post Feb 17 2011, 11:13 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 20 2011, 10:47 AM)
A - Charge card

Maybankard 2 Amex Credit Card
Free Annual Fee
2 credit cards for 1 GST (RM50) - Principal only
5 x Treat points for all transactions (Amex)
5% Cashback on weekends up to RM50 (Amex)
Hi All,
Is the 5x TP given plus 5% cashback given on all purchases?

Eg. A purchase on an item cost RM100. So does that mean 5% cashback plus 500 TP?

Thanks. notworthy.gif

CP88
post Feb 17 2011, 01:18 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 17 2011, 11:17 AM)
yes for all purchases, however someone at my blog posted that she checked with CS and as informed that the 5% cash back not applicable for online transactions. Click below link and go to bottom to read comments.

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...an-express.html
Hi bro Gen-X,
Thanks for your reply and recommendation. Just saw from your blog that Direct Access do not extend cash rebate for petrol anymore. shakehead.gif I have one more question. If I would like to apply for this card, showing an existing Cr Card & IC should be sufficient to apply for it rite? hmm.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Feb 17 2011, 01:28 PM
CP88
post Feb 17 2011, 06:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Feb 17 2011, 05:49 PM)
Yes, 5x TPs EVERYDAY + 5% cash back EVERY WEEKEND (subject to maximum RM50 cash back per month).
Yes, it is sufficient. But generally, your existing card must be more than 12 months.
Hi All,
Thanks for all your response. thumbup.gif

Will change 2 maybankcard 2. But the mastercard will only be available on April sad.gif
CP88
post Feb 19 2011, 09:59 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:37 AM)
Regarding changing the Maybankard 2 Visa to Mastercard later in Apirl, I have been talking to 2 CS this week and both of them said not possible; meaning I have to terminate the current Maybankard 2 AMEX/Visa and re-apply for Maybankard 2 AMEX/Mastercard. doh.gif
Will that means another RM50 GST will be charged when you terminate the Visa n apply for Mastercard?
CP88
post Feb 21 2011, 06:37 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Feb 21 2011, 05:59 PM)
While we consider the Amex cashback, sometimes need to survey prices at different places also. No point buying RM300 with Amex 15% cashback, but sold RM250 at Chinese medicine shop. One example was when I bought an Omron blood pressure meter, selling price was like RM270 - RM300 in Jusco, Guardian, Caring, but I got the exact same model at RM199 from a pharmacy in Taman Megah.
Agree. Survey b4 buying else end up d the original price + rebates cost even much more thumbup.gif . thumbup.gif
CP88
post Mar 9 2011, 11:55 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 9 2011, 10:30 PM)
call them up immediately to hv the Gold cancelled, the longer u drag, the higher possibility you'll need to pay the GST
I thought GST will only be charged once you start using / activating the card? hmm.gif Correct me if I am wrong.
CP88
post Mar 14 2011, 01:33 AM

2,677 posts

Just applied M2card on last week & called CS to verify on the application status and found that no application form/ status being submitted by the branch. Wonder is it a norM that such a long period for verification b4 submission? hmm.gif
CP88
post Mar 14 2011, 01:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 14 2011, 08:25 AM)
To add to  above, the processing dept or somebody got to key in the application into system. Call then after 5 to 7 working days.
Hi Genx,
I've called the toll free and the CS say that no info is available on the system regarding my application. I've mention in my previous posting. tongue.gif . So just curious how the application process works out
CP88
post Mar 15 2011, 11:09 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Mar 15 2011, 07:39 PM)
I will definitely cancel my Amex Gold cc once I receive the 15% cash back for February.

The previous 10x points promotion also gave me a lot of problems. I had to chase Amex CS officers and kept sending emails to them then only the 10x points were fully credited into my account. It took 6 months for me to fight for my rights and get the 10x points in full.
Gosh. Looks like a lot of problems created with the 10x promotions n 15% discount. I wonder the 5% rebates for MB2 CC would create such a hassle. Anyone care 2 share on the 5% rebates on weekends? notworthy.gif
CP88
post Mar 16 2011, 10:07 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
The 5% weekend rebate is credited every month end... without fail and perfect calculation. Definitely worth it !!!  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(choonkeong @ Mar 16 2011, 02:34 PM)
I used my Maybankard 2 Amex since 29-01-2010 (Purposely on Sat and Sun). Until now no cash back in yet and even TP also none.
I called MBB more than 10 times since 18-02-2011 which is my billing date.
Everytime I called, they said that they are going to log a report for me.
The last time I called, they asked me to wait for the next statement.
Wow two different version of ppl comments. I wonder where is the consistency of MBB. hmm.gif
CP88
post Apr 2 2011, 08:43 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 2 2011, 12:38 PM)
FYI: TM Point Damansara Uptown accepts AMEX for TM bill payment and they are open on Saturdays.
Any sifu can enlighten on TMPoint & TNB in Penang that accepts AMEX and are open on weekends?

This post has been edited by CP88: Apr 2 2011, 08:45 PM
CP88
post Apr 3 2011, 06:55 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 3 2011, 03:51 PM)
Updates !!!

Maybank - AMEX
1 Apr 2011
- HKD800 > RM319.56 (HKD100 = RM39.945)

**Wawasan Sentosa's HKD rate on 1/4/2011 was HKD100 = RM39.25

I was going to pay by cash for the items that i bought at SOGO but then, i saw this American Express Select logo on the shelf. So i asked the saleslady if i can any further discount if i were to pay using AMEX and was told that i can get an extra HKD100 off the bill. The saleslady was very surprise that i have an AMEX. She said that this card is extremely rare in Hong Kong  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the updates bro MilesAndMore. This concludes that in Hong Kong, you may use AMEX to get extra discounts. thumbup.gif
CP88
post Apr 16 2011, 12:08 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:05 PM)
Go Green! Sign up E-statement and be rewarded with an eco-friendly mug

- Promotion period is from 1 to 30 April 2011.
- Limited to first 5,000 Cardmembers who sign up American Express Gold Credit Card e-statement
- Please allow 8 weeks for fulfillment

3 Simple steps to register:

1. Login to www.maybank2u.com

2. Select " Bills & Statements" followed by "Statements"
3. Click "Email Statement Delivery" and enter your email address and password
Hi Beyond,
I've called the CS and they said that this promotion is only valid for AMEX gold. I thought this can be applied to MBB2.

This post has been edited by CP88: Apr 16 2011, 12:23 AM
CP88
post Jun 22 2012, 03:19 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2012, 09:09 AM)
Which AMEX CC are you holding ?
Possibly scam contest also
I received it yesterday and thought it was a scam so no reply. doh.gif
CP88
post Jul 14 2012, 05:14 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jul 11 2012, 10:58 PM)
hurmm... is it worth it to spend your money at PIKOM and get free caffeine from DOME ?
Not worth it if you purposely spend RM500 for the dome voucher.

But worth it for those who have something to buy at that moment. laugh.gif

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 4 2012, 01:30 PM)
anyone get 20% cash back after spent RM2000?
You got your rebates? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Jul 16 2012, 01:37 PM
CP88
post Jul 29 2012, 05:25 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 3 2012, 01:26 PM)
It's not a scam. You've been shortlisted for the RM100 promo that ended a few months ago. All you need is to answer the question correctly and as soon as possible and you may just win the RM100.
Yes. The free RM100 promo that ended a few months ago. They already started to send out such question like 3 weeks ago and they were supposed to publish the list of winners last week but as usual, they are late again. That's just Maybank... super inefficient   doh.gif
Anybody won the RM100 promo? I don't see the list of winners at maybank website. rclxub.gif

Added on July 29, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 15 2012, 03:55 PM)
About 3 weeks ago I received this SMS.
RM0.00 Amex:Congrats!Answer this question correctly to win RM100:The corporate colour for Amex is blue, reply Y or N by 21 Jun 12. Enquiries:1800889559. T&C apply.

So I sent the answer. And the received a sms reply "Thank you for your participation. The winners list will be published in the www.americanexpress.com.my website within 2 weeks from now. T&C apply."

But I could not find the winners list. Does anybody know where's the list? Is this a scam?
I don't see the list of winners after so long time. Wondering if this is a gimmick by MBB to ask user to spend more. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Jul 31 2012, 07:56 PM
CP88
post Dec 1 2012, 07:29 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(leafy @ Dec 1 2012, 06:53 PM)
oh i finish my quota jor at about 10:30am today....

pretty kiasu eh  tongue.gif

how i wish i have 2 amex cc right now...  laugh.gif

btw, if you spent rm500 or rm900 using mbb amex or platinum 2 cards, u can go to one utama center court there to exchange for freebies... managed to get a glass type cake cover container, but 1 card holder can only claim once nia...  rclxub.gif

issssssh, i like both cake over and also candy container (glass type too)
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 1 2012, 07:24 PM)
I also max out my quota this morning 11:30am, kiasuness to the max  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
You guys kiasu and max out quota at 10.30 and 11.30. thumbup.gif

Anyway, have no specific item to spend. Guess will stick to the usual spending pattern.
CP88
post Dec 2 2012, 07:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 2 2012, 04:25 PM)
kiasuness to the MAX ... last 2k jusco voucher @1utama gone ^^

according to customer service 30k voucher gone in 2 days  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Wow. Fantastic shakehead.gif

Which means RM4500 already gone out of the RM 3 mil quota. rclxub.gif
CP88
post Apr 2 2013, 08:46 PM

2,677 posts

deleted!

This post has been edited by CP88: Apr 4 2013, 02:10 AM
CP88
post Apr 26 2013, 08:04 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 30 2013, 11:31 AM)
I didnt received the rebate due to SMKT as opposed to DEPT. Purchased Aeon Vouchers, will file dispute
Bro, did you manage to get the rebates? hmm.gif

0.0288sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:55 PM