129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Feb 28 2011, 04:46 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:35 PM)
Angel ,

which cto r u gonna join ? might take some time off to train up to prepare for the next one .. need to improve on my performance ..

Added on February 28, 2011, 4:36 pm
those wanna prepare for CTO come play me la in sunway hehehe, i will lambung the ball as high as possible to test your patience:) once u train got patience then im sure u will do well in CTO:) you can start booking me now hehehehe
pooh88
post Feb 28 2011, 05:02 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

Prae,

I was hoping u can order 1 container fr me for your next racquets order & Black Widow in 1 lorry rclxms.gif
I will arrange the logistics company to send the goods to ur home address thumbup.gif

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 28 2011, 02:38 PM)
Hahahaha you sound like me!!!! YAY!
Your racket is always welcome in my house!!!! Later I PM you my address heheheh...

BTW I tried Dunlop Black Widow 16G, this string is a very soft string, produce good spin as well, cannot comment on tension maintenance as I just had it strung 2 weeks, still plays good, you should 'promote' this string to older gentleman , youngster also can mah,good for players looking for more spin and scared of arm issue/problems.
tiangkim
post Feb 28 2011, 05:03 PM

50 posts

vobs, personally i would prefer players like daang or hossen to win the title... they r more 'normal' tennis players....

no offence to the champs which they deserved d title truely ... but the tennis style they adapt is kinda 'unorthodox'... i bet u wont teach u student to play like that either...

my dua puloh sen opinion...
k3vin82
post Feb 28 2011, 05:09 PM

92 posts

tiangkim,

its true but in our level .. we have to play lambung style to go far.. hehe.. even the past champion also similar tactics.. after watching these guys play.. they catch every ball and send the ball deep.. if the ball lands short then they attack ..
angel-ice
post Feb 28 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:35 PM)
Angel ,

which cto r u gonna join ? might take some time off to train up to prepare for the next one .. need to improve on my performance ..

Added on February 28, 2011, 4:36 pm
june cto maybe?
fidel_castro
post Feb 28 2011, 05:18 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:33 PM)
thanks fidel for the balls.. smile.gif
most welcome... oh yea so how was the balls??? was it ok?

btw my fren say he found another supplier who can deliver the balls faster, and also will give 1 to 1 exchange if the cans of balls got problem... the catch is extra 50sen per can... sad.gif

let me know if the balls is good and i will ask him if he can get the previous supplier.....
am2fans
post Feb 28 2011, 05:23 PM

33 posts

what's style the latest cto champs play? moon baller ? pusher ?
fidel_castro
post Feb 28 2011, 05:29 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:03 PM)
vobs, personally i would prefer players like daang or hossen to win the title... they r more 'normal' tennis players....

no offence to the champs which they deserved d title truely ... but the tennis style they adapt is kinda 'unorthodox'... i bet u wont teach u student to play like that either...

is it they always lambung the ball kow kow?

i think we need to learn how to kill moon balls...

thts why we need vobs to teach us how to punish moon ballers
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 05:31 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Judging from this comment, the CTO winner did take my tips to heart.. a win is a win is a win.

I remember overhearing some strategy which involves daang.. "engkau lambung je bola balik kat dia.. tengok berapa banyak bola power dia boleh return..."
tiangkim
post Feb 28 2011, 05:47 PM

50 posts

pls dont dont miss understand.... those champs r extremely good player indeed, they r not merely moonballer. Let me point out their strong points:

- very good control. They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can't attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

- very good footwork.... they get to the perfect position to hit a stroke... this is discipline and it could only achieve by Traning, Training and Training.....

- change pace and their opponent ryhtym... u will play his game, not ur game.....

- they attack at the right timing, u attack them 5 times they wont die, they attacks u once kau tim.....

- they literally can hit any spin... top, side, under u name it. ... and hit it well!!!.... this will make their opponent struggle to adapt the match ryhtym... opponent can't expect what kinda ball coming next....

- they have patient, read the game well.....

- enough????

To play them, like Lion Daang said we need everything, fh, bh, slice, strong serve, volley, patient.... take the ball on the rise.... but all this is fairly high risk strategy... u need peRFect timing to execute the shots....

I used to say we need an 5.0 attacker to beat a 4.0 defender....

kinda long... hope not bore...

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Feb 28 2011, 05:53 PM
fidel_castro
post Feb 28 2011, 05:54 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:47 PM)

- very good control.  They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

if they lob a moon ball to the baseline IMHO i think can still kill, with an overhead smash.... but i know its not easy........ IMO a player with a very good and powerful serve can kill a moon ball tht lands baseline... like lion daang brows.gif
Daang
post Feb 28 2011, 05:57 PM

14 posts

Thanks to Vobs and Jules for taking care while i was severely cramp. I never know cramp could be that uncomfortable pains. Worse kind of pain feeling. Seems like in hell or worse. Dont know how to described it. Move bit cramp, move that angle also cramp, Dont move also cramp. From toes to my hand finger all cramp.

I think if without Vobs and Jules help, i probably at this moment still lying down at Duta Court 1 like a "dead fish". haha! i guess i pushed my body limit too far.
fidel_castro
post Feb 28 2011, 05:58 PM

470 posts

To play them, like Lion Daang said we need everything, fh, bh, slice, strong serve, volley, patient.... take the ball on the rise.... but all this is fairly high risk strategy... u need peRFect timing to execute the shots....

i agree with u... u need to be very very good to beat these type of high consistency players.... so we cant do anything but to keep on continue to improve ourselves..... practice more, share tips more, play more, and etc.........
vobs
post Feb 28 2011, 06:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Feb 28 2011, 11:25 AM)
thank u vobs for organizing a great event like this... sorry i didnt turn up yest... but am looking forward 2 the next cto in april

also, thx vobs for all ur teachings and also the willingness to play with me before this cto despite tht im not as skillful

and thx to all lyn members whom i practiced with, and whom supported me during the cto  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ur welcome, too bad u couldnt make it....do try to make it in the next CTO, its an experience u will never forget:)
Daang
post Feb 28 2011, 06:27 PM

14 posts

pls dont dont miss understand.... those champs r extremely good player indeed, they r not merely moonballer. Let me point out their strong points:

- very good control.  They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can't attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

- very good footwork.... they get to the perfect position to hit a stroke... this is discipline and it could only achieve by Traning, Training and Training.....

- change pace and their opponent ryhtym... u will play his game, not ur game.....

- they attack at the right timing, u attack them 5 times they wont die, they attacks u once kau tim.....

- they literally can hit any spin... top, side, under u name it. ... and hit it well!!!.... this will make their opponent struggle to adapt the match ryhtym... opponent can't expect what kinda ball coming next....

- enough????

Wow... very detailing info of moonballer playing style. Gain alot of experience & exposure from this CTO iv. haha!
vobs
post Feb 28 2011, 06:30 PM

90 posts

hahha, i will teach my students how to win based on their levels and skills:)

unorthodox method is like "white rice" that is tasteless, but if u fried it with ingredient and spices it taste good:) even you uses unorthodox technique at times ma:)

like inv says, a win is a win:)

Added on February 28, 2011, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Feb 28 2011, 05:29 PM)
is it they always lambung the ball kow kow?

i think we need to learn how to kill moon balls...

thts why we need vobs to teach us how to punish moon ballers
those who watch daangs semi match will know the tactic or can ask angel, already told him how to....but in order to do that u need to practise your skills and be focus of mastering it. cos moonballers will never let go any balls:) ask sani to be your opponent....he is a good moonballer for singles

Added on February 28, 2011, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(am2fans @ Feb 28 2011, 05:23 PM)
what's style the latest cto champs play? moon baller ? pusher ?
spinner+Pusher+strategist+fit dog:)....actually it was his fitness that made him a champ

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 28 2011, 06:51 PM
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 06:50 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Feb 28 2011, 03:19 PM)
i dun mind let ur BIO tumpang my house..
Woooi Sophi....long time no see!!!, How are you? Hope everything is fine and well! If you are free and have time, please contribute to the forums, dun shy shy like endangered species!!! notworthy.gif
QUOTE(pooh88 @ Feb 28 2011, 05:02 PM)
Prae,

I was hoping u can order 1 container fr me for your next racquets order & Black Widow in 1 lorry  rclxms.gif
I will arrange the logistics company to send the goods to ur home address  thumbup.gif
AHHHH Proton tauke....if I kena Supreme Toto jackpot I will surely find you!!!! Alas I am 'small fry' and I have many debts.......and also too many hobbies!!
If you have Dunlop demo rackets, you should ask fellow tennis kaki and let them try, mana tahu they like it, and can buy from you, of course you must give excellent sales service! But I know your service is legendary one.......<3 whistling.gif

Hmmm this comment is a bit unfair to people who work very hard especially in their fitness.....its not their fault the style they use is not 'normal'. I am not bashing you or the aforementioned player. That's why you have to give people real respect when they play 'ugly' and win, on the ATP level , Fabrice Santoro is Marat Safin's worse enemy....Safin has publicly stated he would rather die than play Santoro........goggle this if you want.

- very good control.  They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can't attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

- enough????

You're spot on, work on your fitness, work on your backhand, and overhead, just practice like what would happen in a match, be ready for anything and everything....work together as a team and perform drills with and together.
QUOTE(Daang @ Feb 28 2011, 05:57 PM)
Thanks to Vobs and Jules for taking care while i was severely cramp. I never know cramp could be that uncomfortable pains. Worse kind of pain feeling. Seems like in hell or worse. Dont know how to described it.  Move bit cramp, move that angle also cramp, Dont move also cramp. From toes to my hand finger all cramp.

I think if without Vobs and Jules help, i probably at this moment still lying down at Duta Court 1 like a "dead fish". haha! i guess i pushed my body limit too far.
Please make sure bro, that you are properly hydrated at all times,especially when you are still recovering, please avoid any strenuous activity for at least a couple of days.Take Care <3

vobs
post Feb 28 2011, 06:56 PM

90 posts

This daang also need to kena marah from me....think he still 18 years old and playing state tournament meh.......lunch dowan eat, wear dark shirt during afternoon play and never take care proper diet intake.....of course koyak, but with that he also masuk final, imagine he do it properly physically and metally, then other CTO i will ban him leow hehehhe
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 07:02 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

- enough????

i guess this is what they call a junker in the tt forums.. haha!
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 07:04 PM

866 posts

WAH Daang you are my new hero! Hehheh I can wear black in the heat no problem.....in fact I thrive on heat...the hotter the better....but you ask me NOT to eat lunch...........YOU CRAZY KAH!?!!!If you try and separate me and a plate of nasi campur.....this means war....I take no prisoners k!! :-p

129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:58 PM