QUOTE(dead_pixel @ Mar 23 2011, 04:22 PM)
Those are Fake / DIYs mate.LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
Mar 23 2011, 05:12 PM
557 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dead_pixel @ Mar 23 2011, 04:22 PM) Those are Fake / DIYs mate. |
Mar 31 2011, 03:02 PM
paypal funds u can "withdraw" to your linked bank for free if it is above RM400.00. If below, i think the charge is RM2 or RM5 per transfer. And transfer takes 3 - 5 working days.
Apr 2 2011, 11:49 PM
Gold is champs badge white is fir the rest
Apr 4 2011, 05:46 PM
shipping rate used by Kitbag is not the rate charged to us - they have preferential rates given by UPS. So ultimately when UPS declares, the amount could be higher and this would affect total of parcel and attract taxes. RM500 is all in (postage + goods) and go over gbp90 at your own risk. tax if charged is 30% of total.
Added on April 4, 2011, 5:50 pm QUOTE(Reeson @ Apr 4 2011, 05:41 PM) I want to buy a jersey and put a name (maybe number too) at the back. Any shop in KL/nearby you guys recommend? for customizaed jerseys and nns (your own customised names etc) go to any of the many sports shop in Pertama Complex. of cos we would recommend Q Line (also in Pertama) - they are the official printers for the malaysian national team and a few state teams too.if u are talking about EPL or other official team nns, head to BB plaza and go to Al Ikhsan or Real One. Do call them before hand to see what NNs they have or if they have the NNs you are looking for. This post has been edited by chcher: Apr 4 2011, 05:50 PM |
May 3 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 3 2011, 04:44 PM) Ac Milan. Hello mate, u can check the sales thread in my siggy or drop me a PM and let me know what u need, i may have some. cheersWanted the Serie A patch and Ibra NN's. Could have bought it but probably burn a big hole in my wallet then Guess I'll have to wait. Btw, I wonder if the gold badge for last season, Man Utd's one is still in production. Wanna get my away kit printed as well |
May 3 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ May 3 2011, 01:37 PM) Anyone like to share UK Sportshop shipping? I got order by today ..PM me thanks this site is not really recommended mate with bad reviews from alot of buyers - buy at ur own risk.http://www.uksoccershop.com/p-12872&/2010-...ball-Shirt.html |
May 4 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(kanelee @ May 4 2011, 09:27 AM) While I still remember, how does Al Ikhsan charges for the printing? By the letter/number amount or a lump sum and how much? You can check the 1st page for the info bro, many useful infor provided by Jerseyman And where in Singapore could I take a shirt there and get it printed? Thanks in advance.. anyway, if u are talking about aLI's cahrges for printing, it is RM10 for each shirt if you do not buy the NNs/patches from ALI ie self bought elsewhere. If you buy from them it is foc. if u r referring to the price of the nns then it is rm7 per alpha and rm 35 per number if i recall correctly (this is for EPL only). If it is other PU NNs it is sold in sets, price ranging from 89 - 109 i think. Call them to get the latest price and check availability with them before going down there to avoid dissapontment. |
May 4 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(fd_totti @ May 4 2011, 12:59 PM) Anyone here bought any Malaysian state team's jersey with Super League patch on the sleeve? its a bit thick. not sure if u can call that rubber. it has that "gold dust" looks on it too.What material is the patch? From the stalls at stadiums, look like rubber. Anyone can confirm as I would like to buy one. to be sure u can get from Q line - call them the number is on the first page. I am not sure if those you get from the stalls would be originals. Q line is the official supplier for alot of local teams and also the national team. |
May 4 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(kanelee @ May 4 2011, 07:26 PM) Thanks bro for the info Unfortunately bro IIANM only JB and BB ALI has heat press.I know about the first page Penang area can check first page I think there is one shop which does printing... |
May 6 2011, 04:49 PM
May 10 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(elasticote @ May 10 2011, 04:42 AM) if u buy from him (skamans_football_factory) evrthing is ori unless he stated there not ori.. i bought many jersey from him, fast shipping too.. Would beg to differ on a slight way.if the NN is lextra, i think its ori.. replica NN not lextra, its somthing like syntetic.. Collectors have had troubles with his items' description. We were one of the reasons he at one time "banned" buyers from Malaysia / singapore. We suspect he gets his stuff bundle style and sell them as is - he can never verify the origin etc. To be fair, most of his blank shirts are ok, but those with embroidery etc are likely DIYs. Alot of collectors got into heated debate with him previously cos he was obviously selling DIY / fakes amongst his collection and didnt acknowledge it until he just got fed up and "banned" Malaysian / Singapore buyers. So, word of advice to be caution of his goods. |
May 11 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ May 11 2011, 01:17 PM) Anyone experience order from subside sports? they said the shirt is waiting from German warehouse and delay to send to them.. Thats normal bro, they have warehouses in a lot places and have arguably the largest network of stocks availble on the net so will naturally require time. Should have stock only list the item right.. And they do have the stocks - they just have to obtain them from the correct warehouse etc for postage thats why it takes time. If tehre is NNs involved time will be taken for printing also. Just email the customer service once every 2 -3 days for updates they will normally respond in 24 hours. After despatch of item, if by DHL it usually reaches in 2 -3 days. |
May 11 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ May 11 2011, 03:59 PM) Thanks for the info bro..no wonder they have so much stock. No probs. As far as I know they have warehouses in France, US, UK, Germany etc. As kitbag will usually deliver the same order day but they have far lesser stock. Anyway it should not take more than 7 - 10 days for despatch barring unforeseen circumstances. Just keep following up with them |
May 19 2011, 08:56 PM
Yup nowadays UPS almost inevitable will be taxed. But at least the tariff is 10% so won't be as badly felt.
May 20 2011, 06:35 PM
problem is the recent past weeks a high number of UPS parcels have printed RM280 as the postage. So GBP60 = RM300 + 280 will be past the RM500 mark and will be taxed. Not sure whose "fault" it is.
If it is any consolation, the tax tariff now is only 10% compared to 30% previously. But ya do try and let us know upcome. It could be just that specifica batch last month "targeted" by ups/ customs |
May 21 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(lit_ching @ May 20 2011, 08:15 PM) I was being told by UPS staff that custom amend the ruling for the freight charge since 19th Apr nice info mate for package weight under 4.2kg, the freight charge is standard at about RM280, for those over 4.2kg, it will be calculated at per kg basis, 1 kg at about RM40. If you do a simple calculation, if the parcel weight is 5kg, the freight charge is only about RM200, which is lower than RM280, for me, this totally make no sense and no logic at all, where got parcel weight lighter but charge higher fees? Anyway, be prepared not to make your order over GBP40 for the sub-total value, which means, you even not able to purchase 1 piece of final shirt by using UPS you are right, it doesnt make sense unless the per kg is calculated after the 4.2kg is surpassed. i'm still sceptical on the customs amendment so need to see the ruling. becos i know for a fact my purchases from other courier services are not affected. its only parcels from UPS that suddenly "changed". but the malaysia tariff wesite is still under construction after donno how long.... hope it will be up soon so can check ...used to be a breeze browing the tariff site to find out all these latest info on the tazex, amendments etc. OT: while i agree that it serves no purpose to just complain and merungut while there are other sources to get jerseys etc, i don think there is any thing wrong with getting to know one's rights when it comes to customs and taxes as it is paying our hard earned money.Anyway one has the choice to find the best bargain (not necessarily just price factor only) If the money is rightly taxed, so be it. But there has to be a basis so i think we are all entitled to at least get to the bottom of the rationale for the taxes. Of cos if one has the extra cash and do not really care where their tax goes (into someones' pockets or to the benefit of the rakyat) then of cos no probs la |
Jun 7 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Jun 7 2011, 12:38 PM) I think in April itself leh .. that time kitbag free shipping worldwide free shipping means you took the royal mail? If so, that wont be taxed. Only air freight parcels are taxed (UPS etc) - it is 10%.now the tax cost alot? then hard to buy online leh This post has been edited by chcher: Jun 7 2011, 12:48 PM |
Jun 17 2011, 10:42 AM
i was just about to reply to darkaxx as well before Faiz's reply. not that everyone wants to ignore anyone's posts. sometimes it is because the answer is already on the first page as Faiz pointed out and it had been discussed many many many many many times over. a simple search on the "search topic" button below would also have led you to some of those discussions. If still cant find the answer after searches etc then by all means feel free to post the question, and im sure if its a valid question which answer is not readily discoverable upon a simple check then all forummers would be more than happy to contribute to the discussion
Added on June 17, 2011, 10:46 amoh and subtantively, yes, u can try out Faiz's useful guide and try using Dylon. As for where you can get sponsors, Faiz has pointed out Uncle James who owns Q Line at PErtama Complex who can do it as he has the machine - but yeah you need to bring him the file for him to cut the design. This post has been edited by chcher: Jun 17 2011, 10:46 AM |
Jun 22 2011, 02:57 PM
yup. just like any other bundle sellers, buy at your own risk.
There is no way to verify the source, so i always prefer to buy bundle stocks after i have seen them. otherwise, will end up with fakes. also, conditions for most of the shirts are not ideal, hence the low price. i have bought from mok - conditions not really good, and there was one occassion where shirt was fake. but i didnt bother returning and just ignored. |
Jun 29 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(tengyeow @ Jun 29 2011, 04:31 PM) anyone here has any recent experience with our dear customs when buying jerseys and managed to NOT pay for the extra charges..? Bro this has been discussed very extensively in the thread, you may want to search this thread and read the experiences nd comments shared by others. i just bought 3 jerseys from kitbag (total 60 pounds) over the weekend since they had sales.. and today i just received a call fr UPS asking me to pay RM80+ for duties before they can release the items.. the guy mentioned that freight charges were RM287+ but i only paid 11.85 pounds to kitbag.. he said he will email me the details for the charges etc.. but i insisted i want to speak to his manager since he sounded very blur.. but he kept saying manager in meeting etc.. any help would be very much appreciated.. thanks!! It is peculiar to UPS. So far other express services no such issue as far as I am aware. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:19 AM |