Nokia X6 V4 - Music live Forever, New Firmware v30.0.003

ping0613
post Feb 23 2011, 10:15 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Feb 22 2011, 04:38 PM)
Man, today send in my x6 to NCC    cry.gif  I have no idea why this can be happen. During that time the battery bar only left 1 and I still continue use bluetooth headset. After hear disconnected and checked my phone it already "OFF" Try to power up but can't on at all. Arrived home use charger to charged it but screen show nothing  cry.gif  cry.gif  Re-seat the battery nothing  cry.gif  cry.gif  Man, do you know max how long NCC will return the phone? I need my phone back  cry.gif  Told me 2 weeks  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  but how can't I wait 2 weeks without a phone? Ask for borrowing me other cheap cheap phone, told me no such service....How can this big company ask customer to buy their product but didn't give a good support if their product was going bad in short time? I will give they 2 or 3 days....if not I will go and make noise
sometimes might sot sot de..just left there few minutes, maybe can ON again.

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
still gt warranty  blush.gif
plan to bring it to NCC . .
I at penang island now..
so the NCC is in perangin mall right? hmm.gif
but i juz worried their staff de attitude
yup, prangin mall.
just show positive manner them, i think they positive react to you too.
ping0613
post Feb 24 2011, 11:50 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Feb 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
Why inside drawer?
means he got many phones? smile.gif
ping0613
post Feb 28 2011, 10:24 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 28 2011, 08:15 PM)
Does this means that it is all come along with the free Navigation license for lifetime?

Just to confirm.....
no need liciense de. Directly can use adi
ping0613
post Feb 28 2011, 10:56 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 28 2011, 10:47 PM)
Thanks for reply.

Sometimes, i have to recommend only 16GB or 32GB only as i am not sure if 8GB comes along with the free Navigation or not since its name does not pops up in the list for the free Navigation for the 8Gb 1.
haha..should be got. last time i saw nokia website mention X6, did not mention is 8GB,16GB or 32GB.
Plus, X6 members here quite a lot from 8GB, they never complain cant get free navigation, so i assume is also free.
ping0613
post Feb 28 2011, 11:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 28 2011, 10:58 PM)
Emm, did you use the Nokia X6 8GB? I just want to avoid recommending the forumer the wrong info. That is why I am here to confirm it.
I am using 32GB. try to pm ne0cz. He using 8GB
ping0613
post Mar 6 2011, 11:23 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 6 2011, 10:59 PM)
How long does it takes for the Nokia X6 to complete full charge and how long it can survive for normal use?
1-2 hours charge, 2-3 days battery life
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:22 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 01:22 AM)
I just bought nokia x6 from a fellow forumer.
Condition is great but whenever i turn off or remove the battery i have to reset the clock and date.
Anyone experiencied this kind of problem?
Should i ask for refund as he stated the phone is 100% problem free?
Kind of hard. With my 5800 no such problem occured.
Thx in advance.
IF you remove battery for long period, then need to reset time and date.
If just within few minute time, no need reset.

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 08:51 AM)
I have already ask him and he said that nokia phone is always like that? rclxub.gif
It not true as i have used nokia 5800 and no such thing happen. shakehead.gif
Even my friend x6 have no such problem.
I bought it for RM650.
Do u think that i can ask for half portion which is RM300?
Thx!! notworthy.gif
RM300? Too much adi..even a new Ori battery oso wont cost so much

This post has been edited by ping0613: Mar 12 2011, 10:22 AM
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:23 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 7 2011, 10:28 PM)
N8 has a bigger lens so better smile.gif

But still,

huiyo...salute to sifu HGW. notworthy.gif laugh.gif
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:41 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:29 AM)
This is a very subjective manner. Old phone if the internal battery is dead will be like that especially phones more than a year. Even my nokia c7 brand new sometimes face this issue.

You paying for used set and u want your unit to be perfect? Even new set sometimes have problem. Like it says it's a common problem for used set.
+1. since get lower price adi, so can not complain too much adi. Want something prefect? Buy a new one. But sometimes new one oso not perfect.
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:45 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:42 AM)
ops..sorry i misread ur reply..
i thought u ask me to claim half portion of the money.. doh.gif
sory2..
once pull out the batter, then plug in again within a minute, oso need to reset?
anyway, which version u bought? 8GB, 16GB?

Added on March 8, 2011, 10:47 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:44 AM)
Back then originally launch i paid rm 1340 for my 5800xm. U
This X6 cost 2000++ when first launch...my relative bought it, now regret..haha

This post has been edited by ping0613: Mar 8 2011, 10:47 AM
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:47 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
Nope, not for long period..
Just a short period to change the simcard.
I think the problem is not because of the battery, but the internal battery.
yup. then internal battery problem.

This post has been edited by ping0613: Mar 12 2011, 10:21 AM
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:49 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:47 AM)
Ooo..
FYI,the phone still under warranty from zitron.
Can i claim the warranty?
Did i have to pay some fees?
If still under warranty. probably can send to claim warantty. within warranty period FOC (term & condition apply)
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:50 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:49 AM)
Yup,pull once and plug in again need reset.
I do actually ask the seller about condition of the phone and he does said 100% no problem..
Kind of dissapointed rite now..
2nd hand, cant expect much. Plus, this just a small problem, wont cause you any big problem for daily usage
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:54 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:52 AM)
Should i claim the warranty or let the seller claim it for me?
Thanks guys!! notworthy.gif
If let the reseller claim for you, probably u need to wait longer period, or maybe get some transport charge.
go to NCC ur self better
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 10:56 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
No NCC around my place.. rclxub.gif
Only collection centre.. doh.gif
which place you are?

ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 11:01 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Mar 8 2011, 10:58 AM)
Temerloh, Pahang.
No NCC in this area.
OIC, then send to the collection centre if u are not able travel to Kuantan.
But probably need to wait longer period.
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 12:16 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
hmm.gif The only special of X6 is the capacitive touch screen and large internal memory right?
Can't support multi-touch?
yes, Nokia 1st capacitive screen, large internal memory, slim body, and anti scratch screen.
Cant multi-touch
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 01:32 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
Without multi touch, not much different than the resistive touch.
Other than large internal memory, the hardware still the same...
still got different with resistive screen. much responsive compare with resistive screen ( such as Nokia 5800).
yup, probably we can say most of the hardware(Nokia) are same.

ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 01:39 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
Yup, i agree with that.
Only the nokia C5-03 has a faster 600Mhz Arm 11 processor.
Btw, got any one of u here using C6 Cfw for X6?
personally i dn try any CFW for my X6, since still got few months warranty.
I am sure most of the user here having same situation with me. smile.gif
ping0613
post Mar 8 2011, 02:19 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:15 PM)
just got bck my x6 from ncc. my charging port is fixed n the staff even replace my lcd to new one. they said my screen is blur n they hv extra lcd so they replace it. so nice.
ongraz. smile.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:17 PM)
Good custom firmware really make the difference very smooth one I using it for my 5800xm. For symbian 3 phone it's not really necessary yet
Maybe will give a try after the warranty end. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0338sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:56 AM