Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

alexwsk
post Feb 21 2011, 03:18 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 21 2011, 02:53 PM)
Someone here had mentioned that  there is a Citibank kiosk approving  credit card on the spot. May I know where? Interested to apply their PremierMiles card. Or have I mistaken?
i thk you're looking for this
alexwsk
post Feb 22 2011, 09:20 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:39 AM)
Normally upon approval will they update the M2U system ? cos in my M2U I got Amex/Visa 2 Plat, but I have not received anything from Maybank yet.

So does this mean they approved just waiting the card to be send out?
yes, expect it to be at your home around 7 working days
alexwsk
post Feb 22 2011, 03:53 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Feb 22 2011, 02:18 PM)
For those who are not current Citi credit cardholder. Read the T&C.

Get Free GPS or RM138 with Citibank credit cards.
With Citibank credit cards, you have exclusive access to a world of privileges and a rewarding lifestyle! Apply for a Citibank credit card from now till 31 May 2011, and stand a chance to enjoy one of two free gifts. This is an online-only offer. Click the button below to get started.
Click here to Citibank Website
left RM50 only lo, should be more than first 200 liao

Added on February 22, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2011, 03:30 PM)
First 200 principal approved applicants GPS Bay or RM138 cash back ... and After approval, you will have to sign up for e-Statements and accumulate a retail spend of RM2,000 by 31 May 2011 to qualify for the Gift*.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 22 2011, 03:54 PM
alexwsk
post Feb 23 2011, 10:47 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Feb 23 2011, 10:42 AM)
Morning everyone.
I'm looking for a credit card that can give me rebate/cash back when buying petrol. My favourite is Shell, but if desperate I would take any nearby petrol brand. It would be nice if the card does not have annual fee or is waived after X number of swipe.

I've just started my career and my annual gross income is RM30k. Which card is suitable for me? All sifu please help. notworthy.gif
Maybankard 2 Gold
use the AMEX for petrol, 5x TP on normal days, extra 5% on weekends
alexwsk
post Feb 23 2011, 03:09 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 23 2011, 01:37 PM)
Yes ... this is true. The bank do not go about doing this just for the fun of it nor are they indecisive.
Likely as what has been mentioned ... they are not comfortable with your risk thus they require additional supporting documentation. And if they are not happy then they will reject you. There's no prejudice involved and no need to be swearing in here (kenleyC) just because you think you are being victimized for no reason.
Just to add, kenleyC, if you are not happy you can reject them laugh.gif

so it's best to provide all documents when you first applied, I knew you tried but the officer said it was not necessary, maybe next time you should insist
alexwsk
post Feb 23 2011, 04:55 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Feb 23 2011, 04:45 PM)
24k per annum getting platinum MC ?  hmm.gif
i believed CIMB upgraded almost all their cc holders back in Dec, 2009 laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Feb 23 2011, 05:04 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Feb 23 2011, 04:58 PM)
hahaha,,this is true.
I was offered Visa Plat as well, just before the implementation of GST. Utilized it fully at GSC, help ppl buy tickets, I myself didn't watch often.
luckily najib told his brother the secret - change everyone's anni date to dec and upgrade them, else i thk CIMB will suffer the most. all direct access cards used to come in pairs of master and visa, i thk now most hold only the master

and i have terminated their cards twice, once more than 5 yrs ago and once in 2009 after the refuse to grant me plat. but by end of that yr, almost all became plat automatically sweat.gif

Added on February 23, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 23 2011, 05:00 PM)
Anyone knows abt the one time use credit or debit card that preload with $$?
preloaded means debit card, go and ask at the debit card thread

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 23 2011, 05:06 PM
alexwsk
post Feb 25 2011, 09:52 AM

4,094 posts

let's move to new thread shall we
it's located here, Credit Card v15

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top