13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:03 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 10 2011, 02:02 PM)
er , how to delete the gmail contact list ? my phone got phone contact and gmail contact link . anyway to delete all contact data on gmail ?
I go on my gmail account and click Contacts delete all lor if got duplicates..
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:13 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 10 2011, 02:05 PM)
Spikey, RM78 is very expensive for a case. I think I can get a cost price at Plaza Low Yat.
Case mate barely there also got white! biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:26 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 10 2011, 02:17 PM)
OKk ... w00t , I going to pass Menara Mas at KL later and I'm going to pass by Plaza Low Yat,I go see see again ... day by day see it .. fall in love soon xD but ShinnKQ,mana you dari ? tongue.gif
Dari ? Malaysia la tongue.gif PJ Area lolol
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:33 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 10 2011, 02:30 PM)
I have to check first. Since the price around RM 78. I think the cost are from RM 40++ to RM50++. Impossible for the cost of the case is RM 60++ !
Ohh , PJ area. Fresh Gear in Digital Mall sell it at RM 1,850. I so friend with the Fresh Gear staff,almost more than 9 years. He still wanna sell me at that price. I found out from HTC,cost to them is RM 1,731. Cannot even sell me at RM 1,750. All blame on Fresh Gear boss that wanna earn so much.
Fresh Gear...damn pai seh them. That time I wanted to buy but they wanted to sell to me 2.1k I was like wtf so fkn expensive sleep.gif....I bought at pda experts instead, next to the TM stall. Sigh OP they all sell so expensive sleep.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 02:36 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:41 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 10 2011, 02:35 PM)
You can see they earn so much hor tongue.gif , at least earn RM 200++ to RM300 if sell at full price. PDA expert also sell around that price. If cash price RM 1,800 also expensive. But sometimes I get the accessories at there very cheap. Can get around cost price for accessories. Like capdase case,they sell it around RM 60++ and I got it at RM 25 smile.gif
oOo x.x sigh
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:50 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
Nobody wants to help me root? Where are all the sifus????

sad.gif

http://www.thedroiddemos.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=17
YOU'RE DOING IT WRONG! LOLOL.

Jokes!

I assume your phone is recent version right? PVT4? SLCD?

You don't look for HBOOT USB at bottom, you look for HBOOT USB Plug <-- = working.

Just use the Unrevoked method biggrin.gif (Make sure you will load custom recovery [Clockworkmod 2.5.1.8]

It's in Blue background, white words HBOOT USB PLUG on top. (After it runs the PB199IMG.zip and a bunch of stuff idk about lols)

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 02:53 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:57 PM

1,242 posts

Bro I don't have another camera to show u... it's on TOP

of
<VOL UP> Bla bla
<VOL DOWN> bla bla
Etc in orange.

It already is running in the mode by default when there's USB. =)

Understand? :]

<assuming you have the htc drivers though>

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 03:00 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 03:03 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 10 2011, 03:00 PM)
You mean i must plug in USB first before i do the volume down+power??? The instructions didn't say....
No difference, you can do after as well. BUT never in between.

You were following that video right? You saw that Blue background HBOOT above there? New devices will show HBOOT USB PLUG instead...the rest of the procedures should be about the same.

Added on February 10, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 10 2011, 03:00 PM)
You mean i must plug in USB first before i do the volume down+power??? The instructions didn't say....

I've updated the color like this

HBOOT USB PLUG

<VOL UP>.....
<VOL DOWN>.....
<POWER> to select item

FASTBOOT
RECOVERY
CLEAR STORAGE
SIMLOCK
Hm. This means you do not have the htc drivers....
GO htc support and download HTC Sync for Desire, then, uninstall HTC Sync BUT keep the drivers.

Once ur done, unplug USB, try go back HBOOT, once ur there, plug in try again.

Idk but that's what I did.

OR if u want try another method, try Hazril's, that one works as well.

Editted what you saw, if u plug in USB, it should show that.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 03:25 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 05:36 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 10 2011, 05:30 PM)

Well, if they don't give a big internal memory(8GB or more for apps installation), a better camera (HTC camera always sucked) and a front camera, i am not really excited.
Lol Nokia with Android Nokia Sense! LOL irl.

ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 06:14 PM

1,242 posts

BAD PEOPLE, BAD. o_o 100+ page liao! biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 6:14 pm Next week xd can make new version liao xD

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 06:15 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 07:15 PM

1,242 posts

Wrong thread to ask, sure we say desire =]
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 07:42 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM)
its easy. Desire is 2 years in a row phone of the year. Do you still need to choose? best phone in 2009 and 2010, even after DHD, nexus S, iphone 4 is released. Got what i mean? dont you feel proud with the best phone in your hand?
Waitaminute, but Desire was officially out in 2010..?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 07:47 PM

1,242 posts

Oh btw for AuraxTSense users, 8.4 is out.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=796255

ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 08:56 PM

1,242 posts

LuffyPSP, where do I read the logs about each build for CM7?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 09:08 PM

1,242 posts

Man I love the CM7 Hboot so much lol, don't even need App2SD anymore lol 300mb ftw
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 09:17 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 10 2011, 09:15 PM)
Finally, million THANKS biggrin.gif!
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 10:11 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 10 2011, 09:58 PM)
I wonder if can find black HTC Desire here?
If u do, shareeee I hope can swap with brown :{
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 10:25 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 10 2011, 10:10 PM)
Getting my Desire soon so i have some question i hope you guys can help... i did search but i figure out asking will be faster... pardon me if the question is asked before... will unrevoked rooting be enough?

1.) I plan to root... but i dont understand what is the ROM and all... what exactly is that? not the steps, but what are ROMs inside android phones? and why exactly is rooting gives more space?

2.) Micro SD card.. do i simply just slot in or must i do something about it first? if yes what?

3.) It seems to me Leedroid is good i wont ask how to apply... but rather.. will it have the screen and gestures and everything same as the original desire UI? because im impressed with the original one already..

That's all my doubt... for now..

Thanks in advance...
If you plan to root,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189

Few pages ago got a how-to-root biggrin.gif Check the first few pages of this thread for more information.

2) Yes uSDHC also works.

3) Yeah. About the same. It's sense Rom...

Anything else?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 10:36 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 10 2011, 10:32 PM)
Any idea for me to backup my apps list (other than writing it down by hands) that can let me install them back easily after rooting? Also, how to backup my current Sense scene as well? It took me a long time of playing around to finally reach my current scene.
My contact is backup in my gmail and I don't really care about messages.
Photos and videos can be backup-ed manually in Windows.
Mybackup , titanium backup* FAIL..? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 10 2011, 10:37 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 10 2011, 11:22 PM

1,242 posts

Holy Shit. HTC battery = 229. O_O

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0257sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled