Gym Etiquette, what ticks you off in your gym?
cyloh
Feb 16 2011, 10:02 AM
I was deadlifting my last set. The weight felt twice as heavy since I'm tired out and already seeing stars/the edges of my vision blacking out during the peak of the lift. Then this guy walks over and he knocked the side my barbell with his knee, HARD. I had to summon the strength to throw the whole thing aside in fear of tearing up his leg. --- Another time again I'm having the hardest time deadlifting and the guy who looks after the gym starts sweeping the floor where I'm at. Since he's the care taker I didn't make a scene out of it
cyloh
Jun 7 2011, 04:24 PM
I saw the most horrible blasphemy in the gym today. One dude was bench pressing an empty bar and his spotter was bicep curling the same bar. A bunch of guys (friends) spent most of their time in the gym preacher curling. With 2x 2.5kg plates only. My eyes....  my eyes.....
cyloh
Aug 9 2011, 07:46 PM
One thing I don't like in the gym is staring.
Imagine you've just finished a set only to notice some people staring and not getting on with their workouts.
You stare back at them then they return to lifting and act nonchalant.
cyloh
Sep 14 2011, 10:56 PM
I was at the gym during peak hour. Ghetto gym rakyat.
I noticed got cult following. Who's larger and can lift more poundages will automatically have people worshiping him and follow him around to cheer and ogle at his workouts.
Weird.....
cyloh
Oct 17 2011, 10:26 AM
I was warming up yesterday in my condo gym. Finished warm up and was just about to get ready to plow through my main workout. Stood at the corner facing the wall to psyche myself up. 10x10, ok ok I can do this... I'm ready!
............seven high school kids came in and started to train their hip hop dance in front of the mirror at the weights area. 5 more girls joined in to ogle at the boys dancing and toyed around with the machines and weights.... giggling and all.
FUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cyloh
Oct 17 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 17 2011, 10:35 AM) Didn't you tell them to gtfo? QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 17 2011, 10:41 AM) go deadlift 405 right beside them and let's see who talks. Especially when you put the weight down. I really really hate these people. I shock and potong steam until become passive(pacified) already. It was so outrageously unexpected, I gaped my mouth for a whole minute while they danced right beside/in front of me. I was surrounded by 15 year old hip hoppers and their girl-friends. I walked off. QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Oct 17 2011, 11:00 AM) your gym combine with dance classes? Condo gym. So the occupants(or their kids) go there to do pretty much anything they wanted to This post has been edited by cyloh: Oct 17 2011, 11:08 AM
cyloh
Oct 17 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 17 2011, 11:31 AM) Why these things never happen when I'm around. I love putting douchebags in their place. And pls let this happen during deadlift days lol. Deadlifts are beast mode for scaring away people. I swear the area around me clears out when I start doing heavy ones. Think alpha means is turning to a hulk. Rawr! Errr not if you're me.. I deadlift pee-wee poundages
cyloh
Oct 17 2011, 01:37 PM
I got served farts before in ghetto gyms. This is not funny  Bent over barbell rows. Then this dude walks past me. 2 seconds later I drop the barbell.
cyloh
Oct 17 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Oct 17 2011, 01:41 PM) did he "mudded" his pants?  I don't know. Argh I don't want to remember so much also
cyloh
Oct 21 2011, 08:13 AM
Yesterday I went to the ghetto gym. Was resting between sets so I decided to look around the "scenery". Saw two bodybuilders. They took turns doing half ROM wide grip pull ups with the comfort of straps. I think that is quite normal, warm up the lats before they blast it or perhaps finishing off their lats with this final set of pull ups. Then I noticed they spotted or "helped" each other with the pull ups by holding on to the hips..... can say half of an ass grab or ass push. Usually I don't let much get to me already but this is just disgusting
cyloh
Oct 21 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Oct 21 2011, 08:44 AM) lolz, should ask for pics from cyloh since he mentioned it... or it didnt happen the reason why i grab the ankle part is because i dun wanna push him up... but rather "lighten" the load by lifting abit of his ankle so he is doing all the work... I can't be snapping pictures of bodybuilders committing gym crimes. They're really huge mofos. You want me to not live to tell the tale?
cyloh
Oct 26 2011, 12:47 PM
cyloh
Oct 26 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Oct 26 2011, 12:54 PM) ermm, any comment on your own pic brah cyloh? Well you asked for pics or didn't happened. Don't know what to make out of it. It wasn't a prime shot though as I was smsing then I noticed they're at it again. Didn't bother to time it so that I'll catch the ass pushing on the way up. Now that I think about it properly, they're pullbros instead of the mainstream curlbros. I swear they do pull ups that way all day long when they're there. If I get a broken nose next week then I know its one of you guys....
cyloh
Oct 26 2011, 01:16 PM
Every veteran or seasoned dudes in my gym wears a belt.
Its on them the moment they enter the gym and its still on them the moment they leave. Hell, I'm sure they go take a shit in the gym toilet with the belt still on.
I remember how dizzy I was seeing everyone curl with belts. Then I found out its normal in my gym. Sort of like it's little culture.