129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

fidel_castro
post Feb 8 2011, 12:22 PM

470 posts

@vobs
if thursday i can make it i will call u

@prae
i think u go bali more often than u come KL
yaban17633
post Feb 8 2011, 02:23 PM

hi everyone...fyi..for those in KL...kompleks sukan titwangsa rental court is having 50% discount from 1-28feb 2011 in conjunction with Hari Wilayah.
not sure about others because I always play over there.
fidel_castro
post Feb 8 2011, 02:54 PM

470 posts

wow sounds like a good deal

maybe we shud organize a lowyat tournament there
inv
post Feb 8 2011, 04:24 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Anybody tried the new prince exo3 tour yet? Any idea on the street price in kl? 2nd hand perhaps?
angel-ice
post Feb 8 2011, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 8 2011, 08:36 AM)
I give face only lah CK......:-p

Added on February 8, 2011, 9:09 amI just got Dunlop Black Widow in 16G, does anyone have any experience with this string? I'd like to hear your views, I will most likely string this higher than my normal 48lbs, heard it drops tension, and then maintain later on.Thanks in advance.
one of my student using this on biomimetic

quite soft i can say hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 8 2011, 11:41 AM)
Ya.. I tried that bkt before. All I can say is, Subang bkt also taste nicer.
aik?
i tot klang bkt the best?
promo form bro pooh last time thumbup.gif

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 8 2011, 04:24 PM)
Anybody tried the new prince exo3 tour yet? Any idea on the street price in kl? 2nd hand perhaps?
i once used the speed port tour one
for sp, ok ok la whistling.gif whistling.gif

lets see the difference in exo tour pulak
vobs
post Feb 8 2011, 07:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 8 2011, 12:01 PM)
wah so siong one....your treatment, wish you speedy recovery bro.....
I just strung my k6.1 with black widow at 55lbs, and just fooled around with it, the string is very shiny like the shampoo commercials, the model's hair is that shiny, feels quite comfortable,and soft, dunno how spin will be like as I have not whack with it yet, need to give this babe a test drive later and hopefully if weather permits play a couple of sets with it, will post a more detailed review in the future......

fidel hahahah do you know how many ppl want me to come to KL!?!! If I go down have to be around 7-10 days as I have ALOT of people that either have 'challenge' me to a set or just wanna meet up, I definitely wanna meet up with the lowyat gang, hopefully can swing in and meet bro kev as well, need to spend him kau kau for all the help he has given me, for tt-bulk, of course wanna meet you too fidel and everyone else!
<3
I will not challenge u, but i will ask for tips and advice on how to beat all the opponent on court muahahahhaha!!!!

Added on February 8, 2011, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 8 2011, 12:10 PM)
Is this the one is Happy Garden along Old Klang Road?
Need to passby Citrus Garden / Aktif Lifestyle Store.

This sensei is a woman use to be at Sri Petaling opposite the firestation.
CK......PPPPPPPP! ure wrong:) its very near to a corner tyre shop, not sure whats the tyre shop name but alot of big cars go there do allignment:)

BTW GUYSSSSS! who got second hand working 3 in 1 printer for sale? pm me the prices and condition:) normal inkjet printer also dont mind as long as cheap:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 8 2011, 07:59 PM
praetorian
post Feb 8 2011, 08:01 PM

866 posts

Ok I played 1 set of doubles with my k6.1 tour strung with Dunlop's Black Widow at 55lbs....my first impression and I agree with angel-ice, this string is incredibly soft.......I highly recommend this to people who are using stiff rackets, and have arm trouble....talk about ED....heheheheh, Spin production was quite good, can't complain, didn't any touch shots, so cannot comment, overall its a very good string, worth a try.
vobs
post Feb 8 2011, 08:05 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 8 2011, 08:01 PM)
Ok I played 1 set of doubles with my k6.1 tour strung with Dunlop's Black Widow at 55lbs....my first impression and I agree with angel-ice, this string is incredibly soft.......I highly recommend this to people who are using stiff rackets, and have arm trouble....talk about ED....heheheheh, Spin production was quite good, can't complain, didn't any touch shots, so cannot comment, overall its a very good string, worth a try.
hmm sounds good......anyone selling it cheap:)
tiangkim
post Feb 8 2011, 09:03 PM

50 posts

Come back After 2 wks off. All rhythm n timing also off....
lelucky
post Feb 8 2011, 10:11 PM

73 posts

vobs

anymore slot left in CTO?
k3vin82
post Feb 8 2011, 11:26 PM

92 posts

Added on February 8, 2011, 11:26 pmhow balls are made... tongue.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 11:28 pmMarin Cilic : this was my favourite ball...

Haha ...he has a new favourite ball ball other than head atp edi.. haha..

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Feb 8 2011, 11:28 PM
ckseong80
post Feb 9 2011, 06:31 AM

368 posts

good morning ; )
praetorian
post Feb 9 2011, 07:20 AM

866 posts

wah ck.....these days you are up early........hehehehe
ckseong80
post Feb 9 2011, 08:06 AM

368 posts

No la Prae thank u for giving chance only
; )
praetorian
post Feb 9 2011, 08:24 AM

866 posts

wah you very 'sweet mouth' as well in the morning!!! <3
kokolomondo
post Feb 9 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:26 PM)

Added on February 8, 2011, 11:26 pmhow balls are made... tongue.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 11:28 pmMarin Cilic : this was my favourite ball...

Haha ...he has a new favourite ball ball other than head atp edi.. haha..
Head tennis balls, expensive lah.
k3vin82
post Feb 9 2011, 03:10 PM

92 posts

haha, yala quite pricey... i manage to get a few for SGD 6.. the can is very nice.. tongue.gif . the golden can .. the balls are pretty durable and the felt is very thick...

Added on February 9, 2011, 3:10 pmquite nice for hitting heavy top spin.. Hows the price like in KL?

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Feb 9 2011, 03:10 PM
fidel_castro
post Feb 9 2011, 05:44 PM

470 posts

Hi guys,

i got 1 fren selling wilson us open balls rm9.50 per can

pls pm me if anywan wants to buy, thx
inv
post Feb 9 2011, 06:36 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

rm9.50 is a good price!
SticH
post Feb 9 2011, 08:15 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Feb 9 2011, 05:44 PM)
Hi guys,

i got 1 fren selling wilson us open balls rm9.50 per can

pls pm me if anywan wants to buy, thx
can do postage? rclxms.gif

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:56 AM