8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 04:26 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 25 2011, 04:18 PM)
Only real BNR34 has the MFD (dashboard). base model GTR have 2 function less on the MFD. GTT only equipped with mechanical meter.
Depends on what spec la bro... BNR34 hard to drift la. It's AWD equipped with E-attesa
Engine parts still available if you know where to source  brows.gif

EVO can have up to 1000hp? So do RB26DETT, 2JZ-GTE lagi senang. inline 4 vs inline 6  icon_idea.gif
GTT is around that price range.

GTR base model (no V-Spec, 2, M-Spec, Nur-Spec) is around or below RM170k.

V Spec can fetch higher than RM170k ~ RM200k depends on the mod / condition and year of the car.

V-Spec II, M-Spec still above RM200k+ benchmark

V-Spec II NUR, can fetch up to RM280k ~ RM330k. But i doubt u can hardly find one in here.

Z-Tune, i don't think everyone will want to sell this beast.. 20 ever made in worldwide  rclxm9.gif
I don't a Skyline GTR........ But i can be gay for this mean machines.  laugh.gif
ya, from initial d the fella mentioned e-attessa system will prevent the wheels from locking, and drifting involves locking the rear wheel for a moment. you can tune the r34 to more rear bias, and also the lsd too.
btw, r34 is 1 of the most used drift car in the world, after slivia s15 and ae86.

Added on January 25, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 25 2011, 04:13 PM)
Nope.. Don't think so. But I would recheck the warranty booklet to reconfirm this.

Added on January 25, 2011, 4:14 pm

...fenrir.. U need to polish ur driving skills first before drifting.. I'm talkin abt public drifting.. Cos drifting in public usually involves many cars & obstacles on the road around u.. So u need to drift over & avoid them, not drift into them..  laugh.gif
what la xandras, drift of course rules of thumb, cant hit onto other objects la, and drift isnt powerslide nor fishtailing too.
my driving skills improving everyday. maybe can test drift persona at car park

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 25 2011, 04:33 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 04:54 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 25 2011, 04:34 PM)
Didn't knew E-ATTESA can be tune despite of my enthusiasm over the Skyline for so many years.  laugh.gif
i didnt mean e-attesa can be tuned. r34 still can be drifted despite the presence of e-attessa.

Added on January 25, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 25 2011, 04:42 PM)
Hahahahahahaha.... Slowly slowly.... Drifting is fun but super frightening when u are in a car being drifted..
is it? roller coaster? drift at street is more frightening or drift at mountain pass?
in klang valley, is there any mountain pass that those racers hang out?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 25 2011, 04:56 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 05:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 25 2011, 05:03 PM)
Ya la... EVO with 1000hp needs alot of modification, from bottom to top also need to strengthen.

2JZ is still number one for durability if compare to these engine. The block itself is already bullet proof and enough to withstand high output.

RB26 quite fragile actually  laugh.gif

There's few real Nur Spec around Malaysia, i knew 2 owner. 1 from the Sabah, another one from Bangsar  brows.gif
hahaha.. damn those speed bumps man... sometime i do really wonder are those bump cause those accidents??

like few bumps on a slope... Tekan habis like cannot stop the car.. sakit hati when everytime goes over the bump like this  cry.gif
fenrir0402 : by R34, do u mean the GTT?? Since it's rear wheel drive layout. BNR34 can drift, but not nice and hard to archive certain angle, guess it's more like powerslide than drifting a GTR.  laugh.gif
i mean skyline gtr r34.
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 05:11 PM

195 posts

oh ya, anyone can recommend me an honest and good service toyota sales agent?

Added on January 25, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 25 2011, 05:11 PM)
LOL.. Come join us for Genting TT in March.. XD WE can race up Genting.. We see who is the best..  flex.gif
I have seen youtube clips of 2JZ reaching 1500hp...  rclxub.gif  I wonder how they control the car.. Even M5 with traction control off also so difficult for me to drive.. Really need balls and skill...
Sorry busy tonight.. Need to sleep..  icon_rolleyes.gif
definitely i'll lose...

if nearby ok la, besides tonight i dont really wanna go out. moody weather

Added on January 25, 2011, 5:15 pmi found this interesting thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1731378

btw what is a racing bar? definitely not rollcage right?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 25 2011, 05:15 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 05:22 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 25 2011, 05:16 PM)
1500hp confirm hard to drive la.. Lepas clutch je already terbang.. how to drive la in traffic jam, sure mati engine for everytime he try to balance the clutch.
Bro, where's your location? If nearby Bangsar can introduce you la

Added on January 25, 2011, 5:17 pmuser posted image

Strut bar to be exact
i live at tmn desa, but actually my bro wanna buy avanza, cos his mouth is watering after seeing i bought persona last month. so you pm me the SA contact number, and i wanna meet him 1st, 1st screening benchmark, then only i ask my bro face to face meet him. my bro is at klang

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 25 2011, 05:17 PM)
GTR R34 got a lot of different specs...
Got
Standard spec
N1 spec
V-spec I
V-Spec II
V- Spec II Nur
Z-Tune

So which R34 u referring to?
the 1 that have AWD, e-attessa, 4 wheel steering...

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 25 2011, 05:30 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 05:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 25 2011, 05:25 PM)
From Klang also? Then no point going Bangsar la... Very far.

Toyota Avanza what spec? I pass you my friend number la, he's from Klang too. But work @ Cheras showroom..
who cares? SA should come over to get their sales.
i'm not sure which spec, but my bro wanna get the 1.5 litre version 1. is he honest and good? dont bcos of friend you recommend to me oh...
i'm very good at judging a person and my appearance can be a bane of deception smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 09:37 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 25 2011, 09:28 PM)
Guys..

My very first experience with my Persona..

Just now when I was turning left near my house, my side skirt sagat the stupid concrete that elevates the longkang metal cover.. vmad.gif Some light scratches to my rims, deep scratches at my side skirt, but unnoticeable bcos it's very low.. The skirting was pushed out a bit, I pushed in back until the clips clicked.. No major damage, but a bit sakit hati see my skirting already calar..  cry.gif Now very dark can't see much damage.. & I hope it stays unnoticeable that way when I check it again tomoro.. cry.gif

But considered ok liao lah.. Last time when I was still a very very noob driver, my car kena road side curb aso.. bumper clips patah, skirting calar.. laugh.gif
ouch, reminds me of my 1st scratch... aiya, car damage are parts and parcel, superb driving skill is bread and butter in avoiding accidents, soya milk and oily stick are essentials to lovers.
got break? no break then go back to take a good bath, watch porns or whatever comedies, i'm sure you forgot abt it.
if got, go buy amway wax, will disappear like joker performing magic tricks on gambol's goon smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 25 2011, 10:04 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 25 2011, 09:44 PM)
LoL. Fixing it is not a problem for me. If I wanna fix, there are so many ways n places I can get it done. It's jz whether I actually care about it or not.  laugh.gif & this 1 is definitely not abt skill d.. stupid fark go park a Hilux at a 1 lane, 1 way in-out road.. Aiya scratch then scratch la.. 2moro oni see how..
i see...so you wanna feel better?
either you whip out a 50cents or....

i. take out a piece of a4 size paper.
ii. use a marker pen to write insulting message(up to your crativity) to the hilux owner.
iii. prepare some water, at least a cup.
iv. put on the written msg onto his/her windscreen
v. slowly, gently pour the cup of water onto that piece of paper, make sure it adheres to the windscreen perfectly.
vi. you body hormone should secrete something to make you feel happy by now, and hopefully the paper will dried off next morning smile.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 25 2011, 09:44 PM)
LoL. Fixing it is not a problem for me. If I wanna fix, there are so many ways n places I can get it done. It's jz whether I actually care about it or not.  laugh.gif & this 1 is definitely not abt skill d.. stupid fark go park a Hilux at a 1 lane, 1 way in-out road.. Aiya scratch then scratch la.. 2moro oni see how..
i see...so you wanna feel better?
either you whip out a 50cents or....

i. take out a piece of a4 size paper.
ii. use a marker pen to write insulting message(up to your creativity) to the hilux owner.
iii. prepare some water, at least a cup.
iv. put on the written msg onto his/her windscreen
v. slowly, gently pour the cup of water onto that piece of paper, make sure it adheres to the windscreen perfectly.
vi. you body hormone should secrete something to make you feel happy by now, and hopefully the paper will dried off next morning smile.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 25 2011, 10:04 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 04:55 AM

195 posts

audio player, aircon or lights, which 1 is more energy consuming?
i tend to switch on audio to enjoy the music, but scared the battery will run weak in the long term and i dont want the next day i cant start the engine(actually that day i first took my car the engine cant start and the SA jumpstart for me, wth...)
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 09:42 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 25 2011, 10:08 PM)
I've something better that can be done..

Go to the mini market near my house, buy a pack of Hacks for 50 cents.. I'd roughly get like 10 pcs of sweets, so 50 cents is worth it.

Then.. Take my own sweet time licking & sucking on my sweet.. Whenever desired, spit it out & stick it on his windows..

In the morning when sunlight comes in & heats up the hacks that's now sticking to the windscreen, the windscreen will crack..

Don't believe me? Try it..
dont do any substantial damage to the owner, just put a dried up mocking msg to them is enough, no point to add insult to injury, as it would make them sought for vengeance
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 11:13 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jan 26 2011, 10:38 AM)
They take u as the boy and the wolf...LOL

Added on January 26, 2011, 10:40 am

I alwiz keep a can of spray in my car.. laugh.gif ...den i wud spray the disck brake ,after awhile the spray dried up and will spoil his braking system..and he wont notice until it start to spoil...

dun simply spray on the door or what...if he comes out and c it..he will find yur car..

Added on January 26, 2011, 10:41 am

U havent kena kau kau by sumone b4, dats y u say lidat lor  biggrin.gif

Added on January 26, 2011, 10:42 am

Wah u buy from which SA?So many problem 1 meh..
i kena many things that is similar to that before. but i didnt resorted to do that ill intention stuff. justice is doing the right thing, vengeance is making yourself feel better. they're not the same
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 05:25 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(magister @ Jan 26 2011, 05:20 PM)
oh.. i going CoSE this saturday
might as well hook up the PC there early early
hahaha
why dont bring own pc leh? more freedom and convenient to use, cos maybe some ppl watch porn with those pcs.
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 06:40 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 26 2011, 06:00 PM)
I will also bring my laptop there.. Acer Timeline series.. 8hours battery life.. XD flex.gif
Yeah got plug there lah.. hehe.. If dont have plug means go unplug one of their machines in the garage there and use that plug loh..  biggrin.gif

Yeah..  will go there as a walk-in to try my luck.. See whether they can do everything by sat or not..
that lappie of yours is a monster walao...mine at most is 3hrs, dim screen, off wifi and bluetooth, off audio cry.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 09:04 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jan 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
Just got my Persona today smile.gif
Black H-line! Count me in!
congratz! welcome to personarians!
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 09:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 26 2011, 09:11 PM)
Anyone put HID thier persona?
I planning to change my headlight to HID..
isnt HID against jpj's compliance?
fenrir0402
post Jan 26 2011, 09:29 PM

195 posts

well even if it below 4.3k is it obvious?
i mean, certainly you'll be the main target for road blocks even if you're not against them, but it will caused you much hassle
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 09:13 AM

195 posts

um, my car tends to vibrate no matter how gentle i lift off my clutch, why?
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 02:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
i tried asking the service advisor....he told me..."No you cant use other sparks plug...We can void the warantty" .. but i dont take their words 100%.
Anywhere we can get ..... accurate information about the warantties? Anyone... CoSE has such information pasted anywhere?
how abt the instruction manual? nah just void the spark plug warranty, no big deal right?
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 02:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 27 2011, 01:48 PM)
Not sure bout that. Im no tire expert though.. There are a lot of good tires around for ur budget.. Get something with uni-directional thread so its more quieter.. In city driving most of the tires are suitable lah.. Not really much difference noticeable.
Yeah they can void ur warranty.. But only void warranty for the spark plugs only.. Go CoSE lah.. There they dont ask much questions.. hehe..
zeng, he's in penang, how can he came down all the way to CoSE?
fenrir0402
post Jan 27 2011, 03:12 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jan 27 2011, 03:08 PM)
Looks very cool but price not cool.If only it was below RM400 sad.gif .
looks cool but not my cup of tea though, and the price tag i rather spend on rims.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0550sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:51 PM