4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<(0.o)> LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V8 <(^.^)>, << [ Life's Short, Ride Hard ] >>

EyraYus
post Jan 20 2011, 09:31 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Used to frequent there every weekend few years ago .Just becareful and dont be over confident and overspeed at Bukit Tinggi. There is a lot of deceiving corners there. One of my friend overshoot trying hard to follow us and end with with a bad injury on his left leg. A few month in ward. Me myself being too confident, made a stupid mistake and let the front slide, allowing the doctor to put a piece of titanium in my shoulder.

Its fun, yeah, but be safe. 1 mistake there and you can get killed.

Anyway, someone quoted me RM80 for a piece of SKF Ceramic/FAG C3 fiber bearing for the LC.
EyraYus
post Jan 21 2011, 01:23 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jan 20 2011, 10:56 PM)
when i see ur id name eyrayus.. is it abang Yusry..?? seems so familiar.. like in some other forum... mayb ur not.. mayb u are... biggrin.gif
Er no...few years ago I am sTRe3tHunt3R in MBC, SBM, msportbike, 2strokers, and some other motorcycling forum. Now now active anymore.
EyraYus
post Jan 23 2011, 08:26 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Anyone used SKF Ceramic bearing in their LC? Any feedback?

And advice should I change the carb? I like to do long distance so I like it to suck slowly biggrin.gif
EyraYus
post Jan 24 2011, 12:56 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:37 AM)
Rejet the carb is better than changing an new carb. Currently Bizzy after cny only rejet the carb by alexei himself. Lc stock carb is already a gd carb to be play with le. About the bearing current active ppl at here hvn't see them do this kind of mod on his or her ride yet.
yeap currently I just rejet it according to my own feel.

QUOTE(serigala @ Jan 24 2011, 09:37 AM)
SKF ceramic is hard to find la bro..even i cannot find it for full engine bearing..2000k more and i will use SKF fibre engine bearing..major engine maintainance....
I found it actually, around RM100 per piece. FAG is the best bearing, but the price vmad.gif FAG c3 fiber bearing are on the same level as SKF Ceramic but a bit expensive. And Ceramic are better for long distance travel as it get smoother as the engine get hotter.

will update later when i get the chance and time to do it, or might just go to a foreman place to do it.. really busyyyy
EyraYus
post Jan 26 2011, 02:35 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Suzuki kapchai model are...how to say? Below expectation..

I bought the LC135, then I also bought the Shogun RR thinking that I might let my bro use the LC. But, in the end I end up letting my cousin use the RR.

I can say the RR doesnt even have HALF the power the LC have.

Yet it still have the rear disc as standard. What is the purpose of the expensive set up at the rear if the power is low?

Suzuki Lion, now Suzuki Malaysia. Name change, still not a mentality change.

EyraYus
post Jan 27 2011, 01:20 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Jan 27 2011, 11:39 AM)
use phone GPS..it sometimes work wonders..

i will be at KL tonite..staying at lotus hotel near pertama kompleks..planning to pick up my lady tomorrow at naza PJ..left it to change exhaust and the ohlins front fork oil seal(leack coz err..wheelie on exit corners)
hope all goes well..
what u riding?
EyraYus
post Jan 27 2011, 02:00 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jan 27 2011, 01:31 PM)
Bro serigala ride big boys... Ducati motor..... =)
Well that explain why he sent it in to Naza PJ nod.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 7 2011, 10:34 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

lol Speedway...i dislocate my LEFT shoulder there..the lesson learned is dont ride aggresively on ur 1st lap biggrin.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 12:06 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Feb 8 2011, 09:02 AM)
atleast 2-4 laps..depends on ur tyre..warm ur tyre 1st..even at sepang,bridgestone BT-016 need 2 laps before start doing knee sliding cornering..
Yep, I`m kinda naive back then. Anyway just wondering have we ever met? I used to race in Kawasaki Cup back then. Armand Ali is my sifu when I`m still racing.

Anyway, what do you guys think about LC135 with a Givi box and used for work daily, to wear those racing like body (with all the paint and sticker?)
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 08:55 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Why dont u guys go play st Sunday? Use the route which is used by everyone: Ulu Yam - Batang Kali - Sri Layang - Bukit Tinggi - Home

I might be interrsted to join (if u guys dont mind hqving a slow stock LC following u guys) and i'll bw super slow in regaining back lost confidence.

Just becareful though, have a good back markers that can prevrnt superbike guys from tearing us apart, and a good leader that dont go too fast.
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 09:06 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

To quote a community (of which i'm proud to say its in my blood before something happen) : "we are brothers". Race should never be a problem among bikers.

Serigala, yeah i'm thinking about getting a naked too after i'm allowed back on a big bike.. Need to do more long distance riding now and the lc are not fast enough and not willing to pay for toll everytime.
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 09:20 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Feb 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
nver use that route.. biggrin.gif
just use once go to fraser hill..
but forgot use wat route.. just followed friends

btw my  lc also super duper stock and slow bike..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Fraser hill route is fun. Same repititive corner.but many pothole and sand on the tarmac.

Try the new Simpang Pulai route for ultimate fun. Going up to Cameron.

Maybe this Sunday if u guys want to use that Ulu Yam route i can show u the way. I think i saw ur lc pic b4, wont call that standard or slow..
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 09:32 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Feb 9 2011, 09:24 AM)
@0163119779
yes they do close at 7.00++ depends on customer.. if many ppl mayb a bit late..
i just had a minor accident today otw to work..
kena kepit with both car when i try to cilok..
luckily nothing happen to me but my bike fell n the handle not align anymore cry.gif

@EyraYus
u sekmenkeb student ar?
Er..what u mean by sekmenkeb? SMK Lembah Keramat then off to SM Teknik Gombak.
EyraYus
post Feb 9 2011, 06:33 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

U guys not working ar can so free can go play on Friday biggrin.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 11 2011, 08:23 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 11 2011, 04:35 PM)
1)0163119779
2)Raidez135 (Pls add me fb shyan chang and pm hp)

any 1 else?? How we play cornering in bukit tinggi and went to c rabbit park???Cause this year is rabbit year and entrance fees is Rm3~Then hving lunch at genting sampah,then hving some uphill corner to peak genting~how??
Why dont you guys use this plan :

Morning :

Go to Sri Layang (Awana) via Ulu Yam - Batang Kali and eat at mamak there (I hope that mamak still open),you can see hell lot other superbike and small bike doing the same thing as u did, then if you guys wanna go to the peak go straight from here. But I dont recommend going to the peak if u wanna have fun. Coz the road are more steep and dangerous, plus the going down part which I hate very much, too many speedbump.

I recommend going to B. Tinggi around noon. As the sun already shine and the road should be dry. Again, thats the time other Sunday riders join in the fun to B. Tinggi. Maybe anep can join you guys there. then after B. Tinggi u all can test top speed at the Karak highway (do at ur own risk biggrin.gif ) and go straight home.

Just my recommendation. Expand our mind, meet (or at least, see) other riders and their ride.

EyraYus
post Feb 12 2011, 01:36 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 12 2011, 12:13 AM)
ya but the problem i dunt know how 2 go genting via ulu yam... >.<
What the heck, I`ll show you the way.

Hope you guys dont mind, as I`m fat + slow bike = moving roadblock rclxm9.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 12 2011, 11:20 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 12 2011, 10:50 AM)
1)0163119779
2)THAINZ
3)RAIDERZ135
4)Eyrayus
5)budak mental

All knows gombak toll?? How we meet at there as budakmental said?
No, if want to use Ulu Yam route, can we meet at Petronas Giant Batu Cave? The one beside Giant, the big Petronas station with NGV.
EyraYus
post Feb 12 2011, 11:46 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Feb 12 2011, 11:25 AM)
i know that giant place.. izzit use ulu yam road later we cross fraser hill?
Nop, Fraser Hill is at Kuala Kubu Baru. We use Ulu Yam to Batang Kali then straight to Gohtong Jaya (Awana)
EyraYus
post Feb 12 2011, 12:21 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 12 2011, 12:09 PM)
so eyrayus wan join use at sun??
yep. but I hope I can have a slow friend together riding at the back biggrin.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 12 2011, 12:39 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Feb 12 2011, 12:33 PM)
i will accompany u..  tongue.gif
looking at that lean angle (your siggy) nah...i`ll pass trying to follow you sweat.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1926sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:15 AM