Starcraft 2 Gaming Peripheral Talk, Razer Marauder, Banshee and Spectre

TSsayming
post Jan 14 2011, 02:08 PM, updated 15y ago

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Hey guys, decided to open a topic to talk about Starcraft 2 gear you use and reviews and impressions of new SC2 gears.
Anyone used the Marauder, Spectre or Banshee yet? Any reviews?

http://www2.razerzone.com/sc2/

This post has been edited by sayming: Jan 15 2011, 04:33 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 02:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nt worth it...
keyboard is not mechanical which is one of the most important piece for sc2...
jz marketing gimmick wit flashy lights...
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 02:29 PM

1,314 posts

Not getting it because the red light indicators shows that you have LOW APM yo!
TSsayming
post Jan 14 2011, 02:43 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 02:13 PM)
nt worth it...
How do I know if a keyboard is mechanical or not?
Example of mechanical models?
aLertz
post Jan 14 2011, 02:49 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
SteelSeries 6GV2, 7G
Razer BlackWidow
quest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 02:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

mecahnicals are steelseries 7G, razer blackwidow. well, as longa s they cost over rm400, they are mechanical.

Added on January 14, 2011, 2:52 pmthat sc2 gear marauder banshee spectra gear is bullshit. its just another low quality gaming gear with light bulb from razer.

for keyboards, get mechanical, or those rm10 china brand. get 1 white 1 black, switch the important keypad colours. etc. 'I' for immortal...these are important.

mouse, steelseries are far more superior than razer, but razer have claw grip mouse which SS have only 1 kinzu?

earphone, heck it doesnt even matter.

wat matter the most is skill.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 02:52 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 02:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
mechanical switches, full NKRO...
they improve ur APM a lot...
the easy to get are: SS 6g v2, 7g and razer BW...
the harder to get are the better ones: filco (fruitdealer and other pro gamers in KR using), ducky etc

ps: they cost 300++
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 03:03 PM

1,314 posts

I don't remember better keyboard can improves your APM - -
The korean are just using membrane keyboard like DT-35 and their APM could achieve 300+

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 14 2011, 03:04 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 03:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 14 2011, 03:03 PM)
I don't remember better keyboard can improves your APM - -
The korean are just using membrane keyboard like DT-35 and their APM could achieve 300+
its due to the actuation point when u dun have to bottom up...
unless u are used to bottoming up thanks to membrane keyboards, then mechanical keyboard is nt needed...
ppl who touch type have around 100wpm on mechanical keyboards due to this...
TSsayming
post Jan 14 2011, 03:41 PM

3,410 posts

So Razer BlackWidow>Razer Marauder?
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 03:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 14 2011, 03:41 PM)
So Razer BlackWidow>Razer Marauder?
despite using blue switches, yes it is still better...
BW is mechanical bt nt fully since it does nt have NKRO but more than enuff for sc2...
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 14 2011, 06:08 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

i'm not so emphasize in peripheral, but using a good mouse la, razer deathadder. hahaha am using logitech RM20 keyboard lolz
Something Else
post Jan 14 2011, 08:15 PM

114 posts

Skills is all that matters. If you suck on a RM 10 keyboard and mouse, you're still gonna suck on a RM 400 keyboard and a RM 600 mouse
LostWanderer
post Jan 14 2011, 08:34 PM

315 posts

well, the blackwidow costs rm299 atm, but otherwise, the steelseries i think should be rm4XX?...

i heard that if you really want a good keyboard, the blackwidow isn't one, and many said that razer has good mouse, but not keyboards...true? lol
Nandeska
post Jan 14 2011, 08:47 PM

216 posts

Trying replacing your cheap keyboard with an expensive one and see the result of your game. If it still suck, means you suck.
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 08:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 14 2011, 06:08 PM)
i'm not so emphasize in peripheral, but using a good mouse la, razer deathadder. hahaha am using logitech RM20 keyboard lolz
well i dun last time (i used to ask ppl to get mousepad > mouse > keyboard)...
but when u reached a certain extend u would be frustrated with ur gears...
i'm using a cheapo keyboard and i getting very very annoyed with it...
let it be typing for my work, WoW or sc2...
some keys jz dun register unless u bottom down fully which is not helping when i now touch type alot (u will reach that stage when u type a lot especially if u do coding etc)...
and the lack of NKRO further made it worst when u press keys in such rapid succession...

waiting for filco brown to be in msia and would be picking it up ASAP...
that's how frustrated i am...

PS: blackwidow is generally nt recommended for gaming due to it using blue switches which is meant more for typing and harder to double tab keys...

oh ya in wow when i maximize my dps making use of every GCD i tend to press lots of keys very fast especially on mobile fights... those are the moments when u will feel the need for NKRO etc...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 14 2011, 09:00 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 09:01 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 03:32 PM)
its due to the actuation point when u dun have to bottom up...
unless u are used to bottoming up thanks to membrane keyboards, then mechanical keyboard is nt needed...
ppl who touch type have around 100wpm on mechanical keyboards due to this...
I have 150wpm+ when i'm in primary school... and i believe the primary school's keyboard aren't mechanical...and yes its proven by the softwares used by my Microsoft Office teachers and i got the Microsoft certs as well for typing fast, which is useless for my future purpose.

But i believe with the result of typing fast, i'm able to achieve this in the video below, sorry for the blury capture tho.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM
xiaotim
post Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM

142 posts

if really need NKRO go get a P/S2 KB... that the true NKRO....
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 09:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
True but its slowly getting obsoleted...most of the latest motherboard now only comes with 1 PS/2 slot, but luckily mouse doesn't has any affection by using the USB one.
quest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 10:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

that.......guy.......in........the.......video.......is.......you......?

i cant even finish a level 5 song in o2jam XD no talent.
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 11:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 14 2011, 09:01 PM)
I have 150wpm+ when i'm in primary school... and i believe the primary school's keyboard aren't mechanical...and yes its proven by the softwares used by my Microsoft Office teachers and i got the Microsoft certs as well for typing fast, which is useless for my future purpose.

But i believe with the result of typing fast, i'm able to achieve this in the video below, sorry for the blury capture tho.

sorry as much as i wanna believe u having 150wpm, its nt something possible unless u are typing short ez words...
professional typist float at around 100-120...
the record is 216wpm...

btw o2jam is more to spamming and reaction rather than accuracy at all...
had frens with low wpm that did so well in o2jam (my sis included lol)
LostWanderer
post Jan 14 2011, 11:30 PM

315 posts

actually, i would put o2jam more to reaction + MEMORY...if u memorized the song, u can play it with your eyes closed, lol...

02 jam is a keyboard killer though, so...XD...i wonder does a g7 dies to it too, lol
kEazYc
post Jan 15 2011, 01:41 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
sorry as much as i wanna believe u having 150wpm, its nt something possible unless u are typing short ez words...
professional typist float at around 100-120...
the record is 216wpm...

btw o2jam is more to spamming and reaction rather than accuracy at all...
had frens with low wpm that did so well in o2jam (my sis included lol)
I don't know about it then, the teacher just ask me to key in a paragraph with more than 500 words infront of some guy, and i thought that these guy must be some higher level teacher that wanted to see how's the student's standard over there after 5-6 months, end up the teacher told me they are some guy from Microsoft after i finished key'ing in, and i see something like 15x ish number on the software when the guy took over the computer, few days later i got a cert from Microsoft noted that i'm one of the fastest typist in the younger generation, my teacher explained everything after that because they are amazed to see such fast typist in the younger generation, and so they make an appointment with the Microsoft fella, then got took photo by the media and stuffs, and of course shwoing their huge company name at the back, probably they wan more students to enroll to their class, marketting stuffs.

Funny stuffs is i did even brought this cert to my first interview for a job, but sadly my SPM results turned the interviewer down. sad.gif And the interviewer seems to not believe that i have such a cert and even asked me "did i made them my self?" lol, maybe i look too lala that time sad.gif malaysia is such a "realistic" place.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 15 2011, 01:49 AM
quest_5692
post Jan 15 2011, 01:55 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol, thats some awesome story lol....would like to have such talent XD
LostWanderer
post Jan 15 2011, 07:02 AM

315 posts

if u go interview looking like a lala, in malaysia and other countries, doubt they will have a good first impression of you...always remember, first impressions counts...=)
evofantasy
post Jan 15 2011, 12:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
actually, i would put o2jam more to reaction + MEMORY...if u memorized the song, u can play it with your eyes closed, lol...

02 jam is a keyboard killer though, so...XD...i wonder does a g7 dies to it too, lol
well mechanical keyboards are known to be 10x more durable compared to membranes...

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 15 2011, 01:41 AM)
I don't know about it then, the teacher just ask me to key in a paragraph with more than 500 words infront of some guy, and i thought that these guy must be some higher level teacher that wanted to see how's the student's standard over there after 5-6 months, end up the teacher told me they are some guy from Microsoft after i finished key'ing in, and i see something like 15x ish number on the software when the guy took over the computer, few days later i got a cert from Microsoft noted that i'm one of the fastest typist in the younger generation, my teacher explained everything after that because they are amazed to see such fast typist in the younger generation, and so they make an appointment with the Microsoft fella, then got took photo by the media and stuffs, and of course shwoing their huge company name at the back, probably they wan more students to enroll to their class, marketting stuffs.

Funny stuffs is i did even brought this cert to my first interview for a job, but sadly my SPM results turned the interviewer down. sad.gif And the interviewer seems to not believe that i have such a cert and even asked me "did i made them my self?" lol, maybe i look too lala that time sad.gif malaysia is such a "realistic" place.
not that i doubt you but 150wpm is a little hard to believe as i've said as it is very very fast even for professional typist to reach that speed...
and ya sadly in our country results > all and they rarely take other merits like skills etc...
part of the reason why i did pushed myself very hard back then but i would say its worth it...
still studying now?

ps: dress formal and no spiky hair etc during interview >.<
Sky.Live
post Jan 15 2011, 03:48 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 14 2011, 02:50 PM)
mecahnicals are steelseries 7G, razer blackwidow. well, as longa s they cost over rm400, they are mechanical.

I like this statement although it's not always true, those super expensive LCD included keyboard is expensive as hell too

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 02:54 PM)
mechanical switches, full NKRO...
they improve ur APM a lot...
the easy to get are: SS 6g v2, 7g and razer BW...
the harder to get are the better ones: filco (fruitdealer and other pro gamers in KR using), ducky etc

ps: they cost 300++
SS mechanical kb... expensive like... cant imagine..

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 14 2011, 09:01 PM)

150wpm, I consider my self above average just having half the wpm you have now..

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
There's USB mechanical keyboard which is able to achieve full NKRO, sadly I hardly need NKRO for my speed and skill now.

I have played less than 5 SC2 matches after acquiring my mechanical keyboard, I felt afraid to play the game now =(
kEazYc
post Jan 15 2011, 05:14 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 15 2011, 12:32 PM)
well mechanical keyboards are known to be 10x more durable compared to membranes...
not that i doubt you but 150wpm is a little hard to believe as i've said as it is very very fast even for professional typist to reach that speed...
and ya sadly in our country results > all and they rarely take other merits like skills etc...
part of the reason why i did pushed myself very hard back then but i would say its worth it...
still studying now?

ps: dress formal and no spiky hair etc during interview >.<
Yeah i actually learn't it right after the interview, still young ma when just come out from SPM, now i'm working at IT retails shop. :S
quest_5692
post Jan 15 2011, 06:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

owh ya, just if you guys want to know how failed is the razer starcraft 2 set,

in the recent starcraft 2 competition at Tbun wangsa maju, they provided us with razer full set, banshee earphone, marauder keyboard and spectre mouse. 90% of the gamers did not use them, just unplug and use our own.

p/s ProCobo is the man! (for those who have seen his mouse.....)
LostWanderer
post Jan 15 2011, 07:14 PM

315 posts

well, technically, what i believe is that those "pro" gamers already have a liking towards their own equipment and it has a better feel to it i guess, so using other eq is just...weird to them i guess?
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 15 2011, 11:04 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:18 PM)
owh ya, just if you guys want to know how failed is the razer starcraft 2 set,

in the recent starcraft 2 competition at Tbun wangsa maju, they provided us with razer full set, banshee earphone, marauder keyboard and spectre mouse. 90% of the gamers did not use them, just unplug and use our own.
p/s ProCobo is the man! (for those who have seen his mouse.....)
what mouse he using?
LostWanderer
post Jan 16 2011, 05:28 PM

315 posts

steel series 6gv2 is the better option to get if u wan a value for money keyboard, ain't it?XD

price range rm400 there is it?
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 05:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 16 2011, 05:28 PM)
steel series 6gv2 is the better option to get if u wan a value for money keyboard, ain't it?XD

price range rm400 there is it?
6gv2 is around rm 350-400...
black switches is pretty good for double tabs...
LostWanderer
post Jan 16 2011, 05:55 PM

315 posts

oo, thanks evo...was thinking of getting a SS keyboard...was wondering between the 7G or the 6gv2...done some homework and many said that it's pretty much the same, except that the 6g doesn't have wrist wrest and some earphone usb port...thus, makes it cheaper

cool, will try to get it some time in the future, haha
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 06:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 16 2011, 05:55 PM)
oo, thanks evo...was thinking of getting a SS keyboard...was wondering between the 7G or the 6gv2...done some homework and many said that it's pretty much the same, except that the 6g doesn't have wrist wrest and some earphone usb port...thus, makes it cheaper

cool, will try to get it some time in the future, haha
i know scrubbie is using 6gv2 as well =p
i'm still waiting for filco brown...
LostWanderer
post Jan 16 2011, 06:24 PM

315 posts

i've checked out one persons opinion between the 7g and your filco brown, haha:

Steelseries 7G
Key feel: Stiff and Linear
Tactile feel: None
Noise: Very Little
Rollover: Full NKRO
Key Delay: Untested
Key travel: 2mm to actuation, 4mm to bottom
Typing: 4/10
As you've probably figured out by now, Cherry Black switches are best as pure gaming switches because of their stiffness. And this board gets a lower score than other boards because of it's layout. The Enter key is larger than normal, and the Backspace and Left Shift keys are shrunk. If you are comfortable with keyboards with that sort of layout then just ignore this. But if you aren't, then be ready to reach further away with your pinky to fix your typos.
Gaming: 10/10
Just like several other boards here, this one is perfect for gaming. The Black Cherries help against accidental keypresses, it has full NKRO, and a PS/2 connection for near-instant response. It's added benefit is that because of it's smaller Left Shift key and addition of another key between it and 'Z', you get one more key that you can reach easily while gaming.

Filco
Switch Type: Cherry MX Blue, Brown, or Black
Key feel: Light (Blues), Very Light (Brows), Stiff and Springy (Blacks)
Tactile feel: Crisp (Blues), Rounded (Browns), No tactile feedback (Blacks)
Noise: Light click (Blues), Silent unless bottoming out (Browns + Blacks)
Rollover: Full NKRO on PS/2, 6-key + 4-modifiers on USB
Key Delay: 3ms on PS/2
Key travel: 2mm to actuation, 4mm to bottom
Typing: 10/10 (Blues), 8/10 (Browns), 5/10 (Blacks)
As long as you pick the right switch to suit you you will not be disappointed with this board. It is excellent in every way.
Gaming: 9/10 (Blues), 8/10 (Browns), 10/10 (Blacks)
The reason the Cherry Blacks are better for gaming is because they are a) stiffer than the others, so that you don't press keys accidentally, and b) have no tactile bump, which makes it easier to rapidly press a key over and over (like for dodging in Unreal Tournament). But besides the switch type, this keyboard is perfectly equipped for gaming with a native PS/2 controller and full NKRO. And you can also switch out the WASD keys for purple ones!
kEazYc
post Jan 16 2011, 06:33 PM

1,314 posts

Just get a PS/2 slot for your keyboard if you don't wanna hear "duuuut duuut duuuut" sounds coming out from your motherboard, full NKRO.
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 06:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

its personal preferences actually...
i prefer the feel of brown compared to blacks haha...

Buckling Springs:
- Tactile and clicky
- 65g to actuate

Blue Cherry MX:
- Tactile and clicky
- 50g to actuate

Black Cherry MX:
- Non-tactile(linear) and non-clicky
- 60g to actuate

Brown Cherry MX:
- Tactile and non-clicky
- 45g to actuate

Topre:
- Tactile and non-clicky (spring and rubber dome combined)
- Available @ 30g, 45g and 55g variation

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 16 2011, 06:42 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 16 2011, 06:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 16 2011, 06:37 PM)

I think you need to relink your image, can't click on it, can't see anything.
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 06:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 16 2011, 06:39 PM)
I think you need to relink your image, can't click on it, can't see anything.
fixed
kEazYc
post Jan 16 2011, 06:45 PM

1,314 posts

Ok what's with that finger... never seen that before.
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 06:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 16 2011, 06:45 PM)
Ok what's with that finger... never seen that before.
finger strength as black are more stiff...
LostWanderer
post Jan 16 2011, 07:30 PM

315 posts

lol, and i guess that's the "muscle", eh...XD
quest_5692
post Jan 16 2011, 08:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

its about the size of 2 thumbdrive only. SERIOUS SHIT

everyone were teasing about his rm20 mouse but when he uses it, its like SS Xai XD

i think because its not that durable as gaming mouse, he buys new retractable mouse every tournament. not very sure tho, ask scrubie.

owh, i saw more than 10 mechanical keyboards that day....including ALOT of filco. no black widow, a few SS 6gv2
gnomemaster
post Jan 16 2011, 09:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 16 2011, 06:37 PM)

Buckling Springs:
- Tactile and clicky
- 65g to actuate

Blue Cherry MX:
- Tactile and clicky
- 50g to actuate

Black Cherry MX:
- Non-tactile(linear) and non-clicky
- 60g to actuate

Brown Cherry MX:
- Tactile and non-clicky
- 45g to actuate

Topre:
- Tactile and non-clicky (spring and rubber dome combined)
- Available @ 30g, 45g and 55g variation

evo wats the difference of the weight to actuate?? does it mean thats the amount of pressure u need to apply to press the keyboard?? sry ar noob here =) wanna learn lol
kEazYc
post Jan 16 2011, 10:07 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 16 2011, 08:32 PM)
its about the size of 2 thumbdrive only. SERIOUS SHIT

everyone were teasing about his rm20 mouse but when he uses it, its like SS Xai XD

i think because its not that durable as gaming mouse, he buys new retractable mouse every tournament. not very sure tho, ask scrubie.

owh, i saw more than 10 mechanical keyboards that day....including ALOT of filco. no black widow, a few SS 6gv2
got black widow, used by marksmanKNG
Ash
post Jan 16 2011, 10:52 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

yea Marksman is using a razer blackwidow Ultimate , hes working on a review of BW which will be published in DuskBin Website

This post has been edited by Ash: Jan 16 2011, 10:52 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 11:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 16 2011, 09:15 PM)
evo wats the difference of the weight to actuate?? does it mean thats the amount of pressure u need to apply to press the keyboard?? sry ar noob here =) wanna learn lol
the force needed to register the key
Something Else
post Jan 17 2011, 01:44 AM

114 posts

is a mechanical keyboard really necessary?
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 01:51 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Something Else @ Jan 17 2011, 01:44 AM)
is a mechanical keyboard really necessary?
its not...
but if u are spending 300bucks for a keyboard, u might as well get it over other crap like marauder
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 17 2011, 09:48 AM

937 posts

whats the biggest advantage of using mechanical keyboard? i am using the RM20 keyboard, and i like the feel.
quest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 09:58 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hmm....im now using an everglide scissors switch but i think that the keys are too shallow, ya, i can move very fast on it but i kinda like the high islands clicky feel in old keyboards....am thinking of getting 2 rm10 keyboards, 1 white 1 black and change the keys into checkerboard like marinekingprime XDDDD

keazyc, you are using Qsenn dt35 right? where can i import it?

im still struggling is it really nessasry to spend rm430 on Filco....I tried it for awhile and the tack tack tack feeling is really awesome but im afraid i might not get used to it in long run...-.- then rm400 is too much for a student. if im sure i will like it, i can save up and buy it durng CNY....since i already have top notch mouse and mousepad that can last forever.....
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 11:12 AM

1,314 posts

www.gmarket.co.kr or look for a female forumer called blossom86, she can help you to import.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 17 2011, 11:19 AM

304 posts

better keyboard produce immortal/collosus faster~? or better keyboard make u macro better~ @@ i just using RM 20+ logitech keyboard

rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 11:59 AM

215 posts

The steelseries 6GV2 does not have any macro function.
However, when do we need macro?

I might be getting a Gaming Keyboard soon. Should I get one with macro function?
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 12:02 PM

1,314 posts

If you're a WoW player, you might need it.
rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 12:08 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
If you're a WoW player, you might need it.
No, I don't play WOW.
I only play RTS (Starcraft 2 etc) and FPS (Crysis etc) games.
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 12:09 PM

1,314 posts

Then macro isn't for you i guess, macro is banned in SC2 fyi.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 01:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 17 2011, 12:09 PM)
Then macro isn't for you i guess, macro is banned in SC2 fyi.
i doubt there's anything u need to use the macro button for in sc2 lol...

and imho being a wow player and an officer back in wotlk, macro is nt really needed in wow as u would be using their in game macro more...
the extra macro keys are pretty useless >.<
rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 02:07 PM

215 posts

Ic.
Gonna get a SS 6GV2 real soon.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 02:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
whats the biggest advantage of using mechanical keyboard? i am using the RM20 keyboard, and i like the feel.
mostly the durability, response time (actuation point) where u dun have to bottom up and feedback (u can feel the key presses)...
the NKRO helps when u are pressing keys in rapid succession that they overlaps more than 2 keys as most keyboard is on 2-KRO
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 17 2011, 03:13 PM

937 posts

means if i spam APM, press 5 keys together, it counted 5 times? i know my currect keyboard, if i spam too much, the mobo will scream DUTTT..
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 03:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 17 2011, 03:13 PM)
means if i spam APM, press 5 keys together, it counted 5 times? i know my currect keyboard, if i spam too much, the mobo will scream DUTTT..
yup...
u can press all the keys together and it would be count as u press all keys...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rollover_(key)
when u reach a certain typing speed, it would be a problem (even for gaming like FPS where u starve + crouch while reloading etc)...
rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 04:21 PM

215 posts

Now in a dilemma whether should get 6GV2 or any brown switches keyboard (Filco etc).

Wonder where got display units can test. Want to know how it feels and how different between black and brown switches.

This post has been edited by rockccf: Jan 17 2011, 04:23 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 04:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Jan 17 2011, 04:21 PM)
Now in a dilemma whether should get 6GV2 or any brown switches keyboard (Filco etc).

Wonder where got display units can test.
usually depends on ur preferences, no better one its all about which switches u like to type/ game on
Nandeska
post Jan 17 2011, 04:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Jan 17 2011, 04:21 PM)

Wonder where got display units can test. Want to know how it feels and how different between black and brown switches.
wait for pc fair, i remember last time they let u "test drive" their product. Dont worry too much on keyboards, what is important is your skill.
rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 04:28 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 17 2011, 04:23 PM)
usually depends on ur preferences, no better one its all about which switches u like to type/ game on
The problem is I got no idea where can I test those switches LOL since this is my first time getting a mechanical keyboard.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 04:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Jan 17 2011, 04:28 PM)
The problem is I got no idea where can I test those switches LOL since this is my first time getting a mechanical keyboard.
pc fair i guess, but filco is nt there though rumors of them being imported is there...

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Jan 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
wait for pc fair, i remember last time they let u "test drive" their product. Dont worry too much on keyboards, what is important is your skill.
yup when ur hardware is limiting ur improvement then it matters...
else its skill sitll >.<
quest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 04:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

true, still laugh out load when i saw newbs using mamba, razer mouse, mechanical keyboard, lycosa, starcraft gears, starcraft mousepad, even razer easrphones and still......performing subpar...to be polite, subpar...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 17 2011, 04:36 PM
rockccf
post Jan 17 2011, 04:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Jan 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
Indeed, skill is important.

But actually i am getting the keyboard for 50% gaming 50% typing.
I heard that typing for a long time on black switches keyboard gets tired easily.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 05:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Jan 17 2011, 04:36 PM)
Indeed, skill is important.

But actually i am getting the keyboard for 50% gaming 50% typing.
I heard that typing for a long time on black switches keyboard gets tired easily.
yup due to the higher actuation point needed...
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 17 2011, 05:15 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 17 2011, 04:35 PM)
true, still laugh out load when i saw newbs using mamba, razer mouse, mechanical keyboard, lycosa, starcraft gears, starcraft mousepad, even razer easrphones and still......performing subpar...to be polite, subpar...
u racistttt. they looks real good with the equipment ok. hahahaha, btw from my point of view, those who use cheap peripheral and can pawn gosus, are the real gosu for me.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 05:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jan 17 2011, 05:15 PM)
u racistttt. they looks real good with the equipment ok. hahahaha, btw from my point of view, those who use cheap peripheral and can pawn gosus, are the real gosu for me.
of course u can buy u want comfort etc as well...
for some1 like me who sit in front of the pc for 10 hrs per day, its a good investment...
Nandeska
post Jan 17 2011, 05:18 PM

216 posts

Use normal keyboard and mouse till you reached to a point where you cant improve anymore. From there, decide whether it is yourself or your equipment is limiting your "true potential".
Something Else
post Jan 17 2011, 06:49 PM

114 posts

I lol at those people who go to cyber and change everything except the monitor and cpu. Own mouse, keyboard, mousepad, headphones. Might as well play at home right?

Actually, if you're pro its ok, but if you suck, then i feel sorry for you..since alot of people will be drawn to watch you play.
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 17 2011, 06:52 PM

937 posts

but there's no wrong also rite, its for his own comfort. i wont bring my own mouse and keyboard to cc unless its tournament.
Something Else
post Jan 17 2011, 07:02 PM

114 posts

Nothing wrong la. If you don't mind everyone peering over your shoulder
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 07:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

same i rarely bring my own mouse but i am comfortable wit my mouse as the mouse in CCs are usually bad thanks to dotards hammering them and eating while playing (same as keyboards)
Sky.Live
post Jan 18 2011, 02:27 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 17 2011, 04:35 PM)
I use a mech keyboard doesn't mean I have to be good, same vise versa when you have bad equipment doesn't mean you are bad either..
aLertz
post Jan 18 2011, 02:52 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

well usually only in tournament tat ppl will bring their own gears...
when playin for fun...da most would be mouse and maybe mousepad...

since every mouse has different dpi...u may not get used to the cc mouse due to dpi difference...and also size smile.gif
Armageddon
post Jan 18 2011, 05:17 PM

156 posts

is Microsoft SideWinder X6 mechanical keyboard?
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 05:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon @ Jan 18 2011, 05:17 PM)
is Microsoft SideWinder X6 mechanical keyboard?
nope
TSsayming
post Jan 31 2011, 10:11 AM

3,410 posts

In the end couldnt resist. Bought the marauder Zzzzz
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2011, 01:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 31 2011, 10:11 AM)
In the end couldnt resist. Bought the marauder Zzzzz
my deepest condolence to your rm300...
LostWanderer
post Jan 31 2011, 06:55 PM

315 posts

lol, pay another rm80 u can get the 6gv2

many said the marauder is used to kill your money...XD, getting a black widow could be more worth it...but it's a collectors item...so, not too bad for ya i guess...haha
KepalaRadio
post Jan 31 2011, 08:36 PM

389 posts

Just bought a Ducky Cherry Brown from moogle smile.gif

quest_5692
post Jan 31 2011, 09:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Jan 31 2011, 08:36 PM)
Just bought a Ducky Cherry Brown from moogle smile.gif
a, so you are the guy! where do you live? i always wanted to try brown switches b4 deciding blue or brown....
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2011, 09:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:02 PM)
a, so you are the guy! where do you live? i always wanted to try brown switches b4 deciding blue or brown....
ya if he didnt grab it, i would when i am back from penang...
sigh too bad i am at penang when this happen...
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2011, 09:26 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

a...im in penang right now oso (bukit mertajam)....and celcom broadband is failing me badly, roasted 20+ drone and was just about to win, DCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2011, 09:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:26 PM)
a...im in penang right now oso (bukit mertajam)....and celcom broadband is failing me badly, roasted 20+ drone and was just about to win, DCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC
lol swt...
i am using streamyx here but mostly jz gonna wow, dun have my desktop with my and dun like to play on my laptop anymore
Calvin Seak
post Jan 31 2011, 09:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Hey guys im selling off my Steelseries 6gv2 for RM 315..

100% functional

outlook 95% due to wear and tear

4 months of used smile.gif
kEazYc
post Jan 31 2011, 10:05 PM

1,314 posts

someone is upgrading to a better mechanical keyboard brows.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 31 2011, 10:06 PM
KepalaRadio
post Jan 31 2011, 10:29 PM

389 posts

So what keyboard might you be getting, Calvin?
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2011, 10:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ducky blue i heard. anyway kepala where you living? its hard to try brown here....blue is everywhere...
kEazYc
post Jan 31 2011, 10:49 PM

1,314 posts

quest, u might need to see the cherry red switches, i can feel the the pressing is about the same is dt-35
KepalaRadio
post Jan 31 2011, 10:50 PM

389 posts

i live in subang jaya, selangor. =D
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2011, 10:53 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

can i pay a visit to you next week? we can meet at public place if its not convenient.

-kin choong, i didnt see any red filco available yet....any model in the market yet?
kEazYc
post Jan 31 2011, 11:06 PM

1,314 posts

http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/review/2195681 <---this, scroll down and look for the videos.
Calvin Seak
post Jan 31 2011, 11:17 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Yea getting A cherry mx blue switch haha! After sitting beside iceiceice I got possessed by his cherry blues with the sound click click click lol :smile.gif
KepalaRadio
post Feb 1 2011, 12:29 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 31 2011, 10:53 PM)
can i pay a visit to you next week? we can meet at public place if its not convenient.

-kin choong, i didnt see any red filco available yet....any model in the market yet?
Yeah sure i dont see why not, but i'll most probably be busy for most of the time. Will let you know when i'm free =)
quest_5692
post Feb 1 2011, 12:32 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the feel of red switch reassembles me of brown switch.

Added on February 3, 2011, 8:03 amcant wait for my mech keyboard.......it really HURRRTT alot when you need to bottom up each key....my fingers always go numb and pain after at most 2-3 matches...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 3 2011, 08:03 AM
TSsayming
post Feb 8 2011, 02:45 AM

3,410 posts

Getting Razer Banshee tomorrow.
Hope it has good sound compared to my Technics RPDH1200.
Both different use tho tongue.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 8 2011, 08:22 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 8 2011, 02:45 AM)
Getting Razer Banshee tomorrow.
Hope it has good sound compared to my Technics RPDH1200.
Both different use tho tongue.gif
no it doesnt
kEazYc
post Feb 8 2011, 10:51 AM

1,314 posts

Obviously your Technics RPDH1200 is better.. its a monitoring headphone...
TSsayming
post Feb 8 2011, 02:17 PM

3,410 posts

Hahaha yea but can't be gaming with those on.
Besides I need a mic

quest_5692
post Feb 8 2011, 05:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

owh well, ones poison is another's meat =) as long as you are happy, go ahead, its a really good looking headset.

after 6 pages, theres 0 positive comment and numerous negative comment about marauder, banshee and spectre yet TS had made up his mind. =)

Added on February 8, 2011, 5:26 pmits not about worth the money or not, its about the sole component, is the item even acceptable. its about the build quality. 1st, marauder, the keyboard is very small, its like typing on a laptop, all the keys are cramped together and the location of ctrl, shift and caps lock are weird. and the membrane 2kro (cant reregister your key) make it hard to keep your APM high and efficient, you will miss keys quite often if your APM is high. and the finishing make it hard to press down also...

banshee, no comment, its not even an audiophile headphone.

spectre. the mouse design is SQUARE. come on....a square mouse? the design is not even egronomic, a logitech mouse feels x10 btr than specte. and its too light, hard to control.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 8 2011, 05:26 PM
kEazYc
post Feb 8 2011, 08:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 8 2011, 02:17 PM)
Hahaha yea but can't be gaming with those on.
Besides I need a mic
You might as well get a recording mic since you're a DJ, so you can mix and do some talking when you happen to stream your mixes online.
TSsayming
post Feb 9 2011, 04:48 AM

3,410 posts

Okay personal reviews on the Marauder and Banshee.
The Marauder isn't very comfortable because of the rubber keys but I'm okay with the spacing of the keys. Don't mind the cramp spaces. The rubber keys kind of restrict sliding my fingers around keys tho.

As for the Banshee, its awesome for me. Good bass, nice sound, very very comfortable for my ears. The SS Siberia wasn't very comfortable for me after an hour of usage. The Banshee is really really comfortable.

Pretty happy with my purchase overall smile.gif
BennyBaka
post Feb 9 2011, 10:20 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 9 2011, 04:48 AM)
Okay personal reviews on the Marauder and Banshee.
The Marauder isn't very comfortable because of the rubber keys but I'm okay with the spacing of the keys. Don't mind the cramp spaces. The rubber keys kind of restrict sliding my fingers around keys tho.

As for the Banshee, its awesome for me. Good bass, nice sound, very very comfortable for my ears. The SS Siberia wasn't very comfortable for me after an hour of usage. The Banshee is really really comfortable.

Pretty happy with my purchase overall smile.gif
so u bought the marauder keboard eh? any difference ka?
slickz
post Feb 10 2011, 07:59 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Try using some audiophile certified cans, you'll be pretty much blown away. I personally use Audio Technica's ATH AD700s. It gave me details in the sound that I've never heard before. The adjutant's robotic voice took me off guard by how robotic AI it sounded. Sound detail in her intonation was a stark contrast to the energetic the other units sounded.

Other minute otherwise unheard details in the sounds was just incredible, like when a player was found during matchmaking, I could hear a buzzing sound a flourescent light makes when it just turned on.

I could go on and on but it's best for you to try it out for yourselves.

http://www.theoldergamers.com/hardware/rev...700-headphones/

This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 10 2011, 08:02 PM
quest_5692
post Feb 10 2011, 08:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
Try using some audiophile certified cans, you'll be pretty much blown away. I personally use Audio Technica's ATH AD700s. It gave me details in the sound that I've never heard before. The adjutant's robotic voice took me off guard by how robotic AI it sounded. Sound detail in her intonation was a stark contrast to the energetic the other units sounded.

Other minute otherwise unheard details in the sounds was just incredible, like when a player was found during matchmaking, I could hear a buzzing sound a flourescent light makes when it just turned on.

I could go on and on but it's best for you to try it out for yourselves.

http://www.theoldergamers.com/hardware/rev...700-headphones/
im a user of AD700 too and after 6 months of poison, i had decided to go 1 more step ahead to audiotechnica's flagship series vintage Woody W1000...audiophile is no turn back.
kEazYc
post Feb 10 2011, 09:31 PM

1,314 posts

Talk about sounds, i'd rather invest in hifi system instead of ear cans, i wanna share the sounds with the people i know smile.gif
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 01:26 AM

389 posts

Dear quest, how much do the revered AD700 cost? And are they available in the many retail stores of Malaysia? I'm considering getting good cans that are reasonably price, not the ones that are labelled with the gimicky "gamer headphones" bulltalk D=
Calvin Seak
post Feb 11 2011, 12:45 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Mechanical keyboards are no turning back too wink.gif

enjoy!
kEazYc
post Feb 11 2011, 12:47 PM

1,314 posts

What switches are the ducky?
xiaotim
post Feb 11 2011, 12:56 PM

142 posts

whao... You guys are so lucky got such impressive gears with you... i only can play with HP kb and mouse provided by cybercafe....
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 11 2011, 12:47 PM)
What switches are the ducky?
his ducky are blue...
he like the click click clack sound =p
i would go with blue but i dun wanna annoy people around me with the loud sound LOL

ps: for those who watched MC's stream 2 nights ago (it was till 4am >.<), his keyboard sound is pure nerdgasm!!!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 11 2011, 01:02 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

the filcos are evo's 1 haha...

no turning back bro!
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 01:07 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM)
his ducky are blue...
he like the click click clack sound =p
i would go with blue but i dun wanna annoy people around me with the loud sound LOL

ps: for those who watched MC's stream 2 nights ago (it was till 4am >.<), his keyboard sound is pure nerdgasm!!!
OMG MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY! I was watching his stream and i was trying to figure it out what switches he was using, any thoughts?
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 01:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 11 2011, 01:02 PM)
the filcos are evo's 1 haha...

no turning back bro!
already bought it surely no turning back haha

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
OMG MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY! I was watching his stream and i was trying to figure it out what switches he was using, any thoughts?
sounds like brown to me...
too soft to be blue though his mic is really soft though...
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 11 2011, 02:09 PM

937 posts

what is filco? can borrow me to try? i got no extra money to get so "changgih" keyboard T_T
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 02:38 PM

389 posts

For some reason i think it's blacks. Browns usually have a 'bright' sounding thud when you bottom it. At least mine does.

Roti! Filco is a brand of mechanical keyboards, like Ducky, DAS, Steelseries 6Gv2/7G. It's really nice to type and play starcraft on =D

Especially brown switches, imo.
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 11 2011, 02:44 PM

937 posts

how much is the keyboard? RM400 plus? hell lot of money, T_T
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 02:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Feb 11 2011, 02:44 PM)
how much is the keyboard? RM400 plus? hell lot of money, T_T
scrubbie help me import from taiwan at rm380 for the non nkro...
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 02:57 PM

389 posts

yeah like evo said non nkro will be around RM380, for nkro you can get in singapore for 200 sing dollars. ducky can import by bulk, RM300 for the lower end and RM400+ for the higher end. that's all i know
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 02:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 11 2011, 02:57 PM)
yeah like evo said non nkro will be around RM380, for nkro you can get in singapore for 200 sing dollars. ducky can import by bulk, RM300 for the lower end and RM400+ for the higher end. that's all i know
ya ducky is cheaper...
and leopard is coming over...

but i chose filco cause its an established brand...
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 03:10 PM

389 posts

I'm using a ducky now and i've seen a filco, and i have to say. Filco DOES feel better in terms of quality. But if you don't put those two side by side, both keyboards are pretty awesome.

I heard leopard will be having red switches available, is that true?
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 03:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 11 2011, 03:10 PM)
I'm using a ducky now and i've seen a filco, and i have to say. Filco DOES feel better in terms of quality. But if you don't put those two side by side, both keyboards are pretty awesome.

I heard leopard will be having red switches available, is that true?
seemed to be from the mech keyboard thread =p
i prefer a tactile feel cause i would touch type when coding...
quest_5692
post Feb 11 2011, 06:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

you can get AD700 from Jaben Malaysia at SS15 near sunway pyramid.

they sell at a higher price tag, 600-800ish~

if you find someone in LYN forum to import for you from amazon USA, the can will cost 80-100usd, shipping around 10-20usd and some service charges, should be around rm450-500 (i imported 3 ad700s to malaysia last time so im very familiar) but i dun do that business anymore =)

i can rest assure you, AD700 is the best beginner can because its performance>price tag. the most worthy can IMO. rape dr dre's studio (rm2k+) so badly....
KepalaRadio
post Feb 11 2011, 08:01 PM

389 posts

Ah i see i see, I guess I'll have to save up for one. Also, quick question, do headphones of this calibre require individually bought soundcards for the PC? Or would the stock soundcard suffice?
quest_5692
post Feb 11 2011, 09:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

even with stock soundcard you can feel the improvement over normal cans. computer sound cards arnt optimized for music listening anyway so its not worth investing unless you want 5.1 7.1 surround for gaming experience.

a decent CD player or blu ray player have btr DAC. anyway soundcard aint a major factor in low level audiophile.
kEazYc
post Feb 11 2011, 10:32 PM

1,314 posts

I seriously wanna try out the cherry red switches... because i wanna get the leopord (if that's what you guys are calling), i liked the model. @@
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2011, 10:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

typing on my filco brown nw...
gosh it feels so nice to type on...
it still have a soft click though nt bottom up is nt ez lol...
kEazYc
post Feb 12 2011, 12:00 AM

1,314 posts

Hey evo, what's the link for the MC stream? Can pm me? tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 12 2011, 12:11 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 12 2011, 12:00 AM)
Hey evo, what's the link for the MC stream? Can pm me? tongue.gif
its nt his stream, its a guy who stream korean pro...
like the official guy...
iamxeph is his channel in TL...
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 15 2011, 07:05 PM

937 posts

you guys know where can purchase the filco keyboard? lolz
KepalaRadio
post Feb 15 2011, 07:07 PM

389 posts

Singapore.
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 15 2011, 07:08 PM

937 posts

wahahha too far, not able to test the keyboard., btw yest match very kamjuong, and i know i going to lose, suddenly bnet gone for maintenance update. wahahhaa

Added on February 15, 2011, 7:09 pmwahahha too far, not able to test the keyboard., btw yest match very kamjuong, and i know i going to lose, suddenly bnet gone for maintenance update. wahahhaa

This post has been edited by ROTiJOHN: Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM
Calvin Seak
post Feb 15 2011, 07:32 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Come my house test le bro got many keyboards for you hahah
KepalaRadio
post Feb 15 2011, 08:05 PM

389 posts

ROFL yeah yesterday was hilarious. macro macro macro DROP.

Go calvin's house try it out tongue.gif You'll get poisoned.
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 15 2011, 09:27 PM

937 posts

oi scrub, why u got so many keyboard? borrow me, i help you to use it.
evofantasy
post Feb 15 2011, 09:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Feb 15 2011, 07:05 PM)
you guys know where can purchase the filco keyboard? lolz
calvin helped me import from taiwan via pchome <3
Calvin Seak
post Feb 16 2011, 01:22 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

drop because of the maintainance? lol

Added on February 16, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Feb 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
oi scrub, why u got so many keyboard? borrow me, i help you to use it.
sure can hahaha its very different than normal keyboard and its way more fun typing on it and playing with it smile.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 16 2011, 01:23 AM
o2ding1992
post Feb 27 2011, 11:57 AM

Hey evofantasy, which Filco you gettin ahh? Majestouch, Majestouch N-key rollover or Majestouch Tenkeyless? Erm, brown or blue ones? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by o2ding1992: Feb 27 2011, 12:02 PM
kEazYc
post Feb 27 2011, 12:02 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(o2ding1992 @ Feb 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
evofantasy, which Filco you gettin ahh? Majestouch or Majestouch Tenkeyless? Erm, brown or blue ones? tongue.gif
Just go as your preference, you don't have to follow what people get. smile.gif
o2ding1992
post Feb 27 2011, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 27 2011, 12:02 PM)
Just go as your preference, you don't have to follow what people get. smile.gif
Hahahaha, kkkk... Not really following, just wanted to know which type of Filco hes gettin blush.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 27 2011, 12:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

calvin told me something very important few days ago, starcraft 2 doesnt need NKRO lol....so NKRO is kinda gimmick for a sole sc2 player. if you are a fast typist or O2jam hardcore then it matters. even so, how many ppl can actually use more than 6KRO, not too many.
kEazYc
post Feb 27 2011, 12:54 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 27 2011, 12:28 PM)
calvin told me something very important few days ago, starcraft 2 doesnt need NKRO lol....so NKRO is kinda gimmick for a sole sc2 player. if you are a fast typist or O2jam hardcore then it matters. even so, how many ppl can actually use more than 6KRO, not too many.
Street Fighter 4 needs NKRO if you're playing it on keyboard, and o2jam needs NKRO too, as i play it to kill my time.
Or you can see it like this,
NKRO = Kaspersky Internet Security ala full version
2KRO = Kaspersky Anti Virus ala not full version
evofantasy
post Feb 27 2011, 02:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(o2ding1992 @ Feb 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
Hey evofantasy, which Filco you gettin ahh? Majestouch, Majestouch N-key rollover or Majestouch Tenkeyless? Erm, brown or blue ones? tongue.gif
majestouch non-nkro brown full size...
decided against the nkro ones since tournaments doesnt allow ps/2 connection to pc thus having nkro is pretty pointless...

ps: u dun wanna play SF4 on a keyboard >.< get a gamepad or a arcade stick
o2ding1992
post Mar 2 2011, 06:00 PM

If you guys were to choose from Blackwidow Ultimate and SS 6GV2, which one will you guys choose? Got fed up lookin for Filco, the nearest one I can find is from taiwan -____- screw it..
evofantasy
post Mar 2 2011, 07:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(o2ding1992 @ Mar 2 2011, 06:00 PM)
If you guys were to choose from Blackwidow Ultimate and SS 6GV2, which one will you guys choose? Got fed up lookin for Filco, the nearest one I can find is from taiwan -____- screw it..
6gv2 imho even if it is black switch...
unless u getting BW expert...
o2ding1992
post Mar 2 2011, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
6gv2 imho even if it is black switch...
unless u getting BW expert...
BW expert? U mean BW Ultimate? So you'd rather get Bw ultimate instead of 6gv2? Saw some guy that posted the clicking sound of 6gv2 on youtube complainin about gettin arthritis after few days of 6gv2 usage. LoL? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
evofantasy
post Mar 2 2011, 07:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(o2ding1992 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:41 PM)
BW expert? U mean BW Ultimate? So you'd rather get Bw ultimate instead of 6gv2? Saw some guy that posted the clicking sound of 6gv2 on youtube complainin about gettin arthritis after few days of 6gv2 usage. LoL? sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
clicking sound is BW, 6gv2 is linear...

BW expert > 6gv2 > BW ultiamte for me...
personal oppinion though...
quest_5692
post Mar 2 2011, 10:14 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

-o2ding

although price wise BW expert is the cheapest, price doesnt mean anything. BW ultimate is charging extra for the LED light only...and seriously, those light doesnt cost much, not worth to put the extra money in.
o2ding1992
post Mar 3 2011, 11:28 AM

I'm pretty worried abt the double click thingy of the blue switches, and the size of BW is HUGE.. Not that convenient for me. I think I'll just get the 6gv2.
Anyway, thanks for all the advices notworthy.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 3 2011, 04:02 PM

1,314 posts

Filco got malaysia reseller... Try searching in lelong but price abit sky high
ThereWasOnceAGirl
post Mar 11 2011, 12:08 PM

40 posts

Hello there, I need recommendation on cheap mouse for sc2, need to improve my APM (current APM is 104 sweat.gif ), around RM100 and below maybe, anyone?
quest_5692
post Mar 11 2011, 01:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

duskbin.cobo (malaysian) says a rm20 retractable mouse like this

can win you alot of tournaments.

btr equipment = higher APM is trivia -.- have seen some players over 250 APM using rm10 mouse...

anyway, if your objective of buying mouse is not to improve APM but to have a btr build quality mouse. you can try razer salmosa if you are claw grip user. a very neat mouse indeed.
evofantasy
post Mar 11 2011, 01:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ThereWasOnceAGirl @ Mar 11 2011, 12:08 PM)
Hello there, I need recommendation on cheap mouse for sc2, need to improve my APM (current APM is 104 sweat.gif ), around RM100 and below maybe, anyone?
mouse wont improve ur apm...
instead many of us get out mouse due to comfort reason (ergonomic imperator for me and the thumb buttons for browsing)...

for ur budget i think the logitech MX508 (or something like tat) would be a good choice
Calvin Seak
post Mar 11 2011, 01:38 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I'm selling the kinzu for rm 69 brand new smile.gif
ThereWasOnceAGirl
post Mar 11 2011, 09:35 PM

40 posts

Yes, I know well that better equipments do not improve APM if you don't have a good macro and micro. blush.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 11 2011, 01:38 PM)
I'm selling the kinzu for rm 69 brand new smile.gif
Thanks kind sir for the offer, but still surveying for the most suitable mouse for my palm. smile.gif
Calvin Seak
post Mar 12 2011, 06:45 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

sure sure smile.gif its small and light good for fast movement speeds... btw you could try it during the tournament on the 19th smile.gif
quest_5692
post Mar 12 2011, 06:47 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

calvin!!!!!! u wake up so early a
Calvin Seak
post Mar 12 2011, 08:17 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

getting ready for the tournament ^^
TSsayming
post Mar 20 2011, 05:33 PM

3,410 posts

Hmm are claw grip mouses generally better for RTS-es?
kEazYc
post Mar 20 2011, 06:37 PM

1,314 posts

Its up to your preferences dude.
quest_5692
post Mar 20 2011, 08:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

its but to your preference but generally claw grip should give more control. again, dont blindly follow what internet says. you are footing the bill so you buy the thing that fit you best.
pennykia
post Aug 1 2011, 04:36 PM

438 posts

i still using the often jam key "razer actosa" !!!
btw, how much is falco keyboard ah??

axn992
post Aug 1 2011, 08:22 PM

676 posts

hey guys, ur banshee leftside feels warm anot? when u touch the sc2 logo, mine feels abit warm after awhile
xiaotim
post Aug 10 2011, 10:04 AM

142 posts

anyone here wanna try use razer naga for sc2?? it would be badass when its unleash its full potential....
quest_5692
post Aug 10 2011, 10:08 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

how can naga make u more pro
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2011, 11:01 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Aug 10 2011, 10:04 AM)
anyone here wanna try use razer naga for sc2?? it would be badass when its unleash its full potential....
sc2 != mmorpg
westley0214
post Aug 10 2011, 11:38 AM

860 posts

(In before razertards)

Razer products will only make you unleash your "full raging potential" when they failed after a short period of time and every RMA replacements you get are faulty unit too.
pepsi89
post Aug 10 2011, 11:40 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 02:13 PM)
nt worth it...
c'mon, those lights are not even flashy, those lights worse than those LED from those lala cars

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
how can naga make u more pro
if u play dota and use naga siren, it will make your ulti sleep for 1 minute

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:42 amwhat is NKRO?

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Aug 10 2011, 11:42 AM
quest_5692
post Aug 10 2011, 05:11 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

n key roll over.

N = unlimited so it means unlimited key roll over, you can press unlimited keys at 1 time and ur computer can still record all.

6kro means 6 key at a time and etc...
Edison83
post Jul 23 2012, 12:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Im having hard time finding info on RAzer Marauder keyboard, Can someone shed some light?

1. How many key that can be press at the same time??

2. Can I manually setup the 1 constant backlight of the key color ?

3. Can the intensity of the light on the key can be adjusted?

4. I notice that there are 3 part of light, light on the key, light on the 4 corner of the keyboard and at the rear of the keyboard. Does any of these part of light can be turned off, change color and change intensity of the light?

5. I notice the size of the keyboard is shorter than a normal version, my question, does the key on the keyboard size also reduced compared to a normal

6. does the key feel more like mechanical or like those laptop keyboard?
Timber2k7
post Jul 23 2012, 02:53 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:12 PM)
Im having hard time finding info on RAzer Marauder keyboard, Can someone shed some light?

1. How many key that can be press at the same time??

2. Can I manually setup the 1 constant backlight of the key color ?

3. Can the intensity of the light on the key can be adjusted?

4. I notice that there are 3 part of light, light on the key, light on the 4 corner of the keyboard and at the rear of the keyboard. Does any of these part of light can be turned off, change color and change intensity of the light?

5. I notice the size of the keyboard is shorter than a normal version, my question, does the key on the keyboard size also reduced compared to a normal

6. does the key feel more like mechanical or like those laptop keyboard?
if u're spending tat much money on a keyboard, get a mechanical 1 instead, most of the ppl i know marauder keyboard breakdown in less than a year
Quazacolt
post Jul 23 2012, 05:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Jul 23 2012, 02:53 PM)
if u're spending tat much money on a keyboard, get a mechanical 1 instead, most of the ppl i know marauder keyboard breakdown in less than a year
not so much on recommending a mechanical keyboard, however for the bolded part, highly agree smile.gif
Edison83
post Jul 23 2012, 07:52 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Jul 23 2012, 02:53 PM)
mechanical or not, its very subjective depending on a person. The best keyboard I use till now is still that old AT keyboard use during DOS era and also depend on that person how to jaga their keyboard lol. Not use it on sc2 all the time, and im not those apm maniac.

I select marauder due to its size and color.

Anyway it will be much help if someone could answer my question.
GodJesterZ
post Sep 15 2012, 02:13 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 14 2011, 08:34 PM)
well, the blackwidow costs rm299 atm, but otherwise, the steelseries i think should be rm4XX?...

i heard that if you really want a good keyboard, the blackwidow isn't one, and many said that razer has good mouse, but not keyboards...true? lol
yes razer mouse are nice but not all the mouse, some of them are useless

Added on September 15, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:40 AM)
c'mon, those lights are not even flashy, those lights worse than those LED from those lala cars

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:41 am

if u play dota and use naga siren, it will make your ulti sleep for 1 minute

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:42 amwhat is NKRO?
lol

This post has been edited by GodJesterZ: Sep 15 2012, 02:14 PM

0.0664sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:57 PM