13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 11:32 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 10 2011, 11:22 PM)
flash same radio i using or latest radio?
It's an option bro.
The radio affects your signal / wifi / 3g.

You can try the radios to see how it affects your signal. =]
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 11:46 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Feb 10 2011, 11:40 PM)
i think my current radio no good.... also 1 bar and low speed 3g
1moment....

wala.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=687464

try from 32.44 onwards. Spend some time on them. =]

ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 11:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Feb 10 2011, 11:45 PM)
guys, I'm using Oxygen 2.0 ROM, i see most of you guys is using CyanogenMod 7, anyone jump ship from Oxygen 2.0 would like to comment on both ROMs?
Try it out yourself..make a nandroid for Oxygen..if u don't like CM7, revert back lo....

Added on February 11, 2011, 12:03 am
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 10 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hey guys, one more question.

I have decided to root it via unrevoked first, then later I will flash LeeDroid ROM (following LeeDroid guide on XDA).

Is my 4GB SD Card (come together with the phone) sufficient?

Then, quote from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=768703
So I need to make partition for FAT first, then EXT2/3. So, How should I divide the partition, 512MB for EXT2/3 or FAT? Then, EXT 2 or EXT 3?

Pardon me for so many questions.
EXT isn't really important since ur not using Data2SD.

I suggest get 8GB, but that's up to u.
Most likely ur SD is using FAT. Connect to PC and see what format it's running on if u want to double check. If you're using ClockWorkMod Recovery, Advanced\Partition SDcard\512mb\0mb Swap size... That's it. MAKE SURE U MAKE BACKUP for ur SD card if you have important information because it will be emptied before partitioning.

There's nothing wrong asking questions when doing rooting/flashing/partition. Screwing up sucks, right? =]

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 12:05 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 12:27 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 11 2011, 12:23 AM)
I think I am going for the A2SD option for LeeDroid, so I think EXT is necessary right?
If I am free tomorrow, I guess I will try and root it first (now battery very low, wait I sleep then I charge). See how thing goes and when I feel confident enough, I will only flash ROM.
If you repeat what I said using clockwordmod recovery, ext shouldn't be problematic for you since it allows ext2/3/4. Only some ROMs specifically ask for Ext 3 or 4 which you may need to use cd or amon ra. Anyway try root first. If you're using Unrevoked, make sure you download Clockworkmod 2.5.1.8 and use it as a custom recovery. It appears the default recovery using Unrevoked 2.5.0.7 is causing E:/MISC problems.... (Maybe got other method to fix)
http://www.multiupload.com/JB1B50GTU0

You can also use AmonRA recovery if you like. Choice is up to you. Unrevoked's easssy.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 12:37 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 11 2011, 12:28 AM)
Yes please...

so the microSD i need to format it using my computer then only slot in? or i can read my card using my desire via usb? anything about making folders or they just come themselves? sorry it's my first htc/smartphone... and i chose desire =x
All good buddy, HTC Desire is ALSO my first smartphone from Nokia..LOL I can tell you, this phone is w00000000t. XD Very glad I chose this over Iphone 3GS. *Not like I wanted Iphone anyway*

You don't really need to format unless you're not on FAT. They will make on it's own for things like App2SD. *Beware, it's BLOODY MESSY*

DCIM folder inside has camera pictures u taken.
You just slot it in.. smile.gif You have to take out the battery to put it in so that makes it NOT hot-swappable.

You can just plug via USB. smile.gif You chose a good phone to start with.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 01:12 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 11 2011, 12:47 AM)
Please pardon my ignorance again.
When you say recovery, it really means the recover from a backup (an image we create) or what?
Or you mean the process of flashing the custom ROM?

The unrevoked I am about to use will be v3.32, which I think is stable enough?
http://www.villainrom.co.uk/vBwiki/index.p...itle=Dictionary

Recovery definition is there.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381

Anything else?

I think should be fine. As long as latest Unrevoked.

Added on February 11, 2011, 1:20 am
QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2011, 01:11 AM)
gila ahh...one night so many people post...you guys dont watch tv ka? laugh.gif
Racun ppl is fun ma biggrin.gif

Sedang main game ma =] + watching series ...

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 01:20 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 01:45 AM

1,242 posts

Lol so many ppl use Case mate casings now xD

ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:04 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 11 2011, 01:47 AM)
using a rubber casing bought in Hong Kong for HK$15 (rm6) tongue.gif

and another 3 more as back ups... laugh.gif
Ai yoo why so many laaa =]
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:40 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2011, 02:26 AM)
proven on the road maa...  laugh.gif
Lolol point taken tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:08 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Feb 11 2011, 02:51 AM)
Guys! I've just upped my internal storage to 299MB! This is not to be confused with A2SD+! This is true, physical internal memory of the Desire and not the SD card space. Check it out how to do it here, please post it in first page if its useful smile.gif

The steps of how to do it is here.
http://miui-dev.com/forums/showthread.php?...-4-Simple-Steps!

But in order to do the above, you first need to S-OFF your phone which I found a pretty nice guide here.
http://www.smartphonegurus.com/forums/topi...n-instructions/

The steps above is proven working as I successfully did it smile.gif

P/s At least on MIUI ROM but I doubt it has anything to do with the ROM.
Just change the HBOOT? lol
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:14 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Feb 11 2011, 03:11 AM)
Whatcha mean o.0?
http://alpharev.nl/
Bravo Oxygen 90M 10M 337M
Bravo CM7 130M 5M 302M

3rd 1 is Int mem biggrin.gif 300+ mb :]]] for Gingerbread though~
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:20 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Feb 11 2011, 03:18 AM)
Ohh so those 2 ROMs came with it hmm... MIUI didn't though so I had to do it manually. Damn, was so excited lol!
Thx for sharing though biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:50 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 11 2011, 03:47 AM)
Im so excited that i will be having this device until i cant sleep and made this... tell me what do you think....

feel free to use it...

Awesome biggrin.gif

Look @ my sig Loool

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 03:51 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 01:28 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 11 2011, 12:12 PM)
The link for map papago , but not showing where map folder gonna put

Added on February 11, 2011, 12:14 pmThe link for map papago , but not showing where map folder gonna put

Uberspammuch?

NaviSEA\Maps\PASTEHERE?

Added on February 11, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 11 2011, 01:10 PM)
i cant find the cough cough ahem ahem jack sparrow one LOL... anyone pm me with link =x
Ahemed @ you.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 01:39 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:46 PM

1,242 posts

Sigh

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 02:46 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:52 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 11 2011, 02:48 PM)
you're welcome...

just got my desire! weee~~
alright... charge first ><
Hey bro did you made it? Can ask you to make custom for me? tongue.gif I want to improve it

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 02:53 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:55 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 02:54 PM)
ShinnKQ, what are you all talking about?i also want to know laaa...
until now not understand liow..
THE DESIRE USERBAR. In my signature BRO
The 1 multi-coloured with word Desire User.
HeartRoxa

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 02:55 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 02:58 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 02:56 PM)
how to do? i also want one..
Easy bro,
right click on the image, click copy image location, go My Controls\Signature Settings
Click [IMG] and ctrl+v then done, update signature then can see liao biggrin.gif

1.4k for UK brand? Damn expensive.
sleep.gif That's 100 bucks away from getting AP set here mind you. [Less if they sell cheaper]

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 11 2011, 03:00 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:00 PM

1,242 posts

I think sooner or later I will be going Galaxy S :[ unless there's a good reason why I shouldn't go Galaxy S lol
ShinnKQ
post Feb 11 2011, 03:04 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 11 2011, 03:02 PM)
cannot la..what is image location?do i need any any account to any website?
dude bro.... on Lowyat web ... Look @ your signature bro, all those texts, go that same exact page,
just below it

Do you see the forum buttons above it?
like bold italic etc?
look for IMG.
click and paste THIS.
http://i.imgur.com/VWwPv.png

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0439sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 AM