American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™
Human Nature
May 8 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ May 8 2011, 10:24 PM) Does anyone here knows whether the free complimentary beverage from Starbucks has gone from selected outlets to nationwide? Because in Amex Malaysia website, i couldn't find anymore selected outlets... If that's true, it would be great! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Before..  Now...  Nice observation. That explains why the outlets in melaka are offering the promo too This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 8 2011, 10:40 PM
Human Nature
Jun 17 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 17 2011, 12:16 AM) Now travelling with baby, so the lounge would be more comfy. Wait till my wife is back, going to apply for supp as well so she can enter. And like I say, I prefer the Amex as Amex instead with Maybank in logo in front. haha  Anyway, forgot to ask the CS just now whether the Concierge Service is only meant for charge card. Maybe next time when I'm feeling mischief I shall try press 2 for Concierge Service and see how they respond/attend to it  (reject or accept my request...haha) i wonder if you have to pay for the concierge service
Human Nature
Aug 25 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Aug 25 2011, 09:47 AM) congrats bro!
Human Nature
Aug 26 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Aug 26 2011, 10:02 AM) Yes me too ! congrats to you too! Small rollers like me just waiting for the OCBC magic moment only
Human Nature
Apr 2 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(amrshka @ Apr 2 2012, 12:58 PM) I was offered an AMEX charge card last year, I told the guy clearly I would only accept it if the GST is waived, he said he asked his boss and it would be done, that was August last year. Now the guy resigned and I was charged the GST last Dec. They sort of refused to waive it. RM50 is a small amount but I am VERY unhappy to give it, you see, I was told I don't have to pay it. Is there any other way I can threaten them? Dont resort to threats yet. Contact them and provide the name of the person and specify the date and if possible time of the communication. Maybe there is a recording of it or anything.
Human Nature
Apr 2 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(amrshka @ Apr 2 2012, 02:33 PM) I did everything I could, I have been calling for many times and the answer they gave was: you have another Maybankcard VISA and they've waived the RM50 off this year already. These are two different things!! That's why I want to threated to take this to the press, is it even possible?? What else can I do? I feel really upset, if they hadn't make that promise and I was asked to pay I would've done so. it is very difficult without black and white, your word against theirs. maybe this time specify the events in writing and email to them.
Human Nature
Apr 3 2012, 10:28 PM
suddenly i have two cards giving complimentary seats but no one else interested to watch movie
Human Nature
Apr 3 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 3 2012, 10:36 PM) maybe tomorrow i will try to buy for twin seat with my wife ..and let see if i got lucky :-) RM100k cap from 1st Apr - 30th June, plenty of time, enjoy the movie
Human Nature
Apr 3 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 3 2012, 10:47 PM) that cap is for per 1 card holder or the whole AMEX card holder ? for the whole AMEX card holder. They only budget RM100K for this promo
Human Nature
Apr 4 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 4 2012, 02:22 AM) OCBC Titanium and AMEX Plat ?  bingo!
Human Nature
Apr 4 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 4 2012, 10:29 PM) today i went to GSC , and the ticket seller told me that the rule is buy 1 free 1 ticket ...and need to watch during the showtime . from the advert i saw , it is different where i need to buy 1 ticket to received 1 complimentary ticket for ANY day of the week and the ticket seller told me if i want to buy TwinSeat ticket, i need get another 2 participant in order receive another pair of twinseat ticket . http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServicesenlighten me please .. I think the 'any day of the week' refers to you can purchase the movie tickets any day to get this offer. So yeah, have to watch during showtime. buy-1-free-1 concept. On the twin seat, i would interpret it as buy 1 twin seat, get another twin seat. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 4 2012, 10:44 PM
Human Nature
Apr 5 2012, 12:25 PM
The statement at the advert could have been written in a better way to avoid confusion though.
"Purchase any number of movie ticket(s) with xxx and receive 1 complimentary movie ticket any day of the week"
"Purchase any number of movie ticket(s) any day of the week with xxx and receive 1 complimentary movie ticket"
Human Nature
Apr 6 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(hcstwb @ Apr 6 2012, 09:22 AM) Tried at GSC IOI, unfortunately the counter lady said she don't know AMEX got buy 1 free 1 ticket offer.... which is why i printed out the whole promo flyer and keep inside my wallet. now filled with a few other promos too. already kena a few times dy when outlets claim no knowledge.
Human Nature
Apr 10 2012, 11:48 PM
Dont forget amex has a cap at maximum of RM100,000 too. With the avengers coming, maybe the promo ends pre-maturely end of april.
Human Nature
Apr 10 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 10 2012, 11:50 PM) How MBB/GSC knows when RM100k is hit ?  Good question. I assume that being one of the bigger bank in the country, maybe maybank has a sophisticated system for this  that is why we need to have a second card that gives complimentary ticket too This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 10 2012, 11:55 PM
Human Nature
Oct 12 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 12 2012, 01:06 PM) Got this package via GDex courier today Just so cool! What are that straps for? This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 12 2012, 01:59 PM
Human Nature
Oct 22 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 22 2012, 02:50 PM) 4) Cash back@5%, great dining deals, free access to airport lounge (but im not sure if its applicable to M2C) No free airport lounge access for M2C
Human Nature
Oct 22 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(kimwee85 @ Oct 22 2012, 05:43 PM) thanks for ur info. is Amex widely used aredi? most of the shopping mall can use Amex? Pump petrol also can use Amex? let say i get my card on 18th October. What is the date that i need to pay my credit card bill every month? i mean the date that i need to pay before being charged by any interest. You can refer here to get some idea on AMEX acceptance: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710you can check what is your statement date and due date from your statement or by calling CS or thru M2U. Generally, due date is 20 days after the statement date.
Human Nature
Oct 27 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Oct 27 2012, 09:23 AM) Hi All, Are Selects deal applicable for Maybank 2 card Amex as well? I dont think so, you may click to the deal and which card is applicable.
Human Nature
Nov 11 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 11 2012, 06:40 PM) where to spend our treatpoint? any link or catalog by Maybank? how many points you guys collected? You can see the treat points catalog from maybank's website, cards > show me > treatpoints catalogue