Onitsuka Tiger Fan Club V4, quadruple the roar!!
bugb34r
Jun 16 2011, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Worm77 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:11 PM) Bought myself a pair of Mexico 66 Lauta. Decided to buy the Mexico 66 but changed my mind when the sales person offered me to try the Lauta. The insole is very very comfortable. Feels like walking on fluffy carpet. Yea, the insole was really soft, for another RM50 added it's really worth it. Plus, their insole it's hard to get dirty, compare to Mex 66.
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Jun 16 2011, 10:55 PM) U guys think Mexico 66 Super Gonzo worth it ? Oh man dilemma .. I thought you carry one, bro? On your site?
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 12:13 AM
RM399?
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Jun 17 2011, 01:55 AM) Its around that price (tauke buy sure lower a bit la) .. I rarely wear my tigers now .. Thinking of adding the super gonzo in my collection .. But u know now living cost keep on increasing .. That's why dilemma la .. it's nice. really grungy look.  if the insole like lauta, sure i buy. ^^ but hard to take care off, due to material.
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Jun 17 2011, 02:02 AM) The other reason is the insole actually .. I hate mexico 66 insole !! Haha haha, me too! If can pull it off and replace with lauta, will be fine enough.
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(kerryking @ Jun 17 2011, 12:09 PM) Check out the Mexico 66 Deluxe insole hehe i bet u would love it..  Speaking of the devil, I would love to get this one soon. Though will cost a bomb.
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 06:21 PM
Yes, handmade at it's best.
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(moomoosan @ Jun 17 2011, 09:30 PM) 100% of it, or mixed?
bugb34r
Jun 17 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(moomoosan @ Jun 17 2011, 10:09 PM) 100% japan sourced sheep skin how about other Onitsuka lineup, same aswell?
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 20 2011, 01:36 PM) hi fellow OT lovers. im still new with this though so can anyone help me to identify is this original or imitation? the price looks kinda cheap for the shoes. i've contacted the seller and he says that its original. any help please? thanks http://www.mudah.my/Onitsuka+Tiger+Mini+Cl...OT4-9776437.htmI'm sorry to inform you this. But the price itself is too low to be true. Even second hand OT's cost more than RM200, unless the seller desperate enough to let go below the price. And this model is from Mini's lineup, should cost more than RM300. You might wanna buy straight off from legit outlet. More safe. Plus if you're lucky, the SA might give you free bag and sticker upon buying.
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 03:59 PM
For me, I never buy from Mudah.my. It's just hard for me to believe which seller is legit. I wouldn't want to gamble my money.
Better to buy from LYN itself.
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 20 2011, 04:52 PM) oh well then. is there anywhere else selling the mini ver as a brand new? i was told that its not produced anymore. mexico 66 u can get a brand new around rm300 at the outlets. still within ur price range. I doubt so. Pretty hard to find brand new one since they're already stop producing it. QUOTE hey fellow OT fans, im searching for OT maxico 66 (preferably lauta) with the price range of 200-300 without considering its second hand or not, as long as it looks new (9/10 and above) and its authentic... kindly PM me if any of u wanna sell off ur shoes...Â
forgot to state that my size is UK 7.5 or 8 Do check out LYN Street Mart. A little search won't hurt. This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jun 20 2011, 05:02 PM
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(weijun10 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:04 PM) really?? i tot it cost ard 350 at those retail shop?? You're right. Mexico 66 cost RM350+. While Lauta RM399+.
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(weijun10 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:11 PM) woah Lauta need 399+...  i think i better keep searching for 2nd hand better... btw may i noe the diff btwn maxico 66 and maxico 66 lauta? Yea, bought mine for RM399. Lauta have full upfront leather and cushion insole.
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 20 2011, 07:45 PM) mexico 66 is rm349 ler... Thanks for the RM1 discount. This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jun 20 2011, 07:51 PM
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 20 2011, 11:25 PM) just bought my first Onitsuka Tiger, the mexico 66 Lauta at Ecko Shop OU. definitely more comfort compared to my lacoste. loving every sec of it [attachmentid=2285810] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You sir, are wearing exactly same as mine. This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jun 20 2011, 11:53 PM
bugb34r
Jun 20 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 20 2011, 11:53 PM) Added on June 20, 2011, 11:53 pmlol mods also kena poison by OT Haha, mods also same like us too. Welcome to OT's club redscorpion.
bugb34r
Jun 21 2011, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 21 2011, 01:00 AM) yea rm399. no freebies though except for the paper bag. @bugb34r : lol dont go out same time same place with me ah. later i dont feel special already. ahaha tried the dx model, not my cup of tea. up next hopefully, really looking for the 1st OT that caught ma eyes, the mini version btw, where can i get the stocking eh? Haha, don't worry. I'm not staying in KL. You should have ask for sticker. Sometimes they forgot to give. ^^ How much is the DX model by the way? It's been a long time that I didn't keep up with OT's. The socks, you mean like this one? http://i.imgur.com/v7kRA.jpg
bugb34r
Jun 21 2011, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 21 2011, 02:14 AM) owh theres a sticker? damn. the DX model is RM349. same price with mexico 66. about the socks, yea something like that. i dont mind hows the design though as long as its from the same brand. feel weird if i wear an OT shoes with nike socks or vice versa. u know where can i find them? its sold out at the shop i bought. which shop bro? Yea, should get a sticker upon purchasing any OT, unless the SA running out of stock. Like this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Frankly, I have no idea. Except for Asics outlet. Whatever it is, wear thin ankle socks. Looks good with OT's. Trust me.
bugb34r
Jun 21 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 21 2011, 11:00 AM) yeap i prefer the ankle socks compared to the normal ones too. Asics outlet u were saying? which one? Well there is one over here at Penang. I wasn't sure where in KL though.