9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

TiF
post Mar 16 2011, 10:58 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 16 2011, 10:56 AM)
I just want to find time to play the games I have bought this month.
tongue.gif then I am luckier than you in that aspect.
TiF
post Mar 17 2011, 02:21 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 17 2011, 02:10 PM)
i think it happens when ip address tiba tiba tukar yang baru?
So everytime we use another PC to access steam we need to go through this?
TiF
post Mar 18 2011, 09:31 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 18 2011, 09:29 AM)
At USD10, yes.
Play with keyboard+mouse the control will feel weird or not?
TiF
post Mar 18 2011, 09:37 AM

1,192 posts

hmmm, mayb i just buy it first den think later, USD10 is very tempting.. although I would prefer it is Batman that's on sales laugh.gif
TiF
post Mar 18 2011, 09:44 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
Get this now. If not you regret later. Time to build your list of games to rival mine.

Batman can wait. Besides, it was USD7.50 previously for Batman.
=.="" rival yours? No way! laugh.gif
TiF
post Mar 18 2011, 12:59 PM

1,192 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99830/
it says 25th March, so mayb the coming midweek sales?
TiF
post Mar 18 2011, 03:07 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 18 2011, 02:55 PM)
Yeah that might be the case.

Good hunting.

I think Batman is on sale on Gamer's Gate.
I think I saw that too, but like you mentioned earlier, it can go as low as USD7.50 laugh.gif not in hurry to buy also. currently busy with DA2, and waiting for Crysis 2 (hopefully can pre-load), then monitoring Deus Ex and FEAR 3... then The Witcher 2, Brink, Red Faction Armageddon, RAGE..

wow, this year really a good year for PC gamers
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 02:12 PM

1,192 posts

Finally decided to pull the plug of my plan to getting darksiders.. as cheap as it is, I think I might not really like it after watching some youtube footage.

It might be super nice, but it is not the right genre for me I guess.
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 03:25 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM)
Nooo, don't stop buying.
laugh.gif not joining your I-owned-300-steam-games club tongue.gif
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 04:53 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 03:35 PM)
You will soon enough. The evolution of digital distribution.
I want Tif to join the club.
laugh.gif I won't join your club, but that doesn't mean I gonna stop buying liao.
Still got some games in my wishlist this year:

Deus Ex
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Brink
F3AR
Red Faction Armageddon
Mass Effect 3 (this year?)
Battlefield 3 (this year?)
RAGE
Dungeon Siege III (preview/review needed)
Dead Island (preview/review/gameplay footage needed)
Batman: Arkham City

all above are future releases, and I still have some released games that I wanted, eg: Batman Arkham Asylum, Dead Space 1&2...

sad.gif

how I wish I have longer game time per day and on weekend...
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 09:19 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 06:09 PM)
I reckon you already have like 100 games on Steam.

That is a lot of games to buy this year.

I probably get:
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Mass Effect 3
RAGE

The rest maybe later.
no la. my steam only has around 22+/- games
and i shared another steam id with my bro, all older games that he can play with his 2 yrs old rig, around 10 games ( i bought for his steam account, but sometimes pinjam play play, laugh.gif )
den plus gamersgate, gog, some retail box, probably around 40games... only >< but if i buy everything on my wishlist, then probably around 80-90 or mayb 100...
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 09:35 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 09:21 PM)
You must buy more.

Especially during sales, support PC gaming to the max.
brows.gif i see what u did there

anyway, i just start using steam since nov last year if i remember correctly, and am looking forward for next big sales.

TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 09:09 AM

1,192 posts

Pre-Purchase Red Faction: Armageddon
Pre-Purchase and receive a copy of Red Faction Guerrilla! Already own Red Faction Guerrilla? Give it to a friend!

OH YESSSSH, first thing in next month is to buy this liao. I thoroughly enjoyed RF:G, so if RF:A is similar to it, that will be great for me. thumbup.gif
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 09:33 AM

1,192 posts

My bet is on Crysis 1 & Warhead
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 09:51 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
No, not something I have again.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i afraid this thing will happened until the end of time liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
unless u stop buying games for 3 years, den mayb u have sth to look forward
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 09:55 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 22 2011, 09:53 AM)
You probably mean like 5 years.
3 yrs is the minimum only laugh.gif
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 10:06 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 22 2011, 09:56 AM)
You shall join me in the gluttony of games soon enough.

Your crossfire setup is yearning for more games.
I only likes RPG, FPS and a little of action adventure, so my collection/wishlist wont be half as many as yours laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Mar 22 2011, 10:04 AM)
Black ops DLC, to buy or not to.
according to kianweic, buy buy buy!!!

This post has been edited by TiF: Mar 22 2011, 10:07 AM
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 10:40 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
No wonder, you don't buy strategy games, if got sure more than 100 already.

According to me, is buy buy buy, when on sales, preferably more than 50% off.
I so far only pre-purchase 2 games: Dragon Age 2 and Crysis 2. All others game buy during sales. But Im afraid this year I will pre-purchase few more... sad.gif
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 10:50 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 22 2011, 10:41 AM)
nice RPGs on sale again.
-50% witcher
http://store.steampowered.com/app/20900/?snr=1_4_4__106_1
-50% never winter nights 2 platinum
http://store.steampowered.com/app/2760/?snr=1_4_4__106
whoa, the witcher USD9.99 is a steal.
btw, neverwinter night 2 nice?

Added on March 22, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 22 2011, 10:44 AM)
I highly recommend both.
ok, neverwinter nights 2 added to cart~~ gift to my brother accound, den pinjam main laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TiF: Mar 22 2011, 10:51 AM
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 10:54 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 22 2011, 10:52 AM)
neverwinter nights 2 is nice if u r an old school pc rpg player that enjoyed baldurs gate series, ice wind dale series, etc.

ad & d 3.5 edition rules
baldurs gate and icewind dale and nwn#1 are my old time favourites, so getting nwn2 now!! sad.gif preparing another 80-100 hours for it.. masa tarak cukup la sad.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0476sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 PM