Gym Etiquette, what ticks you off in your gym?

Alphaproject
post Aug 9 2011, 03:49 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 11 2011, 01:26 PM)
The kind of so so build muscle that teach people around and talk like they are pro and been in gym for long time.. Come on.. I been body building for 9 years and i didnt even brag on how to weight lifting.. This kind of people dont know how to shut up...

2nd type is the one that cant lift heavy but show off... Need support from training partners only can lift it... What the purpose of weight lifting then???

3rd type is the one build a bit muscle a bit but talk bad about people.. So what if i train alone and can lift heavy.. Does that bother you???
Do you need to talk like " He can lift heavy but sure take steroid or supplement "... So what if i do? Are you my mother or my wife? This kind of people better FXXX off...
exactly what i think of... but seriously, i only squats 200+ pounds only... so is heavy for me tongue.gif
Alphaproject
post Aug 9 2011, 11:51 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Aug 9 2011, 11:40 PM)
1) Pinching pimples in front of the weight area mirrors! I've seen a couple of guys do it and it's gross!

2) People who dont see where they walk and walk so close to you when you are doing your db sets. I nearly flung a 25lbs db at an idiot when i was doing my single arm posterior delt raise.

3) People who thinks I can't see them standing behind me and just stare 'kok' when i workout. Dude, mirror reflections everywhere...

4) And skinny dudes trying to give me advise on weight lifting.
loled at part number 4... which is why i don't usually like to advice ppl on how to lift the weight, mostly i ask them to see how i train, then let them figure out how to "feel" their muscle working... no point if u instruct them to the letter if they don't feel it in thier muscle...
Alphaproject
post Aug 10 2011, 09:36 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 10 2011, 01:13 AM)
Today at my gym. 3 buddies standing in front of what looks like at least 7 to 8 sets of dbs, all of which ranges from 2.5kg to 10kgs. Looked like it was a pasar malam db sale. Think they were doing curls.

At least they reracked the dbs when they were done. I had to resort to using 5kg plates for a burn lateral raise set instead of the 7.5kg dbs cos they hogged both sets of the same weight
actually, you could politely ask them to borrow for awhile... i always do that at my local gym, and we all train "peacefully" without pissing somebody off...
Alphaproject
post Aug 10 2011, 01:58 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Aug 10 2011, 11:44 AM)
Bro darklight,
you? skinny?  shocking.gif 

perasannyer.....  tongue.gif

on a more serious matter, i wonder if it's just me or does it happen to you guys?
i notice my temper kinda flares up when working out. Which is a very bad thing... I've snapped at ppl before when i know they actually have good intentions. I am very annoyed with myself over this and it takes me dayum a lot of effort to smile and just walk away/ignore...
"you won't like me when im liftin".... vmad.gif
Alphaproject
post Oct 11 2011, 03:57 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 11 2011, 01:23 PM)
I love loud music, it gets me in the zone.  sad.gif
im more of the random guy, depend on how things roll on that day tongue.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 11 2011, 03:59 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 11 2011, 03:58 PM)
Same as Dan. Gets real nasty. In my head, and I get nasty with the weights. Light weight !
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 17 2011, 11:00 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 17 2011, 10:26 AM)
I was warming up yesterday in my condo gym. Finished warm up and was just about to get ready to plow through my main workout. Stood at the corner facing the wall to psyche myself up. 10x10, ok ok I can do this... I'm ready!

............seven high school kids came in and started to train their hip hop dance in front of the mirror at the weights area. 5 more girls joined in to ogle at the boys dancing and toyed around with the machines and weights.... giggling and all.

FUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
your gym combine with dance classes?

Alphaproject
post Oct 17 2011, 11:16 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 17 2011, 11:07 AM)
Condo gym. So the occupants(or their kids) go there to do pretty much anything they wanted to  sad.gif
oh i see, just ask them nicely to basically gtfo.... if they acted like a douche, trun "green" for the sake of your routine...

Alphaproject
post Oct 17 2011, 01:19 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:13 PM)
Which gym? I can't curl your bodyweight. I would be Ronnie Coleman already. Last I tried was 63 kg and that was barely 3 reps. Hate the fact barbells did shit for my biceps. My body is one picky b****.
i have the same opinion with Dan too... about u curl us here for early morning cardio*

anyway, barbell is the only tool responsible for the baseball size bis... fucuk the EZ curl bar, they mess up my wrist and elbow liek shiat..

Alphaproject
post Oct 17 2011, 01:24 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 17 2011, 01:22 PM)
U should serve them some protein fart. lol.
i cant even stand my own "protein blend" fart... eeiiiiwwww...

Alphaproject
post Oct 17 2011, 01:41 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 17 2011, 01:37 PM)
I got served farts before in ghetto gyms. This is not funny sad.gif

Bent over barbell rows. Then this dude walks past me.

2 seconds later I drop the barbell.
did he "mudded" his pants? biggrin.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 18 2011, 11:00 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 18 2011, 07:06 PM)
why does pplactually stand on a pile of weight when they're not using it? ;/ srsly
why does ppl squat so heavily with 1/4 ROM? srsly?
why doesn't anyone do DL at all?
assuming u did all of the above and executed it perfectly without a flaw... why we never seen any of your pics beside the one u have in your avatar?

all we asking is the "proof" of your "hard work" if it dosent trouble you much...

Alphaproject
post Oct 19 2011, 09:27 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 19 2011, 09:22 AM)
Then you have to correct your form even more. It's not just your legs, your whole back should be fried. That is why I leave my deads at the End of the w/o. Takes whatever that's left out.
hence the name "deadlift"... your're are at the end of your workout tongue.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 19 2011, 01:32 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:53 AM)
Can you both kiss, make out and make up? No vids needêd thanks.
can i lol on this? no offence to mike n razor tongue.gif

if anything, pls blame darkie tongue.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 21 2011, 08:33 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 21 2011, 08:25 AM)
not all can do pull ups, but ass grabbing is just wrong
why la u guys wanna turn something normal into some mind twisting scenario?

now im scared of "assisting" my gym buddies in chining... but seriously, im only grab the ankle level, not the ass grabbing/crotch pushing/tits pressing technique...

Alphaproject
post Oct 21 2011, 08:44 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 21 2011, 08:34 AM)
it's supposed to be by the shins. not ass grabbing man. that's just wrong. so f**king wrong -__-
lolz, should ask for pics from cyloh since he mentioned it... or it didnt happen tongue.gif

the reason why i grab the ankle part is because i dun wanna push him up... but rather "lighten" the load by lifting abit of his ankle so he is doing all the work...

Alphaproject
post Oct 21 2011, 08:57 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 21 2011, 08:45 AM)
There are guys in my gym who tell their partners to stand directly over them when spotting their bench. If I didn't really sentence that clearly, think crotch in face.  shakehead.gif
which is why i hate spotting ppl benching or vice versa... if leaning too forward, their sweat drip on your face... or worst, in ur mouth... fark why are u bringing this up?

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 21 2011, 08:47 AM)
I can't be snapping pictures of bodybuilders committing gym crimes. They're really huge mofos. You want me to not live to tell the tale?
u can drop the soap and ask them to pick it up thou whistling.gif

Alphaproject
post Oct 26 2011, 12:45 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

i cant brain the topic here now...

Alphaproject
post Oct 26 2011, 12:54 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 26 2011, 12:47 PM)
ermm, any comment on your own pic brah cyloh?

Alphaproject
post Oct 26 2011, 01:10 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Oct 26 2011, 01:03 PM)
Well you asked for pics or didn't happened.

Don't know what to make out of it.

It wasn't a prime shot though as I was smsing then I noticed they're at it again. Didn't bother to time it so that I'll catch the ass pushing on the way up.

Now that I think about it properly, they're pullbros instead of the mainstream curlbros. I swear they do pull ups that way all day long when they're there.

If I get a broken nose next week then I know its one of you guys....
hahah, i almost forgot what i requested tongue.gif

this pic will do, but surely those two wasnt from this forum right?

curl/pull/press bros are mainstream since Arnold era tongue.gif

Added on October 26, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 26 2011, 01:09 PM)
this, alpha.
and lol at using belt for pull ups. maybe its the angle and quality of the pic but they dont look like bb'ers to me.
i tot they do "weighted" chins? which is why the belt is there, but i didnt see the plate/s hanging thou...

need cyloh input on this... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Alphaproject: Oct 26 2011, 01:13 PM

0.0225sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:44 AM