11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung GT-I5500 FIRMWARE Customization, Samsung GT-I5500 FIRMWARE Customization

izwanz
post Jan 23 2011, 09:26 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 23 2011, 08:56 PM)
ok..thats look complicated and dangerous....should i just send back to warantty?... hmm.gif
what did you to your phone bro?

i am very concerned if the warranty may void as you have tempered with the firmware.. try calling the samsung hotline and ask them first if anything.. good luck
narkon
post Jan 23 2011, 09:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jan 23 2011, 09:14 PM)
check out the G5 thread, i put a video link on how to prepare your PC for adb
ok thank you bro...will try it

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(izwanz @ Jan 23 2011, 09:26 PM)
what did you to your phone bro?

i am very concerned if the warranty may void as you have tempered with the firmware.. try calling the samsung hotline and ask them first if anything.. good luck
really...im concern on that too...the reason y i flash back to 2.1 bcoz dun want they know i flash to 2.2..but now become more worse...can i just tell them that the phone sudenly become like dat?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Jan 23 2011, 09:50 PM
josenigel
post Jan 23 2011, 10:30 PM

227 posts

Hey guys, to revert back to samsung firmware and remove ext2 I just input these commands?

adb push cache.backup /sdcard/
adb push data.backup /sdcard/
adb shell dd if=/sdcard/data.backup of=/dev/stl13
adb shell dd if=/sdcard/cache.backup of=/dev/stl14
adb reboot

*edit - got the answer smile.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM
nodeffect
post Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jan 23 2011, 10:30 PM)
Hey guys, to revert back to samsung firmware and remove ext2 I just input these commands?

adb push cache.backup /sdcard/
adb push data.backup /sdcard/
adb shell dd if=/sdcard/data.backup of=/dev/stl13
adb shell dd if=/sdcard/cache.backup of=/dev/stl14
adb reboot

*edit - got the answer smile.gif
so those commands will revert back to original 2.1 firmware? did you backup the original firmware to your PC first?
josenigel
post Jan 23 2011, 10:46 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM)
so those commands will revert back to original 2.1 firmware? did you backup the original firmware to your PC first?
nope it will only remove the ext2 but you will still be on 2.0.6 but with that removed you can revert back to older roms if you desire.
grevius
post Jan 23 2011, 11:23 PM

I followed the procedure for. ext2, and everything went well without giving errors, but now the phone I get stuck in the looping animation that says samsung and will not start! I'm desperate, how can I fix this? bye.gif
subdroid
post Jan 23 2011, 11:33 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 23 2011, 09:38 PM)
ok thank you bro...will try it

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:50 pm
really...im concern on that too...the reason y i flash back to 2.1 bcoz dun want they know i flash to 2.2..but now become more worse...can i just tell them that the phone sudenly become like dat??  sweat.gif
What happened actually? hmm.gif

I just recently reverted back to Eclair after flashed Froyo yesterday night sweat.gif and the process to revert worked perfectly (luckily I backed up my contacts, Messages, Settings and Apps Using MyBackup Pro and Titanium Pro).

Maybe I could be of help. thumbup.gif nod.gif

Added on January 23, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 23 2011, 06:33 PM)
How to root the phone, Universal Androot always FCs
try z4root, just added to dropbox. (z4root.1.1.0.apk)

This post has been edited by subdroid: Jan 23 2011, 11:48 PM
josenigel
post Jan 24 2011, 12:40 AM

227 posts

I am noticing many issues now, many are having trouble flashing to the current rom.

My humble opinion to you guys is that flash to 2.0.6 if you want but stay away from the ext2 if your not sure what to do but by having to do so you would still need to do a Hard Reset via ADB and not through phone. In the G5 thread, I posted a video from youtube on how to install ADB. Very easy instructions. Once you set up your ADB, just do the Hard Reset. Reset commands are in the first post of the G5 thread. If and when your confident enough, then do the ext2 biggrin.gif

Flashing back to 2.1 is pretty easy as well when you have the files and follow the instructions. All links and software are in the DropBox G5 folder rclxms.gif

Again, just my humble thoughts and opinion blush.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Jan 24 2011, 12:41 AM
grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 12:59 AM

could you please put a link that I do not know what the G5 is the thread and I do not know where to find it. thanks anyway for the info!
josenigel
post Jan 24 2011, 01:07 AM

227 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1687862 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Jan 24 2011, 01:08 AM
grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 01:11 AM

ADB does not make me do the hard reset! I do not know what to do. . .
josenigel
post Jan 24 2011, 01:13 AM

227 posts

have you done and install the sdk and set up your adb so that it will detect your phone?
grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 01:16 AM

if I do adb devices it find the phone, but do not run the command
josenigel
post Jan 24 2011, 01:17 AM

227 posts

K i'm not sure what is wrong sad.gif
try the IRC channel and ask the guys there if they can help you out bro
grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 01:19 AM

ok, thk !

Added on January 24, 2011, 1:27 amnow adb doesn't find my device o.o

This post has been edited by grevius: Jan 24 2011, 01:27 AM
josenigel
post Jan 24 2011, 01:36 AM

227 posts

I dont think you've done it properly, get the SDK tools and do it step by sted to get your ADB as in the video
grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 01:45 AM

but SDK work propetry! before the phone locks it worked perfectly, and i havent't cange nothing
TSmotafoca
post Jan 24 2011, 02:49 AM

113 posts

If your phone doest boot after changing to ext2 it means you dont have 2.0.6 flashed

grevius
post Jan 24 2011, 04:14 AM

I flashed with the version of which is a link in the first post
means that I can not fix the problem?
adb still gives me error as: rm failed for / data / * No such file or directory
TSmotafoca
post Jan 24 2011, 07:39 AM

113 posts

use 2.0.6 version
and there is no space after /data/