10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

TShazril
post Jan 27 2011, 07:24 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 27 2011, 07:20 PM)
Really got use that purpose ? tongue.gif, feel like useless at there. If desire no trackball at there,that will be awesome !
imagine your touch screen go kaput...how to scroll? tongue.gif

this week got it fair in midvalley...go check it out... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Jan 27 2011, 10:29 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 27 2011, 10:12 PM)
any1 trying AuraxTSense 8.3?
i think most here on leedroid... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(linuss @ Jan 27 2011, 10:12 PM)
Amon Ra, did factory reset and cache
still stuck there..aihh
try reflashing everything bro...that might help....
TShazril
post Jan 27 2011, 11:12 PM

3,070 posts

can you go into recovery?
TShazril
post Jan 28 2011, 12:20 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 27 2011, 11:46 PM)
Anyone tried A2SD before on LeeDriod 2.3d ? Does it really improve performance ?

Source : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=852219
improves free space and performance BUT need a good high class card...minimum class 6...
TShazril
post Jan 29 2011, 11:07 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 29 2011, 05:20 PM)
Can't but I used a program to format it.

Reflash my rom and after a while it says corrupted again. Damn!!!!
i once kena memorycard in read only mode...that one i just use the normal windows repair tool...if corrupted way too many times,seems like your card already kaput bro...
TShazril
post Jan 29 2011, 11:38 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 29 2011, 11:30 PM)
Lol, last time Floppy disk was worse. So many times corrupt LOL.
that one lagi crazy la...kenot read la,got error la...in the end,i use it as my coaster for my mug... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Jan 30 2011, 01:04 AM

3,070 posts

a nice app to check your phone if you have root access...
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/root...er-application/
TShazril
post Jan 30 2011, 06:47 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 30 2011, 10:52 AM)
wow should i switch back to 32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 ? using 32.54.00.32U_5.14.05.17 now
nope...just switch rom to leedroid....

*run fast-fast!*

This post has been edited by hazril: Jan 30 2011, 06:47 PM
TShazril
post Jan 30 2011, 07:34 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 30 2011, 07:04 PM)
temp < 37.1c : smartass 245/576

It should be temp > 37.1c : smartass 245/576
QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:08 PM)
Haha as long as you understand bro.
woops!rattan is right...will amend after this...

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:14 PM)
Haha true.. leedroid is widely regarded as the best Sense ROM around...but I like the transparency theme in Auraxt very much..and sometimes his ROM already added stuff I would add myself too..like Ubuntu font..Applanet...it feels like home everytime I flash the ROM haha..so I would still flash it whenever he comes out with an update...
*whisper mode*
try not rebooting your phone for one week and see if it's stable with aura... nod.gif

as for the transparency,most of the theme links i've listed has transparency with modded system icon...about fonts,i will try to compile links to fonts that is compatible to flash...thanx for making me remember about the fonts... thumbup.gif
TShazril
post Jan 30 2011, 11:46 PM

3,070 posts

mine reached 42 once...that one bcos of expose to sun...
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 01:57 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Jan 31 2011, 12:15 AM)
guyz m using auratsense.. desire one.. everything was going fine until dis morning.. n i don't knw now whn i try to install any app it says.. can't install.. or install incomplete... anyone plzz help.........?? thanks in advance....
seems like your EXT corrupt already bro...unless you are using amon ra recovery which you can repair the EXT,you have to reflash everything all over again...

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 31 2011, 12:25 AM)
There have been cases on XDA where people were using phone and KO'ed the Mobo 2 times until HTC tells them to stop heavily using Desire while charging.. if I remember it was gaming o_o...

Yeah, try not to use your phone when you charging ya ~
especially high current (3-pin).

Mine charging temperature already 32-34 (+-1) degree centigrade.

38 to me is okay... >40 = setcpu time.. If you lower the clock, imo idk how anyone can use desire with 600Mhz.. LOL Maybe because I jump from ancient phones to 1Ghz never try those Mhz ones xD I just control and balance my usage, no problem..

But yeah, this phone is hot. It's definitely not an uncommon issue nor you can avoid it much.
Expose to sun hit 42? O_O Geng.  thumbup.gif
yup...i put my phone on the phone holder...my casemate tough is black somemore...kaw2 la temp go up... tongue.gif
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 02:16 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:11 AM)
noob ques, wats root? lol sorry... my friend told me its something like jailbreak, bt i'm not so clear on tht either...
its something like hacking...easiest example,you bought a house and the doors are lock...when you unlock the door,you can decorate anyway you like in your house...get it?
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 12:23 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 31 2011, 12:06 PM)
calling all Digi Postpaid user,

what is your plan using now? DG30, DG50, DG150, with/without DG Smart Plan?
I'm maxis user, time to switch.
once you register for smart plan,calls and sms is based on PAYU... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 01:30 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 31 2011, 01:20 PM)
here I'm not sure is normal call plan(DG30/50/150) are required in order to register DG smart plan? or no need for new user?
if not mistaken no need...you can just go and register for smartplan...
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 02:04 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 31 2011, 01:58 PM)
ic, if yes will be great for me, coz RM68 only I can get unlimited internet without additional charged. and i seldom make phone call.
from the Digi website show this DG Smart plan RM68 is only for data. you'll be charge additional for voice/sms/mms, correct rite?
because I compare other normal call plan is included all voice/sms/mms/data.
How about DG Family? only offer for DG 50 & DG 150 main line customer?
meant Smart Plan user cannot apply sup line? and I cannot find detail for DG Family package about data, duno how much if sup line surf.
i was on dg50 before the plan came out and had subline already...i think it wont be a problem to have subline on smartplan...
on smartplan calls are charge 15sen per minute,10sen per sms,mms im not sure...free calls,sms,mms to subline...i think for subline the normal rate for data applies to them unless you change their plan to smart plan as well...
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 02:52 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:36 PM)
Hello peeps,
i got a question here to ask.  Dunno where to start cuz i am not technical at all.

I notice that my phone storage gets lower with times.  I may not be installing anything.  Whenever i restart my phone, i will get about 10MB or so back.  why is it this way?  Is there a more efficient way to manage this rather than restarting every week or 2.

also, does anyone notice the facebook apps data is growing very fast?  I have seen my fb apps holding over 10MB of data.  When i clear the data, my logon ID goes too so i need to save my UID/PW again.  again, anyway to better manage this?

terima kasih banyak2.

Added on January 31, 2011, 2:42 pm

you don't have to.  Smartplan is unlimited internet but you can also make voice.  You can check the rate at DiGi site.

I am on smartplan and i dun hv any of their DG30/50/150 attached.
try factory reset 1st...see if the problem still persist...

p/s : question about digi has been answered already la bro... tongue.gif
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 03:58 PM

3,070 posts

here's a screenshot of the speed you can achieve on digi...

TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 04:07 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 31 2011, 04:03 PM)
wao, I tok is max 700kbps dl and 200kbps ul
u can achieve 1Mbps ? which plan u using now?  thumbup.gif
not max bro...that one is average likely speed you can get...i managed to get faster than my screenshot...im on smartplan bro...digi,always the better choice... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 04:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 31 2011, 04:44 PM)
actually it base by how congested your signal in one area. my place easily can get 3MB++. but other place not even 1MB. maybe not cover yet or getting far signal. hazril case is diff, he live at place where all service provider put all effort for marketing purpose. let say area to cover is bout 20km radius, service provider would like to put 20 base station to cover all user with maximum capacity. instead other place 20km radius, cover by 10 base station. If KL got lower speed coverage, do you think other place can get good coverage?

i just feel like to write..hahahha

dont marah-marah...otherwise will get old fast.. tongue.gif
couldnt agree more with you statement bro...that speed was tested in my office which resides in pj...at home can easily get around 1.3-1.4mb...more than enuff for me...

marah2 kita paksa dia blanja teh tarik... laugh.gif
TShazril
post Jan 31 2011, 06:47 PM

3,070 posts

nice app to check which app eating your storage...

http://www.appbrain.com/app/diskusage/com....droid.diskusage

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:22 PM