Yukieliow
post Apr 7 2011, 01:01 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 6 2011, 10:16 PM)
Need some clarification, whether this following shirt is authentic or not:-

http://www.mudah.my/Manchester+united+93+9...sey-9161087.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Man+Utd+1995+1996+Away...+XL-9098492.htm
Where got, Spurs online shop? Interested too.
But not much size.. L above
editorial
post Apr 7 2011, 03:16 PM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Apr 6 2011, 10:00 PM)
anyone doin wiggy bulk?
i want to buy some nn from wiggy.. but i already email them that some of nn are not available..
ReBeLLioN
post Apr 7 2011, 07:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 7 2011, 01:01 PM)
But not much size.. L above
lucky my size is L n above.. hehehe
nazq
post Apr 7 2011, 08:47 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 7 2011, 07:59 PM)
same with me haha.

This post has been edited by nazq: Apr 7 2011, 08:56 PM
kanelee
post Apr 7 2011, 08:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 7 2011, 07:59 PM)
Mine is XXL...always not scared no size in the end de biggrin.gif Thinking of buying a Spurs jersey should I visit WHL la...haha
TSschmeichel7
post Apr 7 2011, 08:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Taken from My-FJC forum.. enjoy:

Jerseyman's Review: 2011 Perak Home Jersey by Specs

Kejor yop kejor! That is one of the famous warcries or slogans associated with my beloved team in the Malaysia Football League... Perak.

FYI.. to the foreigners or non-Malaysia.. Malaysian Football is a bit unique. Instead of football clubs competing in the major Football League in Malaysia, initially State Football Associations (FA) representing all of the 14 states in Malaysia participate in the Malaysia football league.. Back then, we even had teams from Singapore and Brunei (2 different countries) playing in the Malaysian Football competitions as well (Malaysian Cup, Semi Pro Leagues etc etc).. Later on, other teams from Football Clubs were allowed to participate (Police, Army FC) and even some companies as well (Felda, Sime Darby etc etc..)..

I was born in the state of Johor.. I was raised in the state of Perak (in the town called Ipoh) for around 20+ years and currently I live in the state of Selangor. My wife is a proud Penangite... But I choose to support Perak. Because if people ask.... where is my hometown... it's very hard to answer.. but I feel more closer to Ipoh.. So Perak's my favourite team.

Here's the current 2011 Perak FA team wearing the home jersey:

2011 Perak FA

Current Perak star Akmal Rizal (left) who used to play in the French League during his youth days

Something good about Malaysia Football in 2011 is that all teams are no longer required to have the same front sponsors like previously.. so you will see different front sponsors for every team. As you can see from the photo above, on the front there is one sponsor printed which is MBI. MBI stands for Majlis Bandaraya Ipoh or the City Council of Ipoh.. You might all wonder, why the hell would the City Council become the team's sponsor right? Well.. there's a story about it.. Sadly, one of the problems hitting Malaysian Football is financial issues.. Perak FA had loads of unpaid debts to the City Council (RM800,000) due to reasons such as unpaid rents of the stadium that the team uses (yes.. the Stadium itself is not owned by the State FA... but the City Council.......... don't ask me why). In 2011, the City Council of Ipoh instead did a favour by wiping off the RM800,000 debts and in return, they will have a logo representing the City Council on the front thanks to this... Not sure why the logo is that small size... well... And another good news is that Perak FA will now pay the rent every time a match is played afterwards (the rent is RM2000 per match):

During the lauching of the Perak FA's shirt sponsors of MBI and ARWANA at MBI

News about the new Perak shirt sponsors

Source: http://peraktoday.com/wp/?p=12376

While on the back of the jersey, as worn by the players, there is another sponsor.. called ARWANA.. If you search in google, Arwana is a name of a type of fish.. Well the company that sponsors the shirt (on the back) is not a company raring or selling Arwana Fish.. but is actually a Bus Express Company... and I heard that the team's bus is sponsored by the same company:

On the back of the jersey, there is this ARWANA sponsor..

After this.......... I need to find out how to get the MBI, ARWANA and nameset printing... the nameset looks familiar like the previous ones used by Perak using Joma style fonts... hmmm.. nevermind.

OK.. so how did I manage to buy the Perak jersey? Through a supporters website called Seladang.Net:

Seladang.Net

They are selling the jersey for RM50 for non members (including shipping).. To me.. that's really cheap considering that one authentic replica jersey sold in stores (european clubs or national teams) cost RM259... so this jersey is 5 times cheaper... and it's authentic. Thankfully I manage to place one order when they offered to help purchase the replica jerseys... And last March (31st), the batch of orders arrived safely at Port Klang:

The batch of Perak jerseys safely arrived from Indonesia...

What I heard is.. as confirmed in the Seladang.Net website, is that there will be NO more orders again after this........... what a shame. When local fans are interested to support the local teams........ merchandising is very poor.. No proper system at all.. Hmmmm...

Another thing that upsets me initially when I found the news that the jerseys have arrived (it's like bad news after the good news) is that they (Seladang.Net) claimed that the cutting for this jersey is small. Here's the measurement given:

The scary initial news of the jersey's sizing... fortunately it's not true

Look at L, XL and XXL.. XL and XXL has the same armpit to armpit measurement? WTF... Damn... I thought, that's it.......... I can't wear these jerseys.. since I can fit nicely if it's chest measurement of 48 inches (24 inches armpit to armpit) or equivalent to european XL... (yes, I've lost some weight). If XXL is 22 inches armpit to armpit.. then it's like an european L size.............. damn.

Anyway... my jersey safely arrived yesterday via poslaju.. I wasn't at home so I collected it today:

2011 Perak Home Jersey XXL

A nice gesture by Seladang.Net to include a sticker inside the packaging... how i wish it was a car sticker instead......... but it's ok.. thanks Seladang.Net

To be continued..
TSschmeichel7
post Apr 7 2011, 08:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

Something good about this shirt is that the XXL is not 22 inches armpit to armpit (I suspect it was a typo error) but it's 24 inches armpit to armpit:

Armpit to armpit for XXL is 24 inches

No wonder my Indonesian friends were surprised when I told them that I was told... the XXL is 22 inches.. according to them, it should be big enough for asian sizing... Where 24 inches is 48 inches chest measurement.. similar to European XL. Which is asian sizing...

This Perak jersey is proudly made by Specs.. a sports brand from Indonesia:

Made by Specs.. We are sport. Yes, I am sport.. hehehe

Sticker on the price tag... the price is not Rupiah but in Ringgit hehe..

Made in Indonesia....

I have no problems with the brand. As long as the jersey is OK.. design wise, material wise.. I'm OK with it..

Some close up photos of the Perak FA crest:

The embroidered Specs logo and Perak FA crest

Proof that the Perak FA crest is fully embroidered..

Nice to see that the Perak FA crest is fully embroidered.. it lasts longer..

How is the material of the jersey? To my surprise, it feels good. Not cheap material.. in fact they are 2 types of material used..

i. Plain stretchy polyester material (used on the front side and sleeves of the jersey)
ii. Polyester stretchy aerated (with small ventilation holes) material (used on the back side of the jersey and some parts of the sleeves)

As you can see from the Specs & Perak FA embroidery close up photos previously, the front side of the jersey is made out of plain stretchy polyester.. For other parts, you can see from the close up photos below:

The sleeves consist of 3 material.. From left to right: Yellow plain material, black aerated material, yellow black plain material

I like the yellow black tiger skin printed like material... looks like tiger skin or batik hehehe..

Back view of the jersey.... material used is the aerated (full with ventilation holes) material

Close up view of the back layer of the jersey.. it is also 'see through'.. so ladies might need to wear something extra inside if you wear it

To be continued..
TSschmeichel7
post Apr 7 2011, 08:58 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

One thing missing about this jersey... is the washing tag... But there is this small tag on the bottom half of the jersey:

Small 'S' tag located on the bottom half of the jersey

Cutting wise... it's more like an European XL Sized jersey and the material feels comfy.. I can wear it nicely:

Thumbs up from me..

Overall I'm quite satisfied with the jersey... Yes, it's not a Puma, Adidas or Nike.......... but the material, quality and design is not so bad to my liking... Kudos to Specs for making a good strip for Perak this season........... I just hope that Perak FA in collaboration with Specs can market, distribute and sell this jersey properly because I believe there are loads of Perak fans out there wanting to own this shirt... RM50... not a bad priced shirt.

And not to mention the sponsor, namesets and patches printings.. Pity that they don't make this all applied up front easily for fans...

Anyway... Kejor Yop Kejor!

a. What Jerseyman Likes:
user posted image Material is comfy and stretchy
user posted image Something new.. new brand from Specs
user posted image The tiger skin like design
user posted image Price wise is cheap and worth the money

a. What Jerseyman Dislikes:
user posted image No washing tags
user posted image These jerseys don't come pre-applied with sponsors

To be continued..
TSschmeichel7
post Apr 7 2011, 08:59 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

Design: user posted image (Like the tiger skin design.. would be great if it had collars or V shaped collars)
Material: user posted image (Like the aerated material)
Cutting: user posted image (Asian cutting... would prefer if they had XXXL for the big guys)
Comfortness: user posted image (Surprisingly comfy to wear)
Overall: user posted image
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Apr 7 2011, 09:08 PM

241 posts

Jerseyman also a "yob" supporter. Gimme five. Yup but its a shame there's no more orders after this
TSschmeichel7
post Apr 7 2011, 09:45 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Apr 7 2011, 09:08 PM)
Jerseyman also a "yob" supporter. Gimme five. Yup but its a shame there's no more orders after this
Yup. Kejor yop kejor. Teman pun dulu dok ipoh lamer gak.. Ate rasa dah macam oghang peghok..

Hehehe.. Yeah. Now I'm looking for other sources to help other friends to buy it. Heard that they are selling it at Stadium Ipoh now..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Apr 7 2011, 09:46 PM
liverpool red
post Apr 7 2011, 11:24 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Nice review Faiz.. good la turns out XXL is 48".. damn, wish i could get one.. changing jobs, no more trips up to north malaysia anymore.. anyone from ipoh willing to help out?
alsyaz
post Apr 8 2011, 12:49 AM

69 posts

great jersey from Perak
Immunityx7
post Apr 8 2011, 03:20 PM

111 posts

hi guise , anyone knwo where can i get spain 2010 away jersey(the dark blue 1) with or without the world cup winning stars ?
halu_cf
post Apr 8 2011, 05:02 PM

97 posts

Nice one jerseyman.....
So long ago since the last time I own a Perak jersey (Line7 era). And yes, I was raised for 20+ years in Perak. Teman pun org peghok ye smile.gif
plokoon
post Apr 8 2011, 05:58 PM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Apr 8 2011, 03:20 PM)
hi guise , anyone knwo where can i get spain 2010 away jersey(the dark blue 1) with or without the world cup winning stars ?
Not impossible but very difficult to find one brand new now. Adidas has already stopped production in view of the recently released 2011 white away shirt. As far as I know, the 2010 dark blue shirts are sold out in major online sports store like Kitbag, Subside Sports.

On the local front, even worse as Al-Ikhsan and Adidas stores didn't bring in a lot of them in. They were sold out by July and there was a mini restock in September. Those were eventually sold out as well.
Immunityx7
post Apr 8 2011, 06:29 PM

111 posts

sad .....

Added on April 8, 2011, 6:45 pm

this 1 can trust ?

This post has been edited by Immunityx7: Apr 8 2011, 06:45 PM
Makakeke
post Apr 8 2011, 08:20 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Apr 8 2011, 06:29 PM)
sad .....

Added on April 8, 2011, 6:45 pm

this 1 can trust ?
dodgy...
Blackened
post Apr 8 2011, 08:40 PM

1,068 posts

Hello just thought I'd bump in here and show my new Spain World Champions 2011 kit. Appreciate your expertise to judge whether this is original or not.

Please excuse my photo taken using Iphone 3GS. Overall I think is good just that I am slightly disappointed with the front number sticked too low at the middle of the shirt. I was hoping I could remove it and reapply without leaving any stain but I doubt thats possible sweat.gif
djembadjemba84
post Apr 9 2011, 02:05 AM

Is it possible to dylon/remove the Vodafone velvet sponsor on my Man Utd home 2000-2002 home jersey?

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:47 PM