4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

pyroboy1911
post Feb 27 2011, 03:35 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(branislave @ Feb 27 2011, 03:29 PM)
Wrong NN's mate, the NN's used for this jersey are the 08/09 season's and onwards NN's...
the NN was used from 0708 onwards and by right this shirt will be correct for everything, since Ole is registered for this season, and this can be the 0708 third kit (as used in FA Cup match against Aston Villa). However Ole was out injured from season start and retired since, hence never made any appearance at all.

So technically correct shirt, appearance wise nada.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 1 2011, 08:10 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Mar 1 2011, 02:19 AM)
I usually don't take the risk as NNs aren't particularly cheap :/
sometimes its not about risking the result in order to save the RM10 printing fee....its about learning, especially the fun of DIY. yes, there might be a few casualties...but then we can learn from that, and continue to improve. I particularly try to avoid buying shirts that are printed because i love doing the printing myself laugh.gif (unless the printed shirts are unavoidable like discounted ones or from eBay). Heck even from Subside there's once the Customer Service emailed me if i want the printing loose or onto the shirt, i requested to be loose so i can do my own printing hehe...the satisfaction is orgasmic blush.gif

besides, the so called "professionals" are also human, they also arrange themselves and use their own experience hence "better result". Not much difference with me and a few others who DIY, except the machines used (heatpress compared to iron and board) nod.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 1 2011, 10:53 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Mar 1 2011, 08:59 AM)
Agree with you mate.
It was actually necessary for me to learn how to DIY, since where I live, there are NO reliable places I can print my shirts.
That was the main reason I started too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Mar 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
I only print on badges for now, i usually get my printing service done for free hence never really saw the incentive to get it printed myself.
shall take the next step forward soon!
Haha if it's free then why not? Lol. But yeah, DIY is fun too. But of course I know people who still prefer printing at shop even though collecting for a long time. Nothing is wrong when it comes to this.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 1 2011, 01:24 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(lahm @ Mar 1 2011, 12:27 PM)
go for ur wall clock's curve thumbup.gif

i did that for the ferdinand  biggrin.gif

can we do the same with Kitbag?
Nope. Someone asked before, they say no.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 3 2011, 10:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:45 PM)
hi, i ask my friend bought jerseys from UK, can  anyone tell me are all these jersey are authentic??

Arsenal jersey

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

MU jersey

Liverpool jersey

all looks fine to me.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 05:40 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
Brendan, who is this fren who managed to meet Eric? Bloody jealous I am
Leo from my-fjc, dunno if u hve his fb or not tongue.gif

pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 01:26 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

they are both marketed for different regions. First pic most probably for Europe (the washtag have instructions in English and various other european language) while the 2nd pic could be for Asian market (wash tag will have Chinese, Korean, Japanese etc instructions).

ori or not, i cant say from just that pic alone, coz this difference cannot be used to determine.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 11:07 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

hhmm, seems like both of them are Asian market. dont worry, they are both authentic.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 7 2011, 03:20 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

The Authentic one basically means it's a player issue shirt. Its more expensive generally because player issue are rare, but when retailers are selling them like this ( not even numbered as limited edition) it kinda beats the whole meaning of "rare". So basically u are paying more for something that is more similar to what players are wearing. Whether it's worth it or not, customer's choice smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 11 2011, 07:29 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Mar 11 2011, 02:26 AM)
nope, its good, maybe its just the photo.

my friend got it from me last year, from uk, i forgot which shop, the 1 in eleven are too close to each other..sigh...

Yeap, its from kitbag and they dont do lextra right?

i dont really mind having pu actually haha, cause in my place i only can get jersey online, and then there is no one can print for me if i buy the lextra nn online.
Time to DIY my friend brows.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 12 2011, 06:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

they will update you with tracking code once it is sent for shipment, u should be getting an email from them or at least, be updated on your history order.

dont worry about UPS, they will take a sampan and row downstream for 5 hours if they need to tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 14 2011, 02:04 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(fakhree @ Mar 14 2011, 01:27 PM)
anybody know hot to spot fake signed jersey? and where to buy authentic one?

been looking for a Liv player signed shirt.
1 word: experience. When it comes to this it's all about learning the trade. Start of with trusted sellers like www.sportsignings.com. Check out their pictures there, and over time u will familiarize. Of course this isn't the 100% way coz the only way u know 100% the shirt is really signed by that player is he signed it right in front of you.

eBay will have 95% fake signed shirts. Some of them dead fake (similar style, pen colour and intensity of signing) while some are very similar, and the only way I know they are fake is because other siggy collectors confirmed so. Just stick to sellers with very good provenance, such as the link I gave above.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 14 2011, 07:28 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

not really locally, but from Singapore, close enough? tongue.gif

http://www.soccerauthentics.com/servlet/Categories

And you can use this if u want brows.gif

not too sure if its still working though, received it last year.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 18 2011, 10:18 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(branislave @ Mar 18 2011, 10:04 PM)
Finally got a Japan kit with Nagatomo printing and the Asian cup patches...

Support Japan!!!
Pics or GTFO tongue.gif

next time if i see someone wearing this shirt around city then i would know thats you tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 22 2011, 05:01 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:58 PM)
10 ringgit ?

and can i use the current season epl name set for my 2007-2008 & 2008-2009 jersey?

when it start using the current name set design ?
yeap RM10.

and the latest NN was used from 2007-2008 onwards.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 5 2011, 10:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Apr 5 2011, 09:30 PM)
so its only that size available?cannot chose?
Nope.it's not reli meant to be worn anyway, the shirt have a printed siggy on it.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 11 2011, 05:05 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Apr 11 2011, 01:34 PM)
Gentlemen, anyone know if United Direct would send out a UCL shirt without the starball based on personal demand?
probably not, unless its an error ie. forgot to print the Starball. based on previous history, i believe that's still a good chance laugh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 12 2011, 02:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

sometimes for shirts that Adidas deemed not to have heavy sales in the market, they dont bother making 2 versions but rather make the same type for players and fans. for example, if you buy the Slovakia home shirt for the World Cup, chances are you will get the FORMOTION version as well.

In fact, that away shirt is exactly the same as the Slovakia home, apart from just the badge! :

So they probably produce a whole large batch of such template under the FORMOTION label, and apply individual club crests or FA logo either in PU material or Felt. Although i am not very sure if the player used the same as well. Probably yes, because if they choose to use different, theres no reason why they would make these fans shirts in FORMOTION in the first place.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 12 2011, 02:50 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 15 2011, 11:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Apr 15 2011, 10:09 AM)
Photo leaked on the new Man Utd 2011/2012 kits -> http://www.premierleagueguide.com/2011/03/...012-home-shirt/

and site are selling it too.. not too sure whether it is fake  tongue.gif  -> http://www.soccershirts.biz/product_info.p...-shirt-20112012

what do u think bout this new kit?
that shirt is indeed the shirt for next season, but of course the one in the 2nd link is fake. how is it possible for someone to sell it when the shirt isnt even announced by Man Utd, let alone released in stores for sale. Plus the price is EUR11 only laugh.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 15 2011, 10:33 AM)
Wanna ask, original or not?

Man Utd 99 3rd - Mudah

The Umbro tag color is the right color izzit? Googled it, seems it is.
yep that seems authentic. But XXL for this shirt would be amazingly huge!

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 15 2011, 11:47 AM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 20 2011, 09:51 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

yeap Authentic, i bought from them too. surprisingly cheap!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0514sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:23 AM