American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

gerrardling
post Jan 21 2011, 10:04 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

err, gen-x, why u so free one ? no need to work or u are on leave now? great article on u blog
gerrardling
post Jan 21 2011, 10:16 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

i guess u got ur own business ? haha, anyway just want to ask, i fax my application form for the mbb new cards, but to diff num as mention in ur blog. but i call mbb cs adi, they said need 2 working days for my application to be reflected in their system. should i fax them again to this number 03-2282 0373 ?
gerrardling
post Jan 21 2011, 10:24 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

but i fax in application on tues, so latest by mon, they can check at their system already, right ? so u retire at the age of 40++, guess u are active in share market, or other investment.

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Jan 21 2011, 10:26 AM
gerrardling
post Jan 29 2011, 02:09 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

maybank is so desperate to increase their cc users. just submit application form on thurs, let see they got call or not and how long it takes to process
gerrardling
post Jan 29 2011, 02:33 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

good good, it will bring benefit to ppl. how i wish this kind of competition exist in other field such as broadband service, transportation and etc
gerrardling
post Jan 31 2011, 09:05 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

i also didnt receive any call for verification yet. got saving account. submit on last thurs
gerrardling
post Feb 11 2011, 02:38 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

can redeem points in AMEX for cash or not (eg, 200 points for RM1) ? points in AMEX is MR or TP ?
gerrardling
post Feb 11 2011, 03:53 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

thanks, planning to redeem mr points for cash then cancel it coz want to apply for mbb 2 card
gerrardling
post Mar 6 2011, 11:36 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

can do BT for pantai amex card or not ?
gerrardling
post Apr 7 2011, 02:05 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

is that promotion refer to buy 1 free 1 promo like citibank clear card ?
gerrardling
post Apr 7 2011, 02:13 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

that mean if i buy javachip, i can get another javachip for free ?
gerrardling
post Apr 7 2011, 02:22 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 7 2011, 02:15 PM)
@gerrardling,
Eh.. tak tau baca meh U? *sarcastic*  Yes... as long as the free drink is of lesser value than the paid one, u'll get that one free biggrin.gif
of course i read it already. just wan to confirm only. going to starbucks now for 2 cups of coffee rclxms.gif
gerrardling
post Jul 7 2011, 08:37 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

• 2,000 Enrich Miles on activation
• 8,000 Enrich Miles bonus with first Malaysia Airlines ticket purchase
• A faster way to earn Enrich Miles with an annual bonus of up to 100%
• Automatic Gold Membership with your Platinum Business Card
   (or Silver Enrich Membership with your Gold Business Card)

Available by end of 2011

100% will be given on all local Enrich Miles accrued when Platinum Business Cardmembers spend RM10,000 or more annually,
   a 50% annual bonus will be provided to Gold Business Cardmembers meeting the same criteria

5% savings on all International flights departing from Malaysia for fare brand MHsmart and above, plus no credit card surcharge on any
   Malaysia Airline fares

application form here
http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...BC-BusinessCard

Who is eligible to apply for a MAS American Express Business Card?

To be eligible for an MAS American Express Business Card, you will have a registered business with an annual turnover of less than RM25million. The Card is usually applied for by sole proprietors, self-employed business people and professionals, e.g. doctors, lawyers etc.

1. This is pure american express card without mbb logo
2. great for those who travel a lot, collect much more points
3. great design

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Jul 7 2011, 08:41 PM
gerrardling
post Dec 16 2011, 04:44 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

better just skip this kind of insincere promotion. Guess they will ask difficult questions e.g. In which year maybank was formed ? Hopefully, when they call me, i will be in front of my laptop google-ing for the answer.

Last year promotion already gave them so many headache already, this year come out with this tactic.
gerrardling
post Jul 3 2012, 10:52 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Jul 3 2012, 10:50 AM)
ronnie and others already started discussing this yesterday in the maybankard thread! Kind of difficult to qualify for the 20% cash back unless you put in the effort to buy vouchers valued at more than RM2,000.00 at 12:01 AM Monday! Furthermore, no need to register by sms this time unlike previous 15% campaign so the pool of eligible participants is much larger.

Hope to secure a good deal on Thursday or Friday from the TreatsPoints Auction when the crowd is usually smaller and participants tend to have less TP-bidding-power! But they only list 3 items per aucion session at the website so not sure if there is anything worthwhile to bid for.
is there any hypermarket or departmental store open at 12am on monday morning ?

0.0697sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:30 AM