English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?
TSsolstice818
Jan 29 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE Liverpool believe that Chelsea have done an 'Ashley Cole' by speaking to the Torres camp without permission.
A senior Anfield source said: "It's clear Fernando has had his head turned and Chelsea have 'previous' for that sort of thing, don't they?
"Ashley Cole springs to mind and it looks like they've been at it again here." Then, it's not surprising now why Torres suddenly chg his mind, eh?
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 01:51 AM
The last time Gerrard wanted to leave, I dun remember the news published on the official site.
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 02:33 PM
No player at Anfield can ever be bigger than the club, not even Fernando Torres Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1CUvCUyxWWonder who's the so called "teammate" that talked about Torres being selfish and all that... All of a sudden, the whole world hates Torres...sigh
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 02:39 PM
I can see why KD want Anelka as part of the deal. With so little time on our side to find a replacement, it would only makes sense that KD want a proven league scorer to replace Torres. True that Anelka is 32 soon and probably not as good as Torres is, but at desperate situation like this where we have only few days left, there isn't much choice for us, no?The only weird thing is, I see Anelka and Suarez as the same player.Both are good as being feeder, feeding balls to player like Torres. So, my question is, would Anelka-Suarez partnership works? I wonder...
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 30 2011, 02:43 PM) Anelka = proven goalscorer. Chatted with my frens, Pool fans(obviously), that you lots supposed to snap him up from Real back then? I've always think that 4-4-2 is the way to go with English Clubs. Trying Anelka and Suarez isn't a bad idea after all. That's the biggest mistake we ever made when Houllier prefer to spend the money on a spitting king... A big question mark too here is that is Anelka willing to join us, given Chelsea will definitely pay him more and will definitely higher in the league table comes may...
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(radio_head @ Jan 30 2011, 02:49 PM) but who would want to come... remember, liverpool doesnt attract the big names now As far as I m concerned, Suarez is quite a hit, given how he is famous for his fantastic goalkeeping skill...  Added on January 30, 2011, 2:55 pmQUOTE(radio_head @ Jan 30 2011, 02:53 PM) u want big name? sign Oxlade-Chamberlain....very big name but, it looks like only players like Jo will be willing to join There, no offense but I think that is plain stupidity for calling a youth a big name given he is only a promising young star that has yet to do anything worth calling BIG NAME. This post has been edited by solstice818: Jan 30 2011, 02:55 PM
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jan 30 2011, 03:07 PM) i'm still not confident of this one going through, judging by our 'legendary' negotiating skills. all u guys have to do is stall for a few more days and we'll end up with nothing. the transfer request he put in does complicate things a little, but i believe kenny dalglish is someone who can get torres fired up at least until the end of this season. whether we're still interested by then is another matter. the fee is huge and i'm concerned about his injury problems especially since he's at his 'peak'' age now. but if it does go through, you will end up with a much bigger budget come next season, and with the likes of luis suarez (whom i rate highly despite the handball furore) willing to come, it can only mean good things for lfc. with that kind of money, liverpool could hijack both sanchez and hazard, and i wouldn't be shocked if that happened. who knows if the deal takes place, it could actually be a win-win for both clubs with liverpool getting a massive financial injection to rebuild, and torres helping us to hopefully secure more trophies.  Let's just be honest that it would be disastrous to see him on the other colour of the shirt especially when the team is another rival. Yes, we would get the financial injection but at the same time I m pretty confident there would be another team willing to pay big money for him. Barcelona, RM have all express their interest before so getting Torres sold for a big money shouldn't be a problem especially when Villa keep asking Torres to join him at nou camp. So, I think it doesn't benefit us long term especially you guys being one of the rivals for top4 and we are fighting bac there.
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 30 2011, 03:49 PM) if torres leave for chelsea, gerrard will break his leg when we meet them next What if Gerrard and Torres both don the blue shirt?
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 04:27 PM
Erm, how many hours more until transfer market closes? Sorry...Not really good with the time converting thingy
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jan 30 2011, 07:15 PM) QUOTE she Tweeted pictures of a signed shirt that Fernando had sent her with the message To Caroline, with best wishes “Fernando Torres”.
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 30 2011, 07:43 PM) Evo is liverpool red. There is only one red. He is manc supporter...Check back his posts in page 2 and page 3 of his history...
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(kcmy @ Jan 30 2011, 07:46 PM) We can try to sign Carroll and Palyuchenko IF Torres chose to leave. And how i wish we managed to sign Mario Gomes earlier, he has been banging all the goals at Bayern now but too bad his manager doesnt want to release him altho he's not a 1st team player at that time of our interest... Goal scoring impressive in another league remains another matter... Just take a look at Morientes...and you can get what I mean... Would prefer Carroll seriously....because he is English and the potential is there...
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(farisq @ Jan 30 2011, 07:50 PM) Isn't he injured right now and about to go for surgery. Bid him in summer  Anyway, I hope the board isn't too focus on negotiating Torres' deal and neglect other potential area that need reinforcements...So far, didn't hear much about taking Warnock or Adam after Torres submitted the transfer request.
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(apiy @ Jan 30 2011, 10:27 PM) Too good to be true...
TSsolstice818
Jan 30 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 30 2011, 10:44 PM) i never denied i am a fan of MU... yet i would never want to loose a caliber player to a rival team just for a short lived 1 season... it is always a war, not a battle... try looking back at my post history and see if i even call names of liverpool, cursing or anything... i am one of those who respected the rivalry and it is always something that i look forward to since i started following football... Dun get offended k? I understand your point perfectly well which is why I tend to ignore and not to reply to either of you. I only reply when hfi mistakenly thought you are one of us. I m ok with you posting... Chill mate, dun take it too hard k? I m just trying to correct hfi. Do the posting like regular, cheers.
TSsolstice818
Jan 31 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(skydive @ Jan 31 2011, 02:02 PM) I beg to differ. Would you feel the same way if Fab does the same thing? At least he is going to Barca if that is ever going to happen, but what if he goes to a rival BPL club? Would you be saying the same thing about him? I do admit that it hurts to see him wearing another bpl rival shirt.What's saddening here is his timing of doing so. 3 days before transfer window closes? Even worse than Stevie submitted his transfer request that time.  what more we are fighting for survival now!!!!
TSsolstice818
Jan 31 2011, 02:58 PM
Though it remains fantasy, the prospect of Carrol+ Suarez upfront seems promising... Tall-short combo
TSsolstice818
Jan 31 2011, 04:14 PM
I think a lot of you have to know that Torres 1st love is always A.Madrid and if he can leave there years ago for trophies, he can do the same today.Not surprising. We all expecting this, no? It's just that the timing of him doing so is a bit surprising.
TSsolstice818
Jan 31 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Jan 31 2011, 04:46 PM) Sometime you need someone to leave, and you can only hit for another peak. If torres leaves, doesn't mean liverpool will become worse. The thing is, ManCity and Spurs are the team that threatening your ECL spot for next season, something needs to be changed. Look at arsenal, even though we lose stars players every season since unbeatean 03/04 season,, but we still survive. Even after Vierra/henry left us, but you see someone like fabregas, adebayor, van persie, song...etc fill the gap. Arsenal might win nothing, but at least we still have a competitive squad. Think in this way, if you have 50M, you could bring another 2-3 world class players into your squad. OR, brought 5-6 potential youth players and develop them into your star players. 5-6 players is equal to half of the team! In other words, you are happy to see the back of Fabregas given Barca pay huge for him?
TSsolstice818
Jan 31 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 31 2011, 04:54 PM) this is a good call. i mean 50 million pounds can buy 2 or 3 world class or at least world class developing players. really nice to watch then. I think we spent roughly around 50m too before we found the right striker that suits us well... Diouf, Morientes, Baros , Cisse... etc....