-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 05:42 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
After change the plugs ady then keep the ori plugs nearby loh.. Any problem means go to the workshop to change back to ori plugs then only go claim insurance..
aiseh bro, you're the smartest!!!
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 06:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 27 2011, 05:45 PM)
not possible to do it ourselves?hahaha
ya most of the time i m in penang.... when people leave kl for holiday.. i go back to kl ...(kl kid..end-up in penang)haha
why dont work at kl? higher pay and better opportunities. strange la

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 27 2011, 05:49 PM)
But on a serious note.. I have asked b4 lah.. Changing air filter and spark plugs WONT void warranty if its within the specs listed in the manual.. Changing lightened crank pulley WILL void warranty for the engine.. Even changing cam pulley also WILL void warranty.. Changing timing belt all no problems.. Changing extractor will only VOID the warranty for the whole exhaust system only.. Other than that no problem.. Adding grounding cable also WONT void warranty unless the cable short circuited the engine or what.. Then only will VOID.. Voltage stabilisers i dont know cos forgot to ask that time..
WHAT??? rclxub.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 06:01 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 27 2011, 05:58 PM)
Deng dont want lah.. hehehe.. Our poker very cheap only.. RM10 per buy in.. 30/50cent blinds.. Max bet table money only.. If cards are rather nice and 2 ppl are having a battle out then can bet up to RM10 per round lah..  thumbup.gif

Damn fun one leh.. heh.e. Too bad now i only got 4 kakis.. We want more players..
sorry, dunno to play, i was born deaf to those gambling related games smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 08:52 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jan 27 2011, 07:48 PM)
guys, the aircond persona ok? the BLM is damn kuat though....
imo very cold, i set the lowest, and 30 degree celsius. but tell you i'm very vulnerable to cold

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 27 2011, 06:04 PM)
i am an electronic engineer...
does tat roughly answer ur question? hehehe
definitely not working in dell right? the world's largest semicon manufacturer in the world, penang...
i understand why you work in pg d. so can speak hokkien? at least can understand gua...
in taiwan you can say diao as much as you like, but i say in m'sia, i kena bomb, malaysia boleh!
i think you're working in intel, as they offered lucrative pay and bonus, otherwise you wont come so far, work in western d can d lo

Added on January 27, 2011, 9:00 pmi really cant stop myself from sharing this out:

http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Faggatron

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 27 2011, 09:00 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 11:36 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
haha, why need to know the shop? This can help me?
I only hope tomolo everything can settle.
my feeling from excited to tired....
no energy alrd...
usually registering a car with jpj only takes abt 2-3 days. at most is 1 week. apparently your SA is incompetent to complete the process for you in the fastest manner.
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 03:23 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(MCXXVI @ Jan 28 2011, 12:39 AM)
aikkk...that long??? hmm.gif ...

I was registering my PE by myself...bought my car in Taiping, registering in seberang jaya...just because to chase the number...

just take 30 minutes... no joke...but of course have to come very early...7a.m standby at JPJ gate..7:30a.m gate open, then run like hell to the counter...hehehe...

JPJ can take cash...just from owner of the car...if from agent, they will only accept bankdraft...

After that, claim back money from dealer...in total RM440.00.(rm300.00 registration fee,rm90.00 for road tax and rm50.00 for H.P ownership claim...
reminds me of what happened last month hehehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
i bought the number even without the car loan approved prior...damn love the number combination
i only spend abt rm210 for the whole process, summore i did a free labour for the mofo SA, they cut queue to ask me buy number for them, go double k la...
SAs le, like what bro xandras said, they'll throw you sort of excuses to give themselves some time to get laid, they'll be very happy if you did the labor yourself, especially buying number from jpj.
i suggest you add some threatening remarks when dealing with him next time, that you'll find another 1 to do lo wahahahaha
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 04:08 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 28 2011, 03:23 AM)
did you meant the fold-able seat caused the "yik yik" sounds ?

Added on January 28, 2011, 3:49 amanyone using this? looks like very tempting http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475
sound like the joints need some lubricants
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 08:40 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(MCXXVI @ Jan 28 2011, 05:32 AM)
Yup...the JPJ staff told me to come early because there will be many people
rushing when they open for buying the un-tender plate no. on the first day.

they're not bluffing on that...I have to run, as everybody are running... ohmy.gif ... from the gate to the counter... sweat.gif ...
but the satisfaction... rclxm9.gif ....I got my number!!!!!...

Fenrir...are you in Penang?
hehehe, if your 1st digit number is 2++you're lucky and dont have to wait that long. but if you're wait for the 3rd new alphabet, and 1st digit, i tell you, i waited for 3 hrs at jpj bandar permaisuri cheras. then somehow i quite agile and sharp senses, the moment they announced i immediately swoosh into the line. i happily forked out total of rm210 to buy a not famous number, but a big meaning number for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
no need come early also can, the jpj slow slow eat kuih, slow slow sit, must flirt and make jokes with them baru bersemangat, what la...
kl number very easy to predict, every 2 week change 3rd alphabet. i became part time oracle then i take leave to buy number.

sort of...haha, in kl atm, damn miss here, definitely the best place in malaysia, hope i dont get flanked by saying this!
i'll be at pg next week onwards. lets hang out with khtee some time ok?

Added on January 28, 2011, 8:45 amoh ya i wanna ask something, this morning i start my car, when i try to ignite the engine, immediately it ceased to start, then i try again success. is this something to do with low battery power? but seems impossible cos i start engine before the problem occured.

Added on January 28, 2011, 8:53 amanybody has installed or modified diffuser? how diffuser better help in car handling?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 28 2011, 08:53 AM
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 10:03 AM

195 posts

means adding diffuser to persona is a retard? i was discussing GT wing with my friend, and he too aware that i'm retard in cars, so he ask me to google diffuser, and get back to him with the answer smile.gif

my friend advise me, if wanna mod ride, mod brake 1st, rim not so recommended cos ppl will steal, so i plan to add abs+ebd+rear disc brakes+2nd hand rim. eh xandras, real or not abs can be added to b line PE, cos my friend said he never heard before ppl done so...
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 11:04 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 28 2011, 10:17 AM)
personally i think is quite challenging..not very sure though  disc brake ok... but ABS... different brake pumps needed? ABS module? and wonder does persona ECU "talks" to the ABS ? might cost alot i guess...
is it? well persona h line is equipped with abs and ebd, so i think it wouldnt that complicated to add them to b line persona...

Added on January 28, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 28 2011, 10:53 AM)
Shyt...RX8 poisoned me. RM100k used car. haih.
drink more herbal tea, you'll cool your head off thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 28 2011, 11:07 AM
fenrir0402
post Jan 28 2011, 11:29 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 28 2011, 11:22 AM)
adding ABS / EBD stuffs like what H line model has, the cost itself will make you feel complicated. hahaha... not worth it. unless, u can find a write off persona H line and get its braking system.

to improve the braking of the B series, i would highly recommend these to be done:-

1. replace the front brake pads to better friction pads. bosch stock pads suck to the max.
2. replace the master pump to H series or gen2's master pump. B and M series persona have smaller weaker pumps and thus, weaker brake pressure and braking power.

This is more than enough already but if you still want more, then add rear disc brake.

If want even more braking power, then replace the front disc brake to other car makes with bigger rotors with perhaps twin pot calipers. But this needs additional custom bracket works to have it fitted.
i think i archived these advices, i dont get what are you trying to say honestly rclxub.gif
real suck or synonym to terrible?
definitely i'll add rear disc brake, and abs+ebd, that day TT xandras told me those 3 just rm3k around klang valley
fenrir0402
post Jan 29 2011, 10:32 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 29 2011, 10:01 PM)
Is it b-line can use remote control to open boot? mute the alarm?
Is it passenger windows cannot open completely?
you cant open boot with remote, but mute the alarm, yes
for all cars passenger windows can only partially wind down, due to safety purposes

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0462sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:45 AM