▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

Reis
post Feb 9 2011, 11:48 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 9 2011, 11:45 AM)
I am still VERY confused by all this rooting business...what if i bricked my phone? What if i don't like the new ROM and wants to go back to the default factory ROM???
I don't know man, I don't see how your phone can be bricked. And I don't think you will dislike the new ROM. Why would you when the ROM has better performance and doesn't have junk apps? Anyway don't confuse rooting and flashing a custom ROM, its different, you don't have to flash if you don't want to.
Reis
post Feb 9 2011, 11:49 AM

344 posts

And yes you can use market enabler to buy apps. I used to use an Australian SIM which was pretty inconvenient. Now? No more!
Reis
post Feb 9 2011, 01:16 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 9 2011, 12:43 PM)
I though desire memory is only 147mb ..

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:48 pm

Not real understand , I thought I put wrong setting on market enable , because purchase option only have credit card . If I go Google checkout then on credit card location will have Malaysia ?
You don't need to use market enabler to create credit card details in google checkout...
Reis
post Feb 9 2011, 01:30 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 9 2011, 01:19 PM)
Oh , that mean after Google checkout got my credit card detail d then when purchase , it won't ask again my detail , right ?
Yes because the credit card is already tied to your Google Account. It doesn't matter from which country you're buying, you're still using the same Google Account smile.gif
Reis
post Feb 9 2011, 04:07 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Feb 9 2011, 03:57 PM)
my desire was at 70MB and dropping everyday by syncing my social networks, calendar, mails and contacts ... was very sad.

then considered DHD - but its only about 1GB , won't last long either.

currently on IP 16GB .. wah banyak space ... but still dun really rike IP4.
Brother, just root and flash... I'm on the same boat as you until I did what was needed to be done. I'd rather use Nokia3310 than iPhone. Not that I hate them, but that phone is sheer inconvenience. I'm a user, dumped it, never going back.
Reis
post Feb 11 2011, 02:51 AM

344 posts

Guys! I've just upped my internal storage to 299MB! This is not to be confused with A2SD+! This is true, physical internal memory of the Desire and not the SD card space. Check it out how to do it here, please post it in first page if its useful smile.gif

The steps of how to do it is here.
http://miui-dev.com/forums/showthread.php?...-4-Simple-Steps!

But in order to do the above, you first need to S-OFF your phone which I found a pretty nice guide here.
http://www.smartphonegurus.com/forums/topi...n-instructions/

The steps above is proven working as I successfully did it smile.gif

P/s At least on MIUI ROM but I doubt it has anything to do with the ROM.

This post has been edited by Reis: Feb 11 2011, 02:52 AM
Reis
post Feb 11 2011, 03:11 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 03:08 AM)
Just change the HBOOT? lol
Whatcha mean o.0?
Reis
post Feb 11 2011, 03:18 AM

344 posts

Ohh so those 2 ROMs came with it hmm... MIUI didn't though so I had to do it manually. Damn, was so excited lol!
Reis
post Feb 11 2011, 03:34 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 11 2011, 03:23 AM)
lol, nice, thanks for sharing smile.gif gonna do it now,
with n1table hboot I already had 190+MB free space initially,
but this is another 100mb more, even better!
Glad I actually posted something useful lol! Let us know the outcome smile.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:34 am
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 11 2011, 03:20 AM)
Thx for sharing though biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:46 amJust noticed 1 thing, my Sywpe isn't working anymore! It says my account is tied to a different device rclxub.gif Anyone encountered this before?

This post has been edited by Reis: Feb 11 2011, 03:46 AM
Reis
post Feb 11 2011, 03:58 AM

344 posts

Me too!

0.0381sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:55 AM