Importing from Singapore, Electric appliances, kitchen, ...
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 05:14 PM
hi bro and sis here, i would like to know if i buy second hand ice cream machine from singapore, put in my car and drive in to jb custom, would it be taxes if its for own use??it's table top ice cream machine about 100kg...pls advise. many thanks
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 05:22 PM) Recently I went bought a sink, they didn't even check. Crossed at Tuas maybe r u working in sg? Sorry i am not so familiar tuas was it the link near woodland? which link is easier without check if i bring in machine from singapore any idea? many thanks..
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 07:03 PM) No I'm in Klang Valley. I purposely drove down there to buy it There are two checkpoints. The old one at Woodlands and new at Tuas Tuas cost a bit more on the highway toll but faster. I went in thru the old Woodland checkpoint and the jam was terrible According to the sifus here they said Tuas easier to pass. I took their advice oic, but how about malaysia custom? r they going to check? or we can just drive in and show passport only? If they found i bought the used unit but witout receipt, r u going to tahan my machine? or we should ask seller to issue receipt with lower value just in case? thanks
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 07:40 PM) we are talking about Malaysian Customs la, SG side where got care what you take out if the machine looks old, then just say your friend gave you as present btw how come so heavy wan? 100kg is no joke. how big is it? table top ice cream maker, about 120-150kg, quite big eh, but in malaysia quite expensive due to 40% import taxes duty whereas singapore much cheaper and somemore used unit even cheaper at least few thousand so worth to go down to move it or you guys know any forwarder who do moving from singapore to malaysia?
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 07:55 PM) table top not so big right? i think you will have no problems getting it thru Tuas here is my trip - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69219841tall would be around 30 inches, width almost same....ok i will read ur post..but not easy to carry in to car too need 3-4 people....i will see whether got tranporter or not same time...haha many thanks bro..
onestopaccess
Aug 10 2014, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 08:06 PM) 30in x 30in is not so big but 100-150kg dead weight - can your car suspension take it? if transporter, probably will kena tax lo mpv livina do u think can take it? if kena tax custom will see receipt to tax us right, probably can ask seller issue one lower value receipt? i bought around sgd2000, issue receipt sdg500 u think reasonable? coz it's used unit!
onestopaccess
Aug 11 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 10 2014, 08:24 PM) you sure love your ice-cream...  hi yes i love my gelato, many people love it too as we using italy ingredient and made fresh everyday...our outlet just open lately and having buy 1 free 1 during opening just to let people know our quality ice cream...haha..come support when you free! https://www.facebook.com/gelatolicious?ref_type=bookmark
onestopaccess
Aug 11 2014, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 10 2014, 08:26 PM) Table top ice cream maker, you running a child care or commercial  . Is it like IKEA type? You sure is reliable and no need service? ikea type is standing type which weight 300-400kg and cost above rm100k....they call it softserve ice cream, mine one is italian gelato, low fat, low sugar, healthly and ice cream solid with fruits or milk etc...yes am running ice cream parlour...those brand i gonna buy in sg if no problem can last 10 years....