2011, 05:18 PM
luckyhillkop
post Jan 24 2011, 05:20 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 05:17 PM)
the most i hate is the convo issue... Whenever mms come in or got out... Convo sure stuck... Not only that sometimes sms keep being deferred

happened to me twice, had to delete the whole convo, bloody poop. but long time now never happen anymr..
alex_siong
post Jan 24 2011, 05:20 PM

★ Nokia N8 What Will U Do With It ★
789 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 24 2011, 05:17 PM)

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:18 pm
ham sup...
mine only happen in sms, mms or call... Which sucks
if boy no ham sup then die liao lo.. Sure is gay.. tongue.gif is botak teach me bad bad de whistling.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 24 2011, 05:21 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:48 PM)
WTAsk. . . just now i was outside under the hot sun then incoming call. . my screen onli dark yet i cannot answer my incoming calls . . no response even i unlock da keylock switch. . why ah????
I had this problem too but i just ignore it coz it din affect me much
Something to do with the light sensor
Somehow the software for light sensor isn't tat good

I also suspect the "screen can't off" issue is due to light sensor
luckyhillkop
post Jan 24 2011, 05:21 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2011, 05:15 PM)
that's why keep an eyes on your eggs during usage and please feedback to here if u found something weird happening...
if possible try to re-simulate the error as i will try to include all these minimynimo glitch into the FP and request all the forumers to do simulation test on these glitch...  nod.gif
i want to describe to u also dont know how. not a big deal enuf to put on FP i think..
TSsklchan
post Jan 24 2011, 05:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 24 2011, 05:21 PM)
I had this problem too but i just ignore it coz it din affect me much
Something to do with the light sensor
Somehow the software for light sensor isn't tat good

I also suspect the "screen can't off" issue is due to light sensor
really kah?? then fast fast install my light sensor mods!! gao dim... icon_rolleyes.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 24 2011, 05:24 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2011, 05:23 PM)
really kah?? then fast fast install my light sensor mods!! gao dim...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haven't try yet... haha

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:17 AM